Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tell City

310 Orchard Hill Drive , Tell City, Indiana 47586

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 618 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    33

Best option in Tell City

By

October 24, 2020

club

I've stayed at every hotel in Tell City and the Holiday Inn is by far the best. Clean, safe, and comfortable. A bit expensive for the area. I am always irritated when hotels are located on the outskirts of town, as this one is, where it is impossible to walk anywhere or go anywhere without driving a car. Tell City has a very nice downtown and I wish there were a hotel option there.

Read More
Read Less

C. Gammons

By

October 21, 2020

Nice location within walking distance of a restaurant. I would stay again. Staff was great and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

If your looking for a smoking hotel this is it!

By

October 16, 2020

Clerks sitting on the curb when I pulled up and checked in whole lobby smelled like a cigar bar. And most employees only wear a mask if they see you wearing one will then wear one. Housekeeping doesn’t wear one either when cleaning rooms. Slept with window open when no one smoking outside.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 11, 2020

Excellent stay would recommend this hotel. Nice personnel.

Read More
Read Less

Enough decaf

By

October 06, 2020

Everything was fine except for the k cups
This survey is taking too long to do
!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

great breakfast experience

By

October 05, 2020

club

In this time of bagged up food this hotel had a person stationed to get what I wanted for breakfast. She was the most pleasant and helpful person that I have encountered during this tough time. It was just a nice change form the normal of the abnormal.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms!

By

September 22, 2020

club

Best hotel in tell city! I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay on the Ohio river!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, tasteful and comfortable

By

September 21, 2020

I booked a room for two friends from Chicago area who were visiting me in Tell City. They were totally impressed with accommodations and would love to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

September 18, 2020

club

I checked in during the evening via mobile app, the front desk clerk recognized this and there was no wait. I stayed one night and it was a great experience. No issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean but poorly advertised of Covid Restrictions

By

September 16, 2020

club

The hotels website did not show Covid restrictions at the time of making reservations and after we checked in to the hotel.
Numerous guests said the same thing during check-in.
Many guests were very disappointed and ended up staying elsewhere.
I have always had pleasant experiences at Holiday Inn’s. I would like to think it was only because of the Covid pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, we had issues

By

September 16, 2020

club

The hotel was nice. There was a disappointing breakfast menu. He pool was closed. We had to switch rooms several times.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Couldn't have ask for better service!

Read More
Read Less