Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall

2501 South Shirley Avenue , Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1328 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    917
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice Stay

By

September 24, 2021

I found this location to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel was easy off and back on the highway and did have a good warm breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good breakfast, but overpriced

By

September 23, 2021

My room was clean, and the breakfast was substantial. Unfortunately, the tv in my room was very low quality, with a poor picture quality and not enough channels. I feel as though this hotel is overpriced for what you get.

Read More
Read Less

very good experience

By

September 16, 2021

club

Very clean and comfortable. Expansive and very good breakfast-fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hot flakey cinnamon rolls and all the usual cold items. The pancake machine however made pale-light cakes. The kind kitchen staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Sioux Falls

By

September 15, 2021

We used this hotel as the starting point of our tour of South Dakota. Very nice, clean, and modern hotel. Not knowing the area, I was uncertain about the surroundings being at the "Mall". Turned out to be perfectly nice and we had no concerns about safety.

There was construction at the exit which was confusing at night, but this is not the fault of the hotel or its staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Convenient Clean Hotel Nice Rooms

By

September 15, 2021

club

Nice big rooms extra couch and extra tv
Nice comfortable bed and pillows
The rooms/hotel were extremely clean
Friendly helpful staff
Excellent Breakfeast
Great location, and next to bike trail about one block away
Highly Recommend this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good room, good location

By

September 15, 2021

This hotel was older but well kept. Location was great and they had an OK hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcoming staff, comfortable room

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet. Location is great with mall and many food options available! Shopping, eating and entertainment couldn’t be more convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Remodel in progress

By

September 12, 2021

This property obviously was another chain hotel.
Hotel is older, in the process of updating. Our room had three different colors of paint with none of them matching the other. Carpet was two different patterns.
Elevator was out of order.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

September 12, 2021

club

Friendly helpful staff, clean and relaxing. Laundry service was helpful! No problems at all. Enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 09, 2021

The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Especially when we checked in and at the breakfast area. The gentleman that checked us in help me find my hotel rewards number. The woman at the breakfast area was extremely welcoming and friendly.My husband and I stopped for the night after riding our motorcycle for almost 700 miles and it was very refreshing to find such friendly staff dedicated to making our stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

September 03, 2021

platinumelite

We only stayed one night. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk was quick, efficient and professional. We were very happy with the hot breakfast. Delicious pancakes and the neatest pancake maker.
Try not to get a room near the stairs, because some guest aren't as respectful as others.
I will stay here again when passing through this beautiful city!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with a fabulous breakfast buffet!

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel, comfy beds. The breakfast buffet was a treat as no other hotels are offering this. I would stay again!

Read More
Read Less