Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South

5701 Legend Lake Parkway , Waco, Texas 76712

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1606 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1204
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    38

Beds could stand to be up graded. Staff especially Mary at the front desk was great

By

June 24, 2022

Hotel and staff are great, they are very willing to do anything possible to assist you in any way.
The only questionable thing is that the bed could have been more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2022

club

My room preferences were granted. Professional and friendly staff at front desk and housekeeping staff.

There are hotels all around I choose this one and decided for a higher room rate because the breakfast. However, I was kind of disappointed there are not pancake machine or waffles. The first morning there were no milk, little inconvenience when traveling with little ones and they are looking for cereal and chocolate milk. There were no cinnamon rolls either and at least the chocolate muffin was as hard as a rock. We were told the milk was on the way, but we already had a schedule of events and attractions and were not able to wait for it. All the sitting area were cleaned thought. Second morning breakfast area were more stocked with different variety of yogurts, milk, and this time there were cinnamon rolls. Wonder what happened with the pancakes /wafflers. We enjoy the pool and pool towels are provided. We had a good night sleep. Not sure if my bathroom was fully cleaned since I found lotion bottle from a previous guest? and the only amenity was a small hotel lotion along with makeup remover. no bar soap at all. I asked next day a housekeeper and she provide some bar soap, toilet paper and extra towel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 22, 2022

Great place to stay!! Mary is my favorite love her

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!

By

June 12, 2022

I love this hotel! Everyone is amazing, rooms are spacious and clean! Beds are super comfortable!! I have been staying almost every day for 3 months due to working out of town and I have absolutely no complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed stay

By

June 11, 2022

My wife and I made a trip to Waco Texas to see the sights. This Holiday Inn Express met our needs and expectations. It was clean, quiet, and provided a restful evening after walking around the City and it's attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

June 11, 2022

Super nice. Clean and the breakfast room was very well engineered for people flow

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 10, 2022

Our stay at the WACO Holiday Inn Express was most enjoyable! The reception staff were professional and very helpful, the common areas were very clean as well as our room. The staff were helpful with getting directions and recommending restaurants and the housekeeping staff stopped by to see if we needed anything during our stay. I'd highly recommend this hotels over others in the Waco, TX area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and consistent

By

June 06, 2022

Solid experience convenient location friendly staff but it is time to upgrade the breakfast menu but keep the cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

June 06, 2022

The location of this property is nestled at the edge of Waco proper and allowed for ease to go to Killeen or other parts of the city without fighting traffic through the city center. It’s near a new entertainment area of town (top golf, main event, movies) and has a variety of excellent restaurants. Every morning the cleaning ladies were so sweet at the breakfast area!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Shower!

By

June 05, 2022

Here you will find southern hospitality, a great, clean room, and an amazing shower! Breakfast was good too - thank you for a relaxing stay - I’ll bring my family back someday to experience Waco! Great trip!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

May 29, 2022

If you’re visiting Waco, this property is an amazing location
Staff greeted us with a friendly smile. The women at the front helped us get checked in and answered all the questions we had. Our forst room smelled like smoke (from burnt food) so I asked if we could be moved. She moved us to a different room with no issues.
The room was cool and perfect size for our family of 4. We were able to use our Roku from home with the hotel TV. Since we have children who like specific programming, that was super important to us.
The next morning we woke up and ate breakfast. The yogurt was cold and eggs were hot. The variety of breakfast foods was surprising and welcomed. The staff was eager to help us.
I would recommend this property to EVERYONE!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms great service

By

May 29, 2022

The bed was the only complaint we had. It was hard and the sheets and cover are not made from a breathable material so it was very hot to sleep with the covers on

Read More
Read Less