Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 355 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Always great to be in Red Deer

By

August 07, 2016

Arlene sees to everything and Lilian was cleaning the lobby when I saw her - both great people in customer service. Very happy with everything in the room and the stay. Thanks, girls- will see you soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your great observations and comments about our Team members along with our facilities. We are in deed very happy that you always had a great time in our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you next time soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Attitude among the staff

By

August 04, 2016

club

Very poor attitude and impolite staff from the very beginning. Keys would not work the majority of the time. The breakfasts were very good, The over-all attitude of the staff was horrible. The staff kept My $200.00 deposit and said t5hat it was because My bed sheets were dirty.Unacceptable answer!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the service during your stay. We are addressing the issue with our Team and also the reasons and circumstance for deduction has been explained . Hope we could serve you better on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

LOVED THE POOL AND LOCATION

By

August 02, 2016

club

So enjoyed the nice warm pool, though smaller; and location good - close to the Legion.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Nice to know that you enjoy our pool and the location. Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Red Deer.
Read More
Read Less

pillows not too comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

we enjoy Holiday Inn express, stay they whenever we travel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear gramma 9, Thank you for taking the time to write a valuable feedback of your stay and giving us a five star review. We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve. We hope we’ll have the chance to restore your confidence with Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer as we continue to upgrade our products and services. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 23, 2016

club

Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. I'd prefer a firmer pillow but I made do. Very quite. I plan to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear GoMar460 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Your positive compliments are thoroughly appreciated and your preference of pillows is updated in your profile which will help us to serve you better in future. Thank you again for such a constructive review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Very helpful when I asked for an additional side table.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Wee One, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad that that our staff was able to make your stay a comfortable one. Great customer service is something we strive for everyday and your kind feedback is the best reward. I will ensure to pass your review on to our team and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company in the future. Best Regards, Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 14, 2016

I have now stayed at this hotel for four nights each of the last four years.If I come back to Red Deer,I certainly want to stay at the same place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for the five star review . We are pleased to hear that you have been staying with for last four years and have enjoyed it every time. We thank you for your loyalty towards Holiday Inn Express and are looking forward to welcome you back again for many more years to come. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY CLEAM AND COMFORTABLE..

By

July 13, 2016

club

your building and furniture are several years old, Also the hallways, carpet, stairs. SO I GAVE 90%. for some of tne scores….. A brand new building would get a little higher. RIGHT… don't know of any business meeting rooms,,, BUT IT WAS AS GOOD AS YOU CAN DO FOR THE USED BUILDING AND FURNITURE… OK…. unless it is mew u can't get 100%… OK

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear "G.R." Thank you for your five star review and talking time to write about our hotel ! We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we are upgrading to serve you better. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyment

By

July 13, 2016

club

Loved going back to this hotel where we're remembered and welcomed.If we needed anything it was no trouble for the staff . Coffee was waiting for us at nite along with a cookie! The staff at the breakfast room was helpful and always ready to give us what we needed.Looking forward to next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear rosey7, Thank you for your feedback and for the five star review, following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality. It was certainly our pleasure to take care of you. Your feedback is very much appreciated has been shared with our team to continuously motivate our colleagues. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again next year to Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer. Best Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

One-night Stopover

By

July 13, 2016

club

For what we wanted (a stopover for one night travelling between Calgary and Jasper) it was excellent except for one thing. The included breakfast was fine with regard to the food but why is the hotel using paper plates, paper cups and plastic cutlery? In just over two weeks we stayed at ten different hotels and B

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear supabiff, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve. We hope we’ll have the chance to restore your confidence with Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer as we continue to upgrade our products and services. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnite Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

It was a pleasant stay more so with the attentiveness of the Front Desk personnel (Arlene). What a people's person she was, very pleasant and accommodating. For a change this Holiday Inn Express did cater to our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Veron28, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the five star review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. Your positive compliments are thoroughly appreciated. Thank you again for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Red Deer EXCELENT!

By

July 06, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Red Deer EXCELENT! super friendly staff and excellet location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear JGomez01, Thank you so much for the review you shared. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Lisha E Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less