Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1054 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1054reviews

  • 5 Stars
    728
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

Staff not knowledgeable with maintenance or how equipment in the room work

By

April 27, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and inviting. Check in went smoothly. We had pick the suite because it had a jacuzzi tub. The jacuzzi tub did not work. The only response I could get from the clerk was "it worked yesterday" and "the maintenance person did not work on the weekend". We then tried to et the test to work. No luck and clerk had no clue. The phones red light kept flashing, I followed directions on the phone to receive messages, didn't work. I called the clerk, no clue. I was given a discount at check out. This was the first frustrating experience I have had at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again... Breakfast weird

By

April 26, 2021

club

The breakfast was very confusing. They have a breakfast area with a table set up that had hot menu options available but then in the morning you had to get cold grab and go breakfast behind the front desk station. Which was fine but had to do this around people checking out so it took forever to get grab and go breakfast. Why not just put the grab and go items out to grab and go.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 24, 2021

club

Room comfortable and clean. Check-in staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast hot and ready on time. All good!

Read More
Read Less

A- rating.

By

April 21, 2021

Everything was proper and the room possessed all the expectations of quality I would anticipate.

Called earlier when busy to make reservation and front desk took my phone number but forgot to call me back hours later. I had to make the second call because he had forgotten to do so. I had asked for a receipt in person following the close of my stay, but the front desk couldn't print one out and had to resort to having one emailed. However, didn't get an emailed receipt. Would appreciate one!

Read More
Read Less

Covid Conditions

By

April 20, 2021

club

Under all the restrictions (necessary for safety) the Hotel has excellent precautions in place to make our stay safe.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Topeka

By

April 13, 2021

club

Pleasant enough hotel but travel to Topeka at your own risk. Appalling lack of concern in local restaurants for rudimentary public health guidelines. Places packed; staff wore masks but not the patrons.

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

April 12, 2021

club

Staff were great. Very polite and helpful. Very apologetic about not being able to offer hot breakfast. Even though we were checking out, housekeeping still asked if we needed anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

Had excellent service from staff and front desk. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

It seems tired

By

April 08, 2021

club

We were just a bit disappointed. The hotel seemed tired and worn out. I always ask for something close to the elevator (husband has issues walking far) and they put us at the end of the hall so that wasn't helpful in the least. The bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom needs some TLC.

Positives were that the room was quiet and the internet worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

April 06, 2021

club

Overall the stay was good. The front desk person at check-in was super friendly. The water pressure was low, and the breakfast was a little lacking somewhat due to COVID.

Read More
Read Less

The experience was alright

By

April 06, 2021

The beds were not as comfortable as they usually are at Holiday Inn Express. The pool and hot tub were not in operation (broken). The anticipated pool experience was the main reason we chose this location. When on a road trip, the kids (and adults) need that movement when we arrive. I would have appreciated being told that the pool was not working when we made the reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Topeka Kansas!

By

April 05, 2021

Had a relaxing stay at the HI-Express in Topeka. Easy check in. Room was ready and clean. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Check out was a breeze.

Read More
Read Less