Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staunton

47 Rolling Thunder Lane , Staunton, Virginia 24401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 68 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

68reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Quiet room and clean hotel

By

October 24, 2020

club

This is a new hotel convenient to the mountains, national park, and caverns. Staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel welcome

By

October 22, 2020

club

The hotel was just a new and fresh as the website said. Very helpful at desk and the most modern of furniture and facilities right down to the water saving bathroom faucet and bowl as well as the pull-out and rotate wide screen TV.

Read More
Read Less

Staunton VA

By

October 22, 2020

Excellent experience at this new hotel! Staff is very friendly and provide excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 22, 2020

We found the room to be clean and the staff were friendly. Our favorite part was the comfortable mattress. We were on the mountain side and had a nice view of mountains in the distance. Our only minor disappointment was that the TV had all major news networks except Fox, such is our favorite. We also would like to have had a list in the room of local places to eat. This is a new facility and we had a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brand new and really nice

By

October 21, 2020

My wife and I stayed one night and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very nice and loved the modern design. The room was clean and felt very new and fresh. Loved the glass door shower in the bathroom. The room was very spacious and had great places to store all our stuff and multiple plugins for all our laptops and devices for charging. Loved the size of the TV and the convenience of viewing our bill on the screen. The only thing we were disappointed in was there was a lack of the usual cinnamon rolls that we find at other Holiday Inn Expresses. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

New hotel kept very clean. Pool was open and warm so quite enjoyable. Did a good job with hot breakfast service. Staff very friendly.

Only problem were a few door closing mechanisms that were placed far too low. I'm 6 foot 4 and whacked my forehead twice going through doors. Come on folks! This hotel wasn't built in 1920 when everyone was under 6 feet tall. Disappointing design flaw here.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel experience

By

October 19, 2020

club

the front desk rep was very helpful in assisting me in changes to reservation-room was spacious and bed very comfortable-couldn't have been better-was looking forward to HIX breakfast as it is always wonderful but due to covid it was bag breakfast but hotel is not to blame and they did as well as possible under circumstances

Read More
Read Less

Shiny and new

By

October 19, 2020

club

Nice hotel. Great staff. Check in was fast and efficient. Everything is new. Room was very spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were hard working and Professional

By

October 18, 2020

club

Hotel was overall great. Staff were exceptional but understaffed during breakfast time. There was only one person available to handle front desk, hand out breakfast bags and make coffee. There was only one regular and one decaf coffee available during breakfast time. She was constantly having to make coffee due to rush of customers. Also, she was handling a request for someone on location of a ladder. Too much for one person to handle, which affects customer service. The only other item was there were a few crumbs on the floor. Appears housekeeping may have not vacuumed. However, room was amazing otherwise. We would still go back for overall comfort of bed and rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Staunton fall

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was nice and staff were friendly when we checked in. Breakfast was poorly done because of covid. There were no healthy options except plain oatmeal. They were out of fruit and did not say anything. When I got back your room with the bag breakfast, I realized there were no napkins, utensils, or the fruit that we picked out the night before. When I went back down she didn't apologize, handed me some plastic spoons and said they were ot of fruit. I then had to go over to the coffee stand for some cocktail napkins because she didn't even give me napkins. All the food options were cheap or really small. I have never seen a yogurt container that small before. Clearly they were using covid as an excuse to save money on the breakfast offered. While we will probably go back because we are rewards members. I was not happy with how this was done.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

October 18, 2020

club

Clean, new, great room. We were so glad we stayed here.
We came up to see thef all foliage in the Blue Ridge Mountains.
So nice having a nice hotel to go back to.

Read More
Read Less

ood and clean experience

By

October 15, 2020

club

We will recommend and stay here on our return trip

Read More
Read Less