Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

1637 N. 12th Court , Van Buren, Arkansas 72956

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1064 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1064reviews

  • 5 Stars
    832
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Quick overnight

By

April 26, 2021

Great place to stop - clean room and friendly service. Due to COVID the breakfast was limited and would recommend finding your own source of breakfast but overall not too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Pet Fee

By

April 26, 2021

Very nice hotel with great rooms. Would not stay here again when traveling with pets. $50 pet fee was added which makes it a bad value.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean environment

By

April 26, 2021

club

Upon arrival the outside and inside of hotel was clean and nice/newer looking. All staff we interacted with were nice and accommodating. Check in and check out we’re quick. The hotel felt safe, all interior and exterior lights worked. Hotel was in an easy to locate area with plenty of places to get food and a Walmart about a mile away. However, our refrigerator had one temperature and that was freeze. All items placed in the fridge froze regardless of what we set the temp at. And the occupants of the room next to ours were very loud in the evening and into the night, every night. Overall though this was a nice place to stay and I would consider staying again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Worked out well but a little stressful

By

April 20, 2021

We usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express when we travel. In this case we were in town for a funeral. Booked room in advance and received confirmation emails. It turns out that my credit card on file expiration date had not been updated. Instead of the hotel contacting us they simply cancelled our reservation with no notification. We ended up booking a suite because they were the only IHG hotel in the area and other family members were staying there. Manager was gruff and stated if a credit card doesn’t go through we cancel the reservation and most people don’t show up anyway. Microwave was dirty. Only had two towels in the bath room and there were three of us taking showers. Refrigerator froze our water bottles overnight. Not what expect from a IHG property. The suite worked out well because it gave us a more comfortable space to visit with family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for relaxing on a long trip

By

April 19, 2021

club

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and efficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

April 14, 2021

club

Could have breakfast to take to the room break fast is the one reason for using holiday inns
But to my surprise spend over 250 bucks for a night and no breakfast was a real letdown

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Van Buren Arkansas!

By

April 13, 2021

club

We enjoyed our multi-night stay at this conveniently located hotel right off Pointer Trail near a ton of food and retail stores less than five minutes away. Everything was clean and spacious with a great desk for working, lots of power plugs, refrigerator, and a shower I didn't want to leave! Safety procedures were followed by all of the staff who wore masks which definitely made us feel more comfortable. Breakfast was good and was delivered with outstanding safety measures being practiced. The room was quiet and very comfortable with perhaps the best set of pillows I've ever encountered! When we arrived on day one and pulled into our parking space there was a roadrunner standing there to greet us! How cool was that!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice!

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

Loved this hotel, only flaw was room television didn’t work. Contacted front desk and was given a new remote. Didn’t fix the problem so just went to bed.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

April 11, 2021

club

Passing through needed an over night stay. Glad I choose Holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Would Recommend

By

April 06, 2021

Stayed here for a combination of business and leisure with husband and kids. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and accommodating, zero complaints. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation trip

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk staff was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 05, 2021

Took our softball team. Very gracious front desk. Helpful. Clean. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less