Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa

2296 Niels Bohr Court , San Diego, California 92154

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1107 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    39

Family travles

By

July 28, 2021

Hotel and staff are very nice. Rooms are comfortable and clean. A little out of the way from shopping centers but still plenty of things near by for food and snacks. Great place to stay at a fair price.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 25, 2021

Convenient for working across the border.
After the nice renovation in 2018, hotel is starting to show significant signs of wear (e.g. missing tiles in bathroom, stained couch, incomplete cleaning of toilet and bathroom walls, dispensers for shampoo/condition/body wash broken). Hope hotel management will fix these "small" issues that impacts overall quality impression for this particular hotel.
Gym, though not used often, is minimally cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Under rated hotel

By

July 24, 2021

club

After reading some reviews about this hotel I was a bit hesitant about staying here. This hotel however meets the standards of any other Holiday Inn Express, it is clean, comfortable and the staff are most friendly and helpful. The only down side is the breakfast but for that I blame the draconian government regulations and not the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in..................???????????????

By

July 21, 2021

club

I don't want to write............nothing.
My family is not a happy. ( i am not recommend this property to stay).

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

July 21, 2021

club

Dirty room. Bathroom not working. Key card not working on many doors.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in OtayMesa

By

July 19, 2021

platinumelite

I booked our room using my IHG points
and everything was great!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a good value.

By

July 18, 2021

club

Good hotel for a good value right near the border south of San Diego. But close enough for everything in a really good deal. I need to make sure the bathroom fans work.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay very comfortable

By

July 15, 2021

club

I read some of the reviews posted about this hotel and was expecting the worst, only to find out this is an excellent place to stay. The staff are very welcoming the rooms are very clean, the area is very peaceful. It was a delight overall comparable to any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The breakfast is still falling short but that has all to do with the government lockdowns and restrictions more than anything else and it is out of their control.

Read More
Read Less

Stay next to CBX

By

July 12, 2021

Really nice hotel to stay if you will be using the CBX to cross or going out of TJ airport.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

July 11, 2021

It’s the only decent hotel in the Otay Mesa area. It’s convenient to the MTS transit area, and there are several nice restaurants in the area. I found the rooms to be very comfortable for getting a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

IHG officials should check this affiliate!

By

July 09, 2021

club

Elevator inspection expired 08/2020 .. just tells me you dont expect this property timely!
Filthy rooms, unscrubbed floors with holes, undusted surfaces, stains in the tub, uncleaned mini sink by the coffee area, shower curtain are molded and ragged, half used toiletries, hallway areas by the third floor unattended, thrash everywhere. This facility should not be affiliated with any IHG .. this does not meet any of the IHG reputation and standards! First holiday inn that I stayed that I am extremely disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 08, 2021

club

The staff is very friendly. The pool is nice because you get it all to yourself and your family, because of Covid-19 reasons. You get one hour then they come and disinfect it for the the next room. It’s a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less