Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh SW NC State

3741 Thistledown Drive , Raleigh, North Carolina 27606

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1629 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1320
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean

By

March 17, 2021

club

Good, clean, sanitizer everywhere, no snacks or drinks available.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility - Hard Bed!!

By

March 11, 2021

platinumelite

I’m a believer that any hotel should have as it’s number one priority a quality sleeping experience. The beds at this hotel were very hard, so much so that I had to go out and buy back pills for me for the next two days. The staff, however, was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service and quality

By

March 08, 2021

club

Wonderful deal for such a nice room. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Our go-to in Raleigh

By

March 08, 2021

We enjoy coming to this hotel whenever we see our daughter at State. The staff are always friendly and quick to correct anything if something is brought to their attention. I highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise Fees

By

March 03, 2021

club

I booked a room at this hotel specifically because I was told on the phone that, not only would my small dog be welcome, but there were no pet fees. When I checked in, I was told that there was a $25 pet fee. I was disappointed, but I would rather not have cancelled just to be charged for a late cancellation. When it came time to check out, I discovered that the pet fee was $25/night, not just for the stay. Suddenly, it was $50 when I could have gone with a different option that was closer to the area I was interested in staying near.

Read More
Read Less

Valentines Day

By

February 25, 2021

club

Wonderful peaceful stay everyday was enjoyable
And it’s off in the cut I would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

February 24, 2021

Wifi barely worked and then completely stopped working last two nights if stay. Heat in room barely worked. Stay was robotic and not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD WERKEND

By

February 23, 2021

club

STAYED WHILE VISITING MY DAUGHTER AT NCSU. CLEAN INSIDE AND OUT ( GROUNDS ). WE PASSED ON GRAB

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

February 23, 2021

club

Nice place to stay.Our stay was for one night no problems would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and felt safe

By

February 23, 2021

club

I was a little mad that there were no towels or wash clothes in my room when I arrived the phone in my room didn’t work it kept calling 911 every time I try to call front desk and the WiFi for my kids sucks. Other than those small things that are really nothing to complain about the staff was great hotel was nice and clean I would stay again for sure. It was peaceful quiet and very much in the cut.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 19, 2021

club

This hotel is wonderful for a quiet spot to relax. It is near a food plaza and grocery store so very convenient. The service was amazing and always a phone call away.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 19, 2021

Unfortunately the marijuana smell that inundated the hallways was ridiculous. I traveled with my children, I couldn’t even be in the hallway cause the smell was so unbearable. The staff did there best to spray stuff in the hallway didn’t work. They need to set something in place to kick this people out who smoke in the room.

Read More
Read Less