Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 341 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

GREAT STAY

By

August 03, 2016

My daughter and I had a very nice stay at this HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff; clean rooms; great service; great breakfast.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Excellent for my needs at every level; only place I have stayed except for when we had to locate to a certain venue due to all workshops being held there. I would recommend this location to anyone that must stay in Topeka, KS for business or for pleasure. The location is very convenient and easy to find... even for a novice like myself.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear MonaMarie, Thank you for an excellent review and for acknowledging our friendly staff and great service provided. Our staff take great pride in providing an excellent experience to each and every guest. I am also glad to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Come for the rest and stay for the awesomen breakfast!!

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Awesome rooms and even better overall facilities. Loved that breakfast with those cinnamon rolls. A/C worked great and quiet rooms!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

July 26, 2016

This hotel offer a quality stay at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

One issue with stay

By

July 23, 2016

club

As previous note disappointed to see mold/dirt on the shower chair in the handicap bathroom. We were given that room due to the last available room otherwise would have rated the hotel as excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear SD1962, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to inform you that we have since replaced the shower chair in that room. I apologize for any inconveniences and we hope you will consider giving us another chance if ever returning to Topeka. Thank you again for an honest review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed -- clean room -- pleasant staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

Love the consistency with HIExpress properties. Very comfortable bed (although could use side-sleeper pillows). Clean room and very pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Catabq12, Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to hear that we successfully offered the consistency you expected from an IHG property! We understand the importance of that when traveling. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant stay

By

July 13, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to guests. My experience was very positive. Staff was very courteous.

Thank you
KB

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Poseiden, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you had a positive experience and courteous staff at our hotel. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Always stay there if possible

By

July 13, 2016

We have found the Holiday Inn Express to be a step up from all other hotels we stay in. We love the comfort of the rooms and the classiness of the hotel in general. Staff is always helpful and classy. The fitness room, swimming pool and free breakfast is just icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Bill92ksu, Thank you for the awesome feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you find the comfort you need in our hotel while away from home. Also I'm glad to hear that our staff is always helpful and takes good care of you during your stay and that you are able to enjoy the extra amenities such as free breakfast, the swimming pool and fitness room! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2016

Everything was good except breakfast, limit choices were available

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Steven2016, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, negative and positive. We do offer biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, pancakes and our signature cinnamon rolls during our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. I'm very sorry if these options did not meet your expectations. We will use this review for future considerations on how we can improve. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will still consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Declining Customer Service

By

July 12, 2016

I have stayed at this property several times per month, on average, for the past 7 plus years. The property underwent an extensive update, which was great! The location and amenities are very good. The only bad part of the location is that it is right beside very busy Interstate 70, as well as a busy interchange. Therefore, I always request a top floor non-highway side room when making my reservation. The people that used to work at the front desk were great about reading the request and honoring the request. They were also great at recognizing frequent customers by name, inquiring about their day, offering assistance, and ALWAYS recognized the loyalty of IHG Loyalty club members. Sadly, these qualities of customer service have greatly dissipated as of late. They obviously don't read the reservation requests, because I have consistently received a room on the highway side/end of the hotel. Often, there is no recognition of loyalty club membership, and there is rarely any personalized inquiry or chit chat. When you travel as much as I do and are away from loved ones as much as I am, these little things really do make a difference when selecting where to stay. There is a great H. place very near this property and I will be switching my business there if this property doesn't start requiring their employees to pay more attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Good afternoon, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. Please note that your profile indicates that you prefer High Floor, Away From Elevator, Non-Highway End Room, and King Executive Suites. There are only 4 rooms at this property that meet those criteria. Please understand that our staff does their very best to accommodate your requests, however, these 4 rooms are sometimes occupied by other guests. I understand your concern of personalization at the front desk. We will begin working on this immediately. Thank you for your input. I hope that your next visit with us is a pleasant one.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 11, 2016

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. My ONLY issue was the comfort of the bed in room 203. I checked back into this same hotel 7/10/2016 room 206 and the bed and pillows are perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear DStevens, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like to tell you that we have addressed the issue in room 203 and the mattress has been replaced. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We really do appreciate it and hope to see you again on future travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable hotel. Great staff with all the amenities. Close to the Interstate if you just need a place to rest for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Skipwood76, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I'm very pleased to read you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable with great staff upon your arrival. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling down I-70 and need a resting point. Thank you again for a great review.
Read More
Read Less