Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 360 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

No recommendation for South Bend

By

January 20, 2017

club

Please read why I was not satisfied. That and the fact that this survey is ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

Recently stayed

By

January 17, 2017

club

Bed pillows were to squishy and no option to change out

Read More
Read Less

good locatrion

By

January 12, 2017

overall a good experience and we would stop there again , the breakfast was very good and there was a good choice of food.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows very fluffy

By

January 12, 2017

club

Location outstanding.... Receptionist very attentive... tremendous Pool area.... Great breakfast and very clean and comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Emergency stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

We had a friend in a nearby hospital and the motel acommodations were good and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Pool and hot tub not accessible and not told

By

December 31, 2016

club

The breakfast and room were mostly ok, but the primary reason we chose HIE for this visit was because of the access to the pool and hot tub. These were under renovation during our stay, which would be fine except the HIE website did not mention this upon booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear shuggaar, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express South Bend/Notre Dame, IN, for your lodging needs in the area. It's great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I apologize that your stay was not as successful as you would have wanted it to be. Based on your comments about the pool not being available, being it the reason for your visit, it is rightfully so. On the other hand, I appreciate that you had an excellent rating for the cleanliness of the room and its amenities and the quality of service that our hotel staff provided. I am grateful that you shared your review of your visit, as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express South Bend/Notre Dame, IN. Also, your review and the ratings you placed has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through the doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or where ever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

SB

By

December 28, 2016

Great breakfast, nice rooms but pool was broken.

Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Experience

By

December 18, 2016

The only person that was nice to me was a cleaning lady named Melissa.
She would be a better manager than the current one.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 27, 2016
Dear LoneStarLassie, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfy

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was very nice. We arrived late in the evening and had to leave early the next morning. We were able to get a carryout bag for our breakfast. Everyone was so nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Hi Trish, Thank you so much for sharing your recent feedback with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience in Holiday Inn ever

By

November 24, 2016

Bathroom was dirty. Ants infestation in the hallway. Breakfast was cold.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear Robin726, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the overall cleanliness of the room you were in. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Steve

By

November 22, 2016

The worst Holiday Inn Express stay that i ever had!! The rooms were neely remodeled and the new design was not warm the service staff started pounding on our door at 10:15 and we had our do not disturb sign out i believe it was a noon check.out they pounded every few minutes. Until 11:15!! Very rude

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear House16, Our sincerest apologies for the poor experience you had while our guest. It is neither our intent or desire that anyone have anything except for the best possible experience while staying with us. Please contact me at the email provided with your rewards number so I can make this right for you. Please have a great Thanksgiving as well.
Read More
Read Less

Always Excellent

By

November 21, 2016

I stay at the HIE in South Bend every time I pass through - and I am always satisfied with the experience. The rooms are comfortable, amenities are awesome and never experience any issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Strogoi67, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback. We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty and we look forward to continuing the service that has made you such a loyal fan. Please have a wonderful Thanksgiving and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less