Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 242 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    16

RMB58

By

January 15, 2017

club

Nice facility, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast choices!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room and Service

By

January 11, 2017

So I booked a king room and got a two queen room which is ok but had to found out when I got to my room also the elevator did not go to my floor which once again I found out on my own. They over booked kings I know that happens but really no apology was really given nor any other option almost like tough you just have to deal with it or you can go somewhere else. This is probably my 8th stay at this location and this was by far the worst service I have ever got. Plus my phone did not even work to call the front desk. Before this stay I would recommend this hotel to anybody now I am not for sure Owensboro is not that far and that Holiday Inn has a bar and restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
I want to apologize for your recent problems that occurred during your stay with us. Please give our staff and property another try to accommodate your needs. We are working to fix the issues that occurred and I can assure you will be happy with you next stay. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 10, 2017

good place to stay. very clean. highly recomend this hotel..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [Gold Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manage
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay for a Night

By

January 06, 2017

club

My company stays there on business. It is probably the best hotel for quite a distance. The only things I would like to see improved are: the beds are too hard for my tastes, noise just travels through the walls, and the breakfast choices are cheap. But other than that everything is fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tell City Indiana

By

January 05, 2017

club

Will always return every trip I make to this city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The room nice and clean. Breakfast cold and not very appetizing

By

January 04, 2017

club

Considering the other two hotels in Tell City. Holiday Inn is your best bet. The rooms are clean and bed comfortable and lots of comfy pillows. Breakfast not one of the best , cold , overripe fruit ,rubbery pancakes.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Dear Magcat, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tell City, IN, for your lodging needs in the area. It's great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations particularly the options at the breakfast bar. On the other hand, I appreciate that you had an excellent rating for the cleanliness of the room and its amenities. I am grateful that you shared your review of your visit, as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tell City, IN. Also, your review and the ratings you placed has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through the doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or where ever your travels may bring you. Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 03, 2017

Before arriving for the night, my wife and I had dinner at the Tell City Pour House and several of the staff there told us we would not be disappointed by our stay at this location and we definitely we not.

This was a pleasant stay. From the welcome greeting to the checkout, the staff was attentive and polite. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The property is up on a hill and away from traffic and noises and presented a relaxing experience. Getting recognized for being a rewards member on an easel board in the lobby was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [Club] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson
Read More
Read Less

Great Service / Clean

By

December 23, 2016

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. Common areas were well kept and the breakfast was good. Clean rooms with lots of towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manage
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

By

December 22, 2016

The room was very hot. Thermostat was set on 88.
I never got the temperature below 75.

The TV only got a few channels- no major networks. Front desk offered to leave a note.

Stains on furniture and floor.

At checkout I was asked how was my stay - I replied not good and referred to TV and heat . The response was - Did I want a copy of my receipt?

I won't be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows and very quiet room.

By

December 21, 2016

club

In Tell City to see family. Had a great night sleep and was very refreshed when I woke up. Breakfast was relaxing and the family enjoyed it. Very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

December 08, 2016

club

The staff was quick and responsive to my needs, especially the night man at the front desk and the Common Room food preparation staff..
The breakfast food was good, except for the egg with cheese mini-omlette.
The room was quiet except for one night when a parent on the floor above could not control her children.
Great mattress and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Free breakfasts offered multiple choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinda R Gadson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less