Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh SW NC State

3741 Thistledown Drive , Raleigh, North Carolina 27606

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1820 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1443
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    31

Very nice property

By

May 19, 2022

This hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast could have had more options. The room was good but did not have any charging ports for a phone. The soap was very small but was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 12, 2022

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed my stay as always.

Read More
Read Less

This was the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed in.

By

May 05, 2022

Honestly, this is the cleanest and most comfortable hotel room I've ever stayed in. Every staff member that I came across was professional yet friendly and down to earth. Their beds are so comfortable that after a good night's sleep I didn't wake up hurting all over from an uncomfortable much to firm bed. I woke up refreshed and ready for the day. There was also a desk with a nice comfortable office type chair and another regular comfortable leather chair with a small table. So you have somewhere else to sit to eat, write or work other than just the bed like other places ice stayed before. The TV was was huge and in a good place so you can watch it comfortably without straining your neck. They also had a place to wash your laundry which was very convenient. I will definitely be looking for these hotels for my future stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 03, 2022

Awesome location, very well cleaned, staff is very friendly. Second time staying here we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room great breakfast!

By

April 28, 2022

I have stayed here several times for business and love the hotel. It is convenient to the interstate and has great rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and a courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

April 27, 2022

Quite and clean environment.
Near the NC State University and close to Raleigh downtown.
The customer service was very good and the front desk open 24 hours.
I was able to schedule a late check in and get there around 1am.

Read More
Read Less

Service Above & Beyond

By

April 06, 2022

IHG overall is generally better than the competition but at some locations, it's the "Service" that sets some above the rest. Raleigh SW NC State has the most professional employees that go the extra mile.

This was my first stay at this property but definitely will not be my last. The defining moment is when I left without my coat. I called to find out how I could get it shipped to me and Crystal Paige went out of her way to drive it over to FedEx and ship it to my next IHG location in Harrisonburg, VA. This gesture by the General Manger speaks volumes of her as leader in the company. Thank you so much for caring :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great place next door to NC State

By

March 11, 2022

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. The only issue I had was the bed made creaking noises everytime you moved and you could hear the noisy kids next door. Staff and breakfast options were great. It was also very close to NC State campus which was very convenient. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Quick business stay

By

December 20, 2021

club

Easy check in, plenty of parking, clean and safe feeling property. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service!

By

December 17, 2021

club

A great place to stay if visiting Raleigh. The front desk staff were great! Had my 6 year old granddaughter with me and they were very nice and made her feel very happy! The whole experience was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Yes I highly recommend this hotel!

By

December 14, 2021

club

I flew in to have surgery, the hotel was wonderful. The room was very clean. I requested to be close to an entrance and even though people was going in and out we never heard people coming and going. The breakfast was ok but believe they need to up thier gain a little in that department. Security was awsome to gain entrance you had to have a room key/card. As far as the cost to stay I believe no hotel should raise the cost just because it's a weekend that was truly the only done fall with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

NC State Holiday Inn

By

December 13, 2021

club

Reasonable for access to NCSTATE The room was clean. Staff wiped down tables throughout breakfast service. There is a pool that had a lot of activity.

Read More
Read Less