Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction

Cornwall Services Victoria, Roche , St Austell, PL26 8UF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 100 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

100reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Excellent stay

By

September 21, 2020

club

Great hotel, fantastic staff, excellent stay. The hotel is clean and bright, rooms are well equipped and comfortable and during the Covid pandemic it feels safe to be there.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

September 20, 2020

Having booked this hotel for a short holiday to visit family we arrived and were greeted by a very friendly bubbly and professional member of staff.
We had a pet friendly room booked and the pup was greeted with a bed toy treats and food and water bowl.
Room was spotless and cosy, and a good walking area around the back of hotel for pup.
During our stay we had to evacuate the hotel in the early hours due to a fire alarm, staff were well trained and professional during this.
Overall can’t speak highly enough of this hotel.
From when we turned up to when we left staff couldn’t do enough for you.
Would recommend very highly had a fantastic stay.
Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

September 20, 2020

club

Is nice hotel and comfortable, easy conection for many beautifull places.
Servis is great all times cheerful and ready to help.
English breakfast was so-so but they amazing croissants

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 20, 2020

club

Everything was just perfect.
The welcoming staff.
Room setting.
Bathroom cleanliness
Breakfast food choices.
Location of the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

September 19, 2020

Pleasant staff and comfortable beds
Great location to stop over for visits to nearby seasides

Read More
Read Less

Great Room great service

By

September 19, 2020

club

Superb hotel great location great service during COVID-19. Service was second to none. Rooms were really quite too, hotel was full on the night we stayed

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 18, 2020

As soon as we arrived the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are very well equipped, very comfortable beds, lovely shower and fluffy towels. We could hear no noise from the busy road nearby. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel

By

September 18, 2020

Lovely new hotel with great staff and rooms, remote location on A30 with easy access to Newquay and St Austell, 20 mins.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 17, 2020

club

We had stayed in this hotel for my sister's engagement. My dad mentioned the purpose of our stay to Donna at the reception, and she placed a bottle of champaign in the room with a beautiful card! Thank you Donna, for being wonderful and for making our stay awesome! We had a lovely time exploring Cornwall. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you once again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable bed shame about the receptionist

By

September 13, 2020

club

Up on arrival after a long journey we were greet by a very miserable and unwelcoming receptionist, we asked if we could stay an extra night only to be meet with "no we are fully booked"..ok could you put us on a waiting if you have a cancellation ..."no don't have one, suppose I could put it in the diary but you should check with us to see if we have any cancellations" !!!! Needless to say we did not stay an extra night.
I must stress all the other staff were lovely and accommodating and couldn't do enough to help.
The rooms were lovely, bright and clean as was the bathroom, the bed was extremely comfortable.
The hotel all thought being full was very quite and hardly heard other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff

By

September 12, 2020

club

The staff at the hotel were super helpful, from calling to book right through check-in, breakfast and check-out.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you needed.
Breakfast was assisted due to COVID but still felt like there was a good choice. The main thing that let down breakfast was the coffee - good job there is a Costa next door.
This is a great hotel in a good location and I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 11, 2020

We stayed for three nights, we were greeted and everything was explained regarding the COVID process. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room was lovely, clean

Read More
Read Less