Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 901 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    49

Unlike any other Holiday Inn Express

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

My sons and I stayed at this location during the course of a recent roadtrip to visit schools. This hotels proximity to Notre Dame is about the only positive.

In all other aspects, it was below the standards you expect when you book a Holiday Inn Express. Room was not clean, and the bathroom was particularly ugly. Multiple items in disrepair in the room, for example, it was difficult to find a funtioning USB port.

Facilities, carpets, wall coverings, etc. were run down and in need of refurbishment. Hallways reeked of multiple varities of smoke.

Simply put, we just felt as if we had mistakenly booked a stay at someplace other than Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Simple basic 2 star hotel

By

September 01, 2021

This is a Holiday Inn hotel but only 2 star. So basic, clean. My biggest issue is that I have a hip problem and the elevator broke down for the weekend. So it was awkward using the stairs

Read More
Read Less

Broken

By

August 25, 2021

club

Find a different place to stay. This place is broken and filthy.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for the price

By

August 23, 2021

club

Hot tub was broken —-very disappointed. Manager apologized and credited 25.00 off bill. Would have stayed elsewhere had I known it’d been broken for over 7 months; long before I made the reservation. Misleading? (they keep water in it)

Bathroom mirror wasn’t properly cleaned. Bathtub was too unclean to use.

Bedding was clean and comfortable but quite frankly when we walked in, the bedding didn’t look very “tight” or freshly made. I hope to God they didn’t just pull back on the comforter after the previous guests and call it a day.
Probably won’t return, but it wasn’t horrible. In and out. 1 night. Oh! crackers were left sitting on top of the microwave. The maid “Kristen,” whose card was advertising having cleaned the room, must have been having a bad day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious

By

August 22, 2021

club

Comfortable bed, room was good size. Pool area not kept clean. Breakfast was poor,

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 22, 2021

I wish that there was more choices for breakfast. The staff to be more friendly and professional

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all costs

By

August 22, 2021

Horrible experience. There were five other angry parties with complaints and there were too few employees to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty!

By

August 20, 2021

This HI property should be shut down. Rude staff and not clean! Granted, the building is old, but it reeked all over the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Needs an Audit and Building inspection team ASAP

By

August 20, 2021

I enjoy staying at IHG hotels and they are my first choice. This facility needs customer service and building audit ASAP. We arrived
about 11:15 PM, a disheveled woman eventually came to the front desk and went through the motions of checking me in. She did not greet me or give me a form I was supposed to fill out if we wanted room service. We did not have our room cleaned or trash picked up for 4 nights. As I checked out I asked why not and the staff member glared at me stating I had not filled out the "form" which I knew nothing about. The room (#203) had drywall falling onto the bathroom floor and the bathtub had black streaks on the floor of the tub. Is this the case in other rooms?
There were no hangers for clothes.
The breakfast service was the worst I have seen at an IHG facility. There was a very pleasant team of electrical lineman
staying to fix an adjacent power failure. They were waiting in line for coffee the next morning and no one was helping them and they had to get on to their work. Two days there was no eggs, oatmeal, bananas, or milk.
THe University of Notre Dame Undergrads come this week and football season will start soon. You will lose a whole cadre of customers now!!

Read More
Read Less

Busque otro Hotel en South Bend

By

August 19, 2021

Hotel, sucio y mal oliente, además una mala zona.
El hotel está descuidado, y huele muy mal. Los pisos todo sucios, los baños mal olientes y la habitación sin limpieza. Nos tuvimos que salir antes del Hotel e irnos a otro lugar.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

August 19, 2021

Nice breakfast selections, especially during these pandemic times. Staff was pleasant and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Breakfast

By

August 19, 2021

The breakfast is not up to the standards I have come to know from Holiday Inn Express. All that was available were biscuits and gravy, a few pieces of fruit, and three boxes of cereal. Very disappointing compared to others that have a variety of hot items, yogurt, muffins, pastries, etc. The hotel is also located on a main road, so traffic noise is heard when the room is on the street side. The room was clean and bed was comfortable, but because of the poor breakfast I can't recommend to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less