Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 187 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Price

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

I was happy to find a Holidayinn in this town.
Please make price affordable so many other business
And leisure travelers will choose your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable with friendly staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

Very comfortable , breakfast is excellent with cereal, sausage,bacon,sausage gravy, biscuits, eggs, pancakes,bagels, cinnamon rolls, oranges,apples, bananas , orange juice, apple juice, coffee. Staff is very friendly, pool and hot tub is a lot of fun for our grandchildren. We travel a lot to this area due to family, wish we could stay here more but we have to also stay at the other motels because the price being more value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 27, 2016

club

Wonderful employees! I had a problem finding the hotel, due to a GPS issue. I called the hotel and the Front Desk Clerk, Alex, stayed with me and successfully directed me to the hotel.
Every employee I encountered went above my expectations.
Room was clean and quiet.
I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was awesome.

By

December 19, 2016

club

I was attending a funeral. The staff was terrific. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

December 13, 2016

club

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 12 years. We have always been treated great, the staff has always been very professional, caring and accomadating. Our group looks forward to staying here each year and are looking forward to next year.

Read More
Read Less

Outside appearance, and furniture

By

December 13, 2016

club

The pavement area directly in front of the front entrance looked worn and tired.

Landscaping was not in good condition. There was a hose in full view "piled" up in the landscaping as you approached the entrance.

Some carpet areas were worn.

Furniture in the room showed signs of longtime use--recliner not in good condition.

Top of bed headboard was worn down to the natural wood.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

December 04, 2016

club

A bit standoffish when encountering problem with my club card.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 29, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and better than expected. I will definitely stay there again should I be in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and great service!!

By

November 19, 2016

club

I will definitely stay here whenever I am in the area. The room was very cozy. The staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel in the small town of Claypool Hill. The room was very clean. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with a nice selection. Staff was very attentive and were able to answer all my questions about the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, great breakfast, great staff!

By

October 28, 2016

club

I haven't traveled in a long time and the Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations. The room had a microwave, a fridge, and a Keurig coffee maker in the room! Now we're talking! The room was very clean including the bathroom. The choice of soft and firm pillows was a real plus.
Staff was great. My daughter locked herself out and they were helpful in getting her back in the room. The breakfast was really good with enough tables for everyone. It was clean and kept well stocked.
I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
First of all, thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to a friendly staff. I am so happy you enjoyed the breakfast provided. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy a hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon rolls and the pancake machine only by Holiday Inn Express. If your travel brings you back to our area I hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 14, 2016

club

The staff were all very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable and the interior of the hotel felt self and clean. While I didn't get to use the pool or the fitness area, they looked exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Our goal is providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less