Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Red Wing

1919 Old West Main Street , Red Wing, Minnesota 55066

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 203 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice Stay

By

November 29, 2020

club

Looking for a good basic value while visiting family. This hotel met and exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

November 17, 2020

Breakfast staff was very friendly food was fine . Key cards didn’t work had to wait will someone was ran down to fix. Water stopped in Shower. . Stay was expensive fort there being very little services.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in red wing

By

November 03, 2020

We visit red wing often this is a nice place to stay but please tell housekeeping if drain stopper is broken they need to report it to maintenance- it's not our job to make sure the room is in working order

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

October 27, 2020

Nivada at the front desk was very helpful giving us suggestions for dinner and planning our night.
In the morning we slept through breakfast, but staff were still able to help us out even as they were cleaning up breakfast.
We will be back!! Thanks,

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 27, 2020

club

We stayed at this property for a wedding. The hotel and staff were great. We felt completely safe during our stay. Our room and bathroom were spotless. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

October 26, 2020

Comfortable and clean room. Staff and guests all wore masks and hand sanitizer was available. Quiet stay and slept well. Felt safe here during the pandemic. Thanks holiday inn!

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy staff.

By

October 20, 2020

Room was not totally handicapped accessible.
Terrible noisy from staff next door.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

October 20, 2020

The room was clean and, the beds were quite comfortable. The front desk staff was almost non-existent but, overall was a decent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

October 17, 2020

club

The breakfast staff did not show so when we went down for breakfast, there was no breakfast.

We needed housekeeping to bring towels, take out trash, etc. Asked for this and it never happened. Had to ask again but the staff was rude.

No one was ever at the front desk. Just a note saying they were busy.

Overall the service was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Review

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was extremely clean, the room well furnished and a great walk in shower. Pets are welcomed. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

No soap. No water

By

October 08, 2020

This Hotel has a giant problem. It’s water system can not keep up with demand. I was without water in my room for a half hour while trying to get ready for an event. I was told by staff that it happens when too many people shower at the same time. Also, My room did not have hand soap. When I asked for some I was told they had run out. I bumped into housekeeping in the hallway and they very kindly slipped me a full size bar of dial soap. Obviously there are management problems here too.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise stop, same night reservation

By

October 08, 2020

club

Facility is fine, but was very surprised at room rate. Was forced by unexpected events to need a room at that location same night. Hard to understand room cost twice what it would a week later

Read More
Read Less