Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer

916 13th Street South West , Spencer, Iowa 51301

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 459 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Spencer, IA- Holiday Inn

By

December 08, 2019

platinumelite

A place to stay at Spencer IA. Good location, nice, clean and easy access in a small town . I recommend compare to others in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Cold in NW Iowa

By

November 29, 2019

club

The hotel and staff were great. The hot breakfast was amazing. We, however, slept under our coats both nights we were there. We could not get the thermostat to go above 70˚. The bed only had a light blanket and there were no extras in the closet. If we hadn't been so exhausted from a family visitation and funeral, we would have gone down to the desk to ask for more blankets.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 26, 2019

The complete staff were wonderful. We look forward to visiting Spencer again and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for being there.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

November 21, 2019

platinumelite

This is an awesome hotel, always clean and comfortable. Highly recommended it!

Read More
Read Less

great darkening shades

By

November 18, 2019

club

Liked the two sets of shades for light in or black out dark

Read More
Read Less

late nite checkin after long day

By

November 17, 2019

Spencer late nite checkin after long day. Great stay on short notice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

November 14, 2019

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family get together, will not use this hotel again. One worker (A) came into our party room at 8:20 pm and proceeded to yell at our group to SHUT UP, there were people in the hotel wanting to sleep. We rented the party room and we are not the quietest family, with talking and laughing. If you were outside the party room, you couldn't here us. Again at 9:20 she came back and screamed again to SHUT IT and we didn't want her to come in a third time. (There were 3 gentlemen sitting in the lounge area, just outside the party room watching a ball game. Whom said they couldn't here us till the door opened, and we were no bother to them.) After the second time most of our group left for there rooms. The other workers were so embarrassed as to how there co-worker was treating us. Quite time for this hotel was 10pm. We were sure good enough to help this worker out when a prank call came in, and they needed help checking on the hotel guest. Brenda

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

November 13, 2019

I enjoyed my stay. My room was clean. Access was easy from the elevator. Common areas were clean. No exterior noises.

Read More
Read Less

Newest hotel in town

By

November 06, 2019

club

This property is clean and well-cared for. The breakfast options were good. (We always love the fresh cinnamon rolls.) The egg-white veggie omelet was also great. Breakfast staff does a great job of keeping it well stocked during peak times.
Rooms are quiet and more soundproof than other places I've stayed; and having the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel inside the shower is handy. I found the mattress to be a little too firm for my liking; but it's just a matter of personal preference. Rude neighbors talking loudly in the hallway interrupted my sleep during the second night; but that's not the fault of the hotel.
The Kuerig coffee maker in the room was an added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Fall stay

By

November 06, 2019

club

We didn’t have a bad experience necessarily we have stayed here before when the hotel first opened. There seems to be a lot of people there during our stay and it was quiet loud. The room next to us must have had a party because the front desk kept knocking on the door next to us and there was a large group very loud in the hallways at 1am. We had a 4month old I wish they would have kept us in a quieter floor. Over all the room we had seemed a little old and outdated. I thought I requested for a larger spaced room given we had a crib. The staff that works at the hotel were sweet!

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

October 28, 2019

club

I spent almost a week and enjoyed every single day. The place is so clean it looks almost brand-new. The exercise room is spacious and clean, as is the equipment. During my stay, I enjoyed going swimming at the end of each day after exercising, and a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff gets you a good start each day. I definitely will come back and stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

October 26, 2019

platinumelite

Comfortable bed, great pillows, attentive staff and good breakfast. Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less