Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 443 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good quality for the price.

By

March 19, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is easy to drive to from the highway, and located close to many amenities. Convenient, clean, and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Good value for the hotel rate.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Great Breakfast

By

March 18, 2017

club

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express was fantastic! The hotel was very clean and the options for breakfast were as good as any restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Denise Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 15, 2017

club

Though there was some kids that was so loud at the little tiny pool, we still be able to relax at the hot tub and my kids enjoyed the pool as well.

The room is so comfortable and the staffs are friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Tacel, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

March 14, 2017

club

The hotel is centrally located and has everything you need for a stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear lucky_247 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear lucky_247 Thank you for sharing a review about our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your recommendation and we definitely look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms Great service

By

March 12, 2017

club

Tv's could be a little bit bigger hard to see from a distance. Only downfall was a creaking pipe noise on and off in this room

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Josh Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

very Comfortable bed

By

March 12, 2017

club

The Red Deer Holiday Inn Express had the most comfortable bed to sleep in.
I was able to adjust the air condition to suit my needs. i like the room on the cool side to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear gramapap Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 11, 2017

Staff was friendly and easy to deal with. Was a short stay but really felt comfortable there. Did not use the pool area but checked it out and if I was there longer would decently utilize it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Frequent Flyer Thank you for your favorable review on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer. We are always willing to go the extra mile in order to make you have a truly memorable stay with us. Will surely pass your kind words to the rest of the team and looking very much forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value-Package Stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Everything about this hotel was very good and made my stay enjoyable. If I were to pick anything to changecthat would have made this the perfect stay, I would certainly recommend a change in the coffee brand for each guest room's use. It was bitter

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Bouhanan Thank you for the lovely comments and detailed review of your recent stay with us! It is good to see you had a positive experience through every aspect of your stay with us. I will surely pass on your compliments to the team. Thank you for choosing us! On behalf of everyone here at the hotel, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

March 09, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast choices included with stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Jimbo Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. It is something our staff takes pride in and thank you for the lovely comments. Looking forward for your next visit. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service terrible

By

March 08, 2017

Desk clerk was very rude and accusing. I put all the comments previous about the incident.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear None Please accept our apologies; we are sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is really important to us, and we will do our best to make sure we look into it. Thank you Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and staff

By

March 08, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times! The rooms are alway nice and clean. The staff is always very accommodating. Escpecially the front desk staff! I have gotten to know them all on a personal level and could not ask for a better group of people! They are always very friendly and have gone above and beyond to help me with any special requests! I would rate this hotel ten stars if I could .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Bella2004 Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was a fully enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words, especially about the friendliness of our team. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

March 07, 2017

The hotel itself is old and rundown. The outside of the building has been refinished, but the inside remains the same. I would almost think that it was previously another hotel, and purchased by the Holiday Inn Express chain of hotels.

Customer service is good. Friendly staff members greet you upon entering and/or exiting the building. This is appreciated, especially late at night. Makes me confident that they have "eyes" on the place.

Encountered some billing issues, and I was not provided an explanation. Good thing I was paying attention to details.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Calgarian Thank you for expressing your positive feedback on your excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer about customer service. I truly appreciate your feedback. My apologies about the error about billing. Since you checked out at 6pm a day earlier the system automatically posted the charges accidentally. Thank you for bringing the above to my attention. I do hope that this isolated instance has not tarnished your overall impression of the hotel and you will visit us again soon. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less