Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake

395 Old Franklin Turnpike , Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 913 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Lovely Getaway

By

April 28, 2021

Don't you just love the random getaway no one planned but it ends up being one of the best you've had? That was this one..

Read More
Read Less

come on,,,,,really???

By

April 27, 2021

My 5th or 6th time at this facility and still....just like last time... the female manager at the desk never smiles and never acknowledges anyone as they enter. And this behavior rolls down hill---because nobody else smiles....

I only stay here because this little red kneck town only has this hotel and another dumpy one. so the location is the only reason. if you think your going to be treated special---forget it...

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Smith Lake

By

April 23, 2021

Great place to relax. The staff is great at trying to accommodate all the guest needs. I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Relaxing Weekend

By

April 20, 2021

Everyone of the hotel staff members that I passed by was very friendly and polite. The hotel room was very clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The only thing that I would change is when the lady was making my to go container for breakfast is that she ask how many pieces of sausage you would like. Only one piece was given. Other than that, I have no complaints. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 19, 2021

club

Fast and friendly staff
Room was nice and clean
Breakfast choice could be better

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

April 14, 2021

club

It was a pleasant stay the room was very clean and breakfast was good and the staff was very professional

Read More
Read Less

Amazing time

By

April 06, 2021

Had a king room to myself. The room was beautiful wish they had smoking rooms it was very cold and I had to keep going outside.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 06, 2021

club

some of the greatest service my wife and I have had at a motel staff needs to be commended for ther service during these times they were all great with some of the best attuides we have had

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

March 28, 2021

everyone was very nice the pool was open I have a very pleasurable stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed highly recommend

By

March 28, 2021

club

Very good place to stay clean nice right in town spacious rooms.
Very good prices
Good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Complaint

By

March 24, 2021

club

We had 2 rooms room 105 and 108
In 105 next to it there was a fight and told the woman that was working that night at the desk and she went in out of the door she told them to stop and if they didn’t stop they would have to leave but they didn’t stop and she didn’t do anything about it so the person from 105 had to come stay with us in 108 and I got charged for that night and I don’t think I should’ve gotten charge for that night that’s my biggest complaint

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 19, 2021

It was great for my anniversary with my other half, the only thing is the door to get inside from the back parking lot said (for your safety this door is locked at all times use your room key to enter) but, the door was unlocked all night and day so I felt a little paranoid someone could enter the property and have I’ll intentions.

Read More
Read Less