Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Hill

1840 North Mecklenburg Avenue , South Hill, Virginia 23970

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 570 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very clean and comfortable.

By

September 16, 2021

club

We had a great stay! Loved the comfort of the bed and everything was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, could be cleaner

By

September 09, 2021

Overall good rating, more attention to bathroom cleanliness would be a plus

Read More
Read Less

South Hill Hotel Stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

We enjoyed the hotel. Great staff and very clean throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

September 08, 2021

I stay here on a monthly or bimonthly basis and always fell welcome and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and temperature. Room clean breakfast good and open early

By

September 08, 2021

The room temp was comfortable. Room, Shower and bathroom clean, shower had good water pressure. Breakfast out early and hot food. So people who have to be at the job at 6 or 7 am can get some food.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

August 25, 2021

Room was clean, good location, very friendly staff, loved our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 24, 2021

I travel around the world and this is one of the nieces hotels I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

August 23, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and facilities are well maintained. Staff are very nice and professional, we had a very pleasant stay..

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

August 18, 2021

I was register online before arriving. The checkin was 5 minutes that was just to get keys. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was also good and the area clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service on initial check in.

By

August 17, 2021

club

In all a very pleasant stay.I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great quick stop!

By

August 12, 2021

club

We took a break in a long ride. Made IHG reservation at random. Ability to swap points to better manage costs made this extremely affordable. Surprised at the newness, cleanliness, brightness, overall comfort and safety. Terrific value for the price.

Breakfast was Covid compliant. Expect quality will improve with herd immunity.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stand

By

August 10, 2021

This was one of the cleanest IHG facilities I've been to, and I've been to a lot. I tried to rate this hotel in conjunction with the COVID pandemic situation. The lighting is very modern, the atmosphere was comfortable, staff was super nice and the rooms didn't just feel like a renovated 1990's Holiday Inn. This facility was super nice. Perfectly located off the highway next to a Pilot / McDonalds and only 3 miles from town. Even with it being next to the highway, there was no traffic noise. I was SCUBA diving at Lake Phoenix and only needed it for 1 night. When I go back, I'm definitely staying there.

Read More
Read Less