Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South

5701 Legend Lake Parkway , Waco, Texas 76712

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1383 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1051
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    32

Clean and friendly staff

By

December 30, 2020

club

Very clean room and comfortable bed. Service was great. Front desk staff was welcoming and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

buisiness travel

By

December 29, 2020

I travel a lot and never got a bill emailed to me or a hard copy and no one was at the desk when I left to get one. There is no bill available on the web site to download. I called and got told they would call back and I never got one. If you travel and have to expense this is not your place other wise it is an ok place

Read More
Read Less

Lina Suarez

By

December 28, 2020

club

My experience was excellent I always use my ihg app for my destination .

Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

December 14, 2020

club

Overall I had a pleasant stay, I just wish the pillows were more supportive and soft. The pillows go flat the moment I put my head on them and when I "bunch them up" they become hard because the feathers become compacted. As a side sleeper they don't provide any support to my neck

Read More
Read Less

Visit Baylor

By

December 13, 2020

Great location for Baylor and Waco downtown. Close food and drink.

Read More
Read Less

Dear driven stay

By

December 12, 2020

This place isn’t being safe, they are being cheap with a good excuse.

Read More
Read Less

Minor inconvenience

By

December 12, 2020

Our overall stay was excellent. The only problem we had was the first room we settled in had a non-working toilet so we had to load everything up and settle back down in another room 2 doors down, which made it a little easier being close. The employee was very kind and offered us a discount for the inconvenience. We will certainly stay there again if need be.
They handled the situation very well.

Read More
Read Less

Waco.

By

December 08, 2020

Nice and clean. No significant issues. Too slow at checkout. We were in a group of nearly 40. One guy working, for checking out and handing out breakfast, and making coffee. Likely corrected post covid

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 07, 2020

club

Clean rooms would stay again close to hwy an food an gas for passing thru

Read More
Read Less

Mr nelson

By

November 30, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay, will stay there again. Close to ball game. Staff very nice and professional

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!!! VERY CLEAN!

By

November 30, 2020

club

My wife and I live on the outskirts of Waco. We just wanted 1 night to ourselves and I’m glad we chose this hotel! Everything was perfect!! So very clean from the carpet to the bed sheets. Makes you feel like you’re at home!! The staff was great as well!!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 27, 2020

As expected. Good value. Clean room. No issues. Nice people at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less