Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake

395 Old Franklin Turnpike , Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 838 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Very Relaxing

By

March 23, 2020

Clean rooms friendly staff well lit rooms and comfy bed and pillows

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 21, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel and excellent experience I look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 16, 2020

Friendly staff. Very clean. Great bed. Very relaxing weekend. Loved the pillow and comforter. Coffee and breakfast good. Front desk helped us find a cool dinner/drinks spot

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocky Mount

By

March 15, 2020

club

Overall decent place but loud in front of building

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

Very clean , friendly staff convenient to everything you need .

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent service

By

March 10, 2020

We stayed in the king room. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

March 04, 2020

club

This is one of my worst experiences ever in a hotel. Unprofessional and zero customer service.

Read More
Read Less

We had a good stay no issues

By

March 03, 2020

club

Every thing was good we came for a funeral but I wish we had a block of rooms

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities comfortable bed

By

February 27, 2020

Planning on staying here in the future. stayed here three previous times. Each time has been exceptional

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

February 27, 2020

Excellent facility, very clean, and modern. Staff was courteous and run a nice hotel. Very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

It’s ok

By

February 27, 2020

club

I stayed here for a week. I liked the fact they had free breakfast. But there was hair on the spoons used to make your plate. It wasn’t properly sanitized and people were touching the thongs and then touching the handle to left the bowls up that had the good in them and then placing the tongs back on the handle. If you stay on the 1st or 2nd floors be prepared for the room above you. There was loud thumping, running, and stomping late at night and in the early hours of the morning!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

February 26, 2020

Great location and experience! Room was great! Very clean!

Read More
Read Less