Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston

1312 Hospitality Street , Ruston, Louisiana 71270

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 632 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent Hotel!!!

By

August 10, 2020

The room were extremely nice and relaxing. The customer service is Superb!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

August 05, 2020

Great stay ...... no issues.... comfortable bed . I wish the breakfast would have been a normal thing.... but nothing is normal anymore it seems.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2020

Very nice and clean hotel, love the pool and clean gym access, only issues I had was air conditioner wouldn’t shut off even when it was turned completely off, air didn’t work in bathroom, but overall a very nice Hotel and easy access to hotel and plenty of parking, will definitely be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Trip this time

By

July 02, 2020

club

Stayed here previously and found it extremely accommodating. Perhaps in some part COVID playing a role in the location not being as cleaned and minimal staff present. Pool area was open but filthy. Cleaned myself so that the kids could even try to get in. Website promised hot breakfast but none was available. Again we can blame COVID, but the website should have reflected that this was in an unsure state. No servicing the rooms due to COVID, made stay over more difficult and we were tasked with maintaining our room. For the price, just not worth it. Probably won't return.

Read More
Read Less

Too many problems

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

Not good stay. Too many problems.Need better house cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay on business

By

June 30, 2020

club

There was a cockroach in my room... and due to Covid 19 there was no continental breakfast just a craft of coffee and bear claw danishes. My room was also unable to be cleaned by house keeping. No fresh towels or bed makeups.

Read More
Read Less

Surprising gem

By

June 29, 2020

club

We looked for some place we could stay and shave a few hours of travel time before the second leg of a long drive. Ruston- never heard of it- fit the distance requirements. GPS took us unnecessarily through town but that turned out nice in that we spotted some non-chain restaurants with local flair.
Pizza \ bar place had a nice bar made of a slab form a huge tree and staff was friendly.

Hotel entry underwhelmed us. Sparse, discovered the free breakfast would be passed out by lone staff member. The room however was a terrific surprise. 2 king beds and tv large tvs' - grand kids were in heaven. outside pool available. Absolutely stay again and made next place we stayed pale in comparison.

Read More
Read Less

Only problem

By

June 28, 2020

Door lock would not work, lucky we had adjoining rooms to be able to enter our room

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and bed

By

June 25, 2020

club

Our overall stay was pleasant. We came to visit our daughter who graduated from Louisiana Tech and the location was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

beds and space

By

June 24, 2020

The room was huge with two king size beds More than enough space . The beds were very comfortable. We all slept very well the one night we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with good service

By

June 23, 2020

club

Children on floor above us, ran and jumped until late night and began again early morning, need more insulation between floors, but overall good visit!

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

June 18, 2020

platinumelite

Do not stay at this hotel if you want a restful nights rest. It smells of mold, the toilets are not cleaned. They don't fill the soap dispensers, or change bed linens, or vacuum the rooms. The lobby bathrooms are filthy. This place is a joke representing the IHG brand. Very bad experience. Stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less