Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 540 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Odor, Ants and Clogged Pipes

By

May 26, 2017

club

That says it all................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Birding outing

By

May 25, 2017

Great staff, comfortable room, staffs recommendation for dinner was spot on☺. Location was perfect for our birding at Magee Marsh location. Really enjoyed area and comfortable stay.
Room was clean,updated, comfortable bed(great sleep), and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

this is a great place to stay every one was so nice and helpful. The staff is very nice, willing to stop what they are doing and help you. This hotel is so clean and decorated very well. We were in your hotel for a wedding and your staff gave us directions to the church and back to the hotel
It was great to be treated with respect and not like you were a pain in the butt. When people come into your area you don't know where things are and it was great the help we received
thank you to all the staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

Very helpful staff, comfortable bed and good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 18, 2017

club

Our stay here was great. The room was extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

May 18, 2017

In season, this is likely a convenient and typical place to stay. The staff was friendly. The coffee selection was very basic, and as breakfast started too late to enjoy it before work, this was overall unimpressive. Typical hotel stay. The indoor pool is a nice amenity.

Read More
Read Less

Newly updated and comfortable

By

May 18, 2017

club

Rooms were very new and fit our needs. Only issue was that the wifi did not allow some devices to connect. Overall was a great stay and would definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

I was staying at the hotel to celebrate my bf bday. The staffs are friendly especially the staff working as night receptionist. Seem to remember their clients and engaged in friendly conversation. my boyfriend was impressed that the staff had asked about our stay to reassured we are doing well. I had left few personal belonging such as jewelries out on the table when i was getting ready and barely have time to put it back in my luggage and forgot all about it until we return back to the hotel. However, the staff had came in to make our bed and replace towels; everything was still there which show that they are trustworthy which i greatly appreciated it. It always nice to stay at a place knowing your personal belonging is safe even though it is my responsibility to placed it away. Overall, it was a good stay and my boyfriend seem to enjoy it as well. Wouldn't mind returning there but next time I would probably ask for an upstair room as I get to see the lake from our room.

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Great place to stay in the Port Clinton area. Quiet, comfortable rooms and the staff could not have been any nicer or accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Nice, convenient location. Clean facility and great breakfast and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Vacation

By

May 15, 2017

Our anniversary is in May so we travel to Lake Erie area for bird watching. We like the convenience of the hotel in Port Clinton-Catawba Island because it is convenient to Magee Marsh, Ottawa Wildlife Refuge, and several good restaurants.

The breakfast furnished has a lot of variety

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Port Clinton- Catawba Island

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel staff was excellent overall but the room itself had issues. Did not want to be put in a wheelchair room - not sure why that happened. Design of room was not to my expectation, towels not in bathroom. Did not like the new furniture overall, kind of a slimmed down version for appointments, either I need to get used too or maybe it will always look kinda of cheap too me. Bathroom counter was too small and even the placement of toilet roll holder had impact upon toilet comfort. In the way if you know what I mean.

Read More
Read Less