Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 686 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Dirty,moldy bathroom

By

July 09, 2021

club

Bathroom needs an overhaul..... flooring was dirty my socks were dirty after walking across the floor

Read More
Read Less

Over all bad time.

By

July 08, 2021

club

My family and I came for the pool which was closed. The lady at the desk was very nice and apologized saying they were supposed to let me know that it was closed before I even booked which didn't happen. We wasn't at the hotel for two hours before we checked out. They also lied to me about my rate and charged me more than they was supposed to. And only gave me a few dollars off my already over priced room even though we didn't even stay. I wasn't expecting to get a full refund but come on.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

July 01, 2021

club

Nice, accommodating staff. It would be nice not to be charged for a dog.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

July 01, 2021

The staff is great. The rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 28, 2021

club

Clean rooms! Friendly staff, pillows and beds were amazing! Great overall experience, will be visiting again!

Read More
Read Less

pool still closed as of 06/26/2021

By

June 26, 2021

club

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, mostly around every July 4th weekend, as I stayed in 2020. The poll and spa were understandably closed due to Covid.

I have booked my visit for July 4th 2021. I just called the hotel and the pool and spa are still closed! That is a main attraction of this hotel. This is not in line with Virginia mandates.

I stayed at the Blacksburg VA Holiday Inn Express on Feb 26 2021 and they had already opened their pool! Why hasn't the pool been opened in this location 90 miles away even 4 months later?

I will probably cancel my reservation. They are charging even higher prices but with amenities like the pool and spa closed. The pool is the main reason we have stayed at this hotel in the past. C'mon man.....

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

By

June 23, 2021

Excellent choice for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Passin thru'

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

It was a nice stopover point for us. It was clean and comfortable and we felt safe staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

June 22, 2021

The only things missed by me were a hair dryer and a pen and pad in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

June 19, 2021

Pretty good hotel. Based on other Holiday Inn experiences, this hotel was below average with regards to room quality. The staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for a family wedding

By

June 15, 2021

I was there with three kids. It was a nice place to stay, but we were not allowed to use the pool because of some problem with it. That really was disappointing because we stayed there for the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Just Jim

By

June 14, 2021

club

Nice, clean room with a few restaurants within easy travel. Convenient to hospital.

Read More
Read Less