Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 307 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel!

By

September 13, 2017

From the minute I walked in, fell in love with the decor! The hotel was incredibly clean throughout the whole hotel. The Room was fantastic and everything was clean! The staff was very nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Van Wert visit

By

September 12, 2017

club

This was a solid visit. We were just passing through and the reviews were accurate: hotel was nice and the staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room

By

September 11, 2017

club

Customer Service was great! Upon arrival I was welcomed by name. Given dining options as well as menus.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for work

By

September 11, 2017

club

I've been staying at the Van Wert Holiday Inn express for the past month. I've enjoyed everything about it. Gives me a feeling of still being at home.

Read More
Read Less

First time stay

By

August 31, 2017

club

Had a pleasant stay. It was my first stay in a while and the overall ease of checkin/out along with the cleanliness of the facility was welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, quiet, and clean. Very friendly staff!

By

August 29, 2017

club

Room was very nice and clean, breakfast was a nice touch as well. Front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with. Hotel is back off the road far enough to be quiet at night which is a plus. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

August 29, 2017

club

Poor customer service skills from the front desk employee. To busy talking on a cell phone to greet us properly.
Dirty bedding was discovered on one of our beds. We ended up having to changing the bedding ourselves due to the fact the employee at the front desk didn't have any help. At least the desk employee did bring the replacement bedding to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

August 23, 2017

club

We used to stay at another local hotel but began to see it going downhill so we decided to branch out to the Holiday Inn Express. We are so glad that we did, and will always stay there when visiting Van Wert, Ohio, as well as other areas when we travel.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was huge!

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great room! The suite we booked was huge and very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

ENJOYED OUR STAY!

By

August 14, 2017

club

VERY FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES, NICE LOCATION. WE WERE IN TOWN FOR THE 127 YARD SALE AND ENJOYED TALKING TO THE STAFF. HELPFUL WITH A PLACE TO EAT.
WOULD HAVE LIKE THE POOL TEMPERATURE TO BE WARMER. NO ONE IN POOL DUE TO VERY COLD.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

August 14, 2017

We stayed here because it was the beginning of the Route 127 Yard Sale. Our 1st time staying at this Holiday Inn and will return next year. Rooms were comfortable, food was good and enjoyed the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Van Wert

By

August 13, 2017

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. All of this plus clean. THE place to stay in Van Wert, OH.

Read More
Read Less