Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1326 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Very Relaxing and clean

By

March 17, 2021

club

They go out of their way to be kind and get you into your room so that you can relax. The view is outstanding and so convenient to restaurants. Especially the local Mexican. YUM

Read More
Read Less

Very clea

By

March 16, 2021

club

Very clean hotel, love the upgrades. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what we expected

By

March 15, 2021

club

The room was a pleasant surprise, usually it is not what is advertised, the front desk worker was very sweet and made us feel welcomed... the only thing we were upset about is we forgot to bring our swimwear!!!! Would have loved to take advantage of the pool

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Wedding Guests Hotel!

By

March 15, 2021

club

Kim, the General Manager, went above and beyond for my wedding party and guests experiences. We chose this hotel for our wedding guests with our out-of-town wedding. Her and her staff ensured our rooms were beautiful, to our liking and our service was phenomenal. We will be back when we are back in the area, for her alone! Our stay was everything we could've hoped for, and our guests had the best time. Thank you for everything, Kim!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 10, 2021

club

We've stayed here before just glad the pool was open this time with covid and totally understand breakfast had to be bagged.

Read More
Read Less

Meh...

By

March 08, 2021

club

I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling and so far this was the worst experience. Front desk service was fine. The hotel was clean. But the beds were awful. With it being March, in Port Clinton, in the middle of a pandemic, there really wasn't anything to do after 8pm so we were at the hotel pretty early. Too bad we couldn't relax. I think I slept a total of 4 hours because the beds were so hard. The pillows were hard - all of them - even tho some pillowcases were labeled firm and some were labeled soft. All hard. My neck and vack still ache 3 days later.

Morning came and of course I was awake at 630am when breakfast started because of not sleeping... So I went down to get coffee. The lady pouring the coffee was nice, but I knew by the looks of the coffee pouring out of the spout that it wasn't going to be good. It looked more like weak tea than coffee. And it tasted like it, too. So, after no sleep, I couldn't even get a good cup of coffee to help me stay awake for my drive. Luckily there was a Biggby nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and pleasant stay

By

March 04, 2021

club

A very pleasant stay here. Staff was helpful and courteous in all areas. Any needs were quickly met and service was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and had all the essentials. Loved the shower accessories!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff were the best

By

March 01, 2021

club

Everything was clean and sanitize, I wish that I could remember the name of the lady that was working the front desk during the evening because she was the best. I understand that with covid and all. But I sure could have used the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and the bed was comfortable.

By

February 27, 2021

club

Great service the room was clean and comfortable.there was plenty of hot water for my shower

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay in the same month!

By

February 23, 2021

club

Price is affordable if you book in advance . Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. No hot water in the room and the issue was never addressed so cold showers in the dead of winter wasn’t fun. Pool was so warm it was so nice but the hot tub was way too hot to even get in! Still plan on coming back because I really like this hotel and their great staff.

Read More
Read Less

I would stay here again

By

February 16, 2021

club

Had a hard time getting ahold of someone for a question after hours but everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

February 16, 2021

club

Our room was very clean and comfortable! I would highly recommend staying there!

Read More
Read Less