Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 491 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great location and relaxing environment

By

August 11, 2016

This site is well located around some good restaurants and other shops within walking distance, and easy access from the freeway. Hotel was well kept, and rooms were comfortable. With two teenagers and two adults, the queen suite was a good selection to allow everyone comfortable sleeping arrangements, and the vanity setup outside the bathroom made the morning preparations much more efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the Sioux Falls area

Read More
Read Less

Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

By

August 10, 2016

club

Great stay friendly people Good Locationclose to shopping and dining

Read More
Read Less

Friendly People

By

August 09, 2016

The property was very clean and the front desk people were very nice. Easy check-in and check-out process.I used both the exercise area and the swimming pool and both were exceptional as far as equipment and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Extra Large Room

By

August 07, 2016

We loved the nice spacious room-it seems silly that this room says it accommodates 3 people. This is just the kind of room my family needs! Kids are happy to sleep anywhere but they really appreciated having room to stretch out. We appreciated having a door to close so we could enforce bed time and not have to go to bed our selves. Service was great as always. Extra towels and pillows brought right to our room. I always appreciate this location as there is a lot nearby. I loved that this large room was actually cheaper than a smaller room in a nearby hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant staff, comfortable stay

By

August 03, 2016

The location was perfect, the beds and room were very comfortable and appealing. the staff was great, My granddaughter bought a new game that took batteries and the battery compartment needed a small screwdriver to put the batteries in, we went to the front desk and the girl was very happy to find a little driver and help. that was great! The breakfast was great. we would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Please upgrade the WiFi

By

August 02, 2016

I have stayed at this same hotel several times this past year. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in, the wireless/broadband service here is extremely disappointing. I have a work and personal laptop, tablet and cell phone. I dare not use more than one device at a time. But just using one, trying not to hammer the router, it barely stays connected. Once connected, I have yet to see a speed above 3mbps. By today's standards, this is archaic. Last evening I had to use the mobile hot spot function on my tablet, to be able to send an EMAIL from my work laptop. My spotty cellular service is faster and more stable than the wifi here. The free WiFi is one of the first amenities that are listed on the 'elite' status pages. The staff here is great, the breakfast is great, rooms are clean, safe area, plenty of restaurant choices around, it's great. But the single thing that will keep me thinking twice before making future reservations here, is the aggravating, snail speed internet. Please throw a few bucks at the issue and spring for an upgrade. Your guests would appreciate it! Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the wireless/broadband here at the hotel. We are currently working to make enhancements to upgrade our services for our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

August 01, 2016

Comfortable, reasonable, convenient. Decent price for a Holiday Inn. Staff was courteous and accommodating Close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great air in extremely humid temperature

By

August 01, 2016

very nice, some other guests sitting outside smoking which I could smell but only happened once. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in but a little pricey. Going to CA in Oct., may consider holiday inn but still a little pricey. Will be there 7 nights

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service by staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

Overall the entire stay was a comfortable one, there was only one issue with the cable where most of the channels were not available, this was fixed days before my stay concluded.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear we were able to get our channels fixed prior to your departure. Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

Stayed one night for a concert in the area. Very friendly staff, clean room, great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 23, 2016

Very nice hotel. Recommended. The staff is very willing to help and assist.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for recent review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All around great

By

July 22, 2016

club

I stay here just about 1-2 times a month and there are reasons I keep coming back.
1. Friendly and Welcoming Staff
2. Efficient Check-in and Check out
3. Great breakfast
4. Quite
5. Great Location
6. Clean

The only thing I can say that would be a little negative would be that the Fitness center does not have the greatest equipment and it is kind of small. It all works though and gets the job done. Remember it is a hotel not a gym with a membership!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Danyell Nelson General Manager
Read More
Read Less