Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Remington

4276 West U.S. Highway 24 , Remington, Indiana 47977

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 80 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

clean comfortable room and bed

By

August 12, 2020

Should warn or inform guest about feather pillows! my wife is allergic to them!t

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

August 12, 2020

The only issue we had was a couple of the hdmi plugs didn’t work for charging the phones, that’s why they make the box to plug in. I was there to sleep, and I did just that. No bed bugs, believe me.... I checked before I got comfy... sorry guys... can’t be too careful... I will absolutely return to this hotel....

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

August 12, 2020

Went for a weekend stay and was able to relax without a care I’m the world. Staff was friendly a eager to help. Only complaint was that not enough breakfast item choices for anyone who doesn’t like sausage. Would definitely return to stay here if we are ever that way again.

Read More
Read Less

Return from Sturgis

By

August 11, 2020

Awesome except for breakfast... Very little choice in food.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

August 01, 2020

The staff and maids were very polite. I also found the beds very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay. Vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping didn't Come

By

July 30, 2020

platinumelite

Front desk manager did all the housekeeping work. Never had the pleasure of a made bed or new towels. At least when I called things were delivered. Too bad that had to be on me for basic service

Read More
Read Less

One night stop

By

July 29, 2020

This hotel is one I will stay at on future trips. The pros of this hotel are it's clean (which is my main concern), easily accessed, and the breakfast sandwhiches and burritos where good especially for the current Covid situation. The cons are nobody seemed to be managing the front desk as it always took a couple minutes of standing there before someone arrived, other hotels have found a way to offer hot breakfast by utilizing plexiglass and a server but only microwavable options here (although I enjoyed them anyways), and the biggest con is the noise level heard in the rooms. Rooms don't seem to be insulated for sound very well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 28, 2020

club

This hotel is new and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

2020 vacation

By

July 28, 2020

Everything was extremely clean and modern. Beds were comfortable. Window dressings were awesome. Everything about the room and bath was very modern, everything worked. For two people, 2 servings of coffee for each person should be in the room. All other supplies were great and we did not run out.. in all we had an excellent stay and if we are ever in the Remington area again we will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quite

By

July 24, 2020

Excellent A/C, quite and cold.
Comfortable bed.
Nice sofa.
clean bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Clean/dont ask breakfast minutes before breakfast time thou

By

July 22, 2020

platinumelite

Location was perfect for our trip. Room was nice and clean. Arrival staff was friendly and speedy getting us our keys/receipt etc. Price was right as we used points.

Check out staff not so much. The choice for breakfast is grab and go. Which I 100% agree with. It's a simple grab a bag and go. So upon check out we asked if they were ready. They said yes they were. So we asked for 2 bags and were told no. Logically we asked why. We were told we had to wait 8 minutes for breakfast time.

I could have easily waited the 8 minutes but choice not to. Simplest solution, in my opinion,would have been for the staff member to simply grab 2 of the already prepared bags and send us on our way.

Read More
Read Less

Until things improve, I would pass the next time I am in town

By

July 13, 2020

New hotel and nice rooms, but that was it. Really getting tired of surprises at check-in. Either open the hotel as normal or list what is not available on the IHG website for each property. Using COVID-19 as an excuse for not providing certain services is not acceptable. No housekeeping (HK) during the 4 nights we stayed due to "Covid-19" If so concerned, why did the HK staff not wear any masks when cleaning the rooms of those who had just checked out? I only saw 1 HK staff wear a mask the entire 4 days I was there. Pool was closed because the "county would not let them open" Hogwash!! I called another hotel in Jasper County and their pool was open. Also called the Jasper County Health Department who advised that the pools have been allowed to be open since Indiana went to level 3 which was on 6.1.20. Breakfast was pitiful!! Nothing the first day as they ran out. Hotel could have had full breakfast with a staff member serving each guest, but choose not to. If not on points, I would have checked out after one night.

Read More
Read Less