Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 516 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great location

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice staff and wonderful facility. Will likely comeback

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 19, 2017

Best holiday inn property in dsm. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Great with the first aid kit for my 5 year old when he pulled his usual stunts, as well. Definitely recommend and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, very clean

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

had a great stay, room , lobby and breakfast area were excellent staff was very attentive and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
mohawk23, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we were able to serve you! Our team appreciates the praise and we will make sure they all see your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean clean clean, terrific

By

January 15, 2017

Clean, quiet, comfortable adds to a great stay. Much praise to the housekeeping staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
1b1bg, Thank you for your visit! We are thrilled and take pride that our housekeeping team left such an impression with you. We do hope that you will come and pay us another visit on your next trip to Urbandale.
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 08, 2017

club

Cooperative and friendly staff. Clean, spacious room. Warm, inviting lobby. Breakfast area was well stocked, bright and quite clean. Parking near the front door. Baggage cart was at the front door. We were offered bottles of water as we checked in.

What's not to love?!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
beanjo65, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you found your stay to be GREAT! We do hope to see you on your next visit to the Urbandale area.
Read More
Read Less

New Years Disappointment

By

January 03, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel often for business as I did this weekend also. I was told when I arrived there was no maid service....? Would never had stayed had I known. Very disappointed.

Had issues with staff mixing up details of trip. Frustating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Holiday New Year, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy your time with us and will relay your feedback to the appropriate parties to express your disappointment. We thank you for your continued loyalty and hope that you will continue to visit us on your trips to Urbandale.
Read More
Read Less

All is Good Here!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Stayed a night to share with family. Everything is very clean and new. Great parking and food options nearby.
Easy access to the indoor pool and hot tub from the main elevator! Highly Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Westopher, It is FANTASTIC that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us. We thank you so much for the recommendation as well. We do hope that you have a chance to let us serve you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 27, 2016

Very helpful courteous staff, clean rooms great nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Ric94, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled our team made your stay GREAT!. We hope your travels bring you our way again.
Read More
Read Less

Visiting family and shopping Bass Pro

By

December 19, 2016

club

excellent hotel and staff. would stay here again and would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled we were able to provide you exceptional service while visiting with your family. We hope you found all you were looking for at Bass Pro Shop. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Super Stay

By

December 10, 2016

Just a GREAT hotel!! We have stayed here before and find that it's clean and quiet and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thanks for your review! You guys were Super guests and we look forward to seeing you guys again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

This was an excellent hotel to stay at and I had no issues at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

November 25, 2016

Hotel is your very average HIE. If you've been to one you've been to all.

Stayed 4 nights for business. Each morning there was no one around at the front desk. They always had a sign up to dial a # to get someone. To me, that's very poor customer service.
Someone did get someone up there Friday morning and while there I got their attention to ask about the bonus points Spire members are supposed to receive at check-in. That person said they would post at check-out. Every other hotel I stay in posts those points within 24 hours of check-in or before you check-out. It's been a week since check-out and still have not received those points. Again....very POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our team was unavailable when they were needed and the delay in receiving your rewards points. We will be using your review in furather training and coachingof our team so this doesn't happen again.
Read More
Read Less