Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Waterloo-Cedar Falls

2127 La Porte Road , Waterloo, Iowa 50702

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 817 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

The room was a great getaway when we needed!

By

June 22, 2022

The hotel was very clean & organized. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable to stay in after a long day. The bathroom was very clean & nicely up to date. Some hotels aren't but they've done a great job! The breakfast in the morning is very good and has a lot of variety to choose from. We loved our stay & felt refreshed when we left to go back on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

June 05, 2022

Front desk staff and assistant manager very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel & nice staff

By

May 21, 2022

The hotel was nice & quiet. The staff greeted us warmly & took care of us very well. Everything was clean & it was obvious that the staff take pride in taking care of the facility & making guests feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hreatbb can place to stay

By

May 13, 2022

We have stayed here often. Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ok experience

By

April 07, 2022

club

There are a number of hotels that offer a similar experience. What set this hotel apart in not a good way is that basic room items were not serviced (even when requested) and we were told that garbage is emptied every 5 days, towels and coffee only on request. As many people do not stay 5 days this is basically not offering service. I asked for towels, garbage and coffee on day 3… only got towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 17, 2021

clean rooms, easy check in, pool is open, working hot tub would have made it better.

Read More
Read Less

great stay for the value

By

December 14, 2021

This hotel was very nice, and staff was friendly. The breakfast was outstanding. Only issues were that the parking lot had not been cleared after the snow and it seemed small for the size of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hospitality!!

By

December 10, 2021

I’ve been staying at this hotel every week for the last 10-12 weeks for business. The level of professionalism and hospitality has been top notch! The staff have made being away from home for periods of time a little more comfortable and easier with their care, compassion and hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable place

By

December 04, 2021

Wonderful staff! Very friendly and accommodating! The lobby was extremely clean. Rooms were great

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 03, 2021

club

Staff was amazing room was huge and very clean and great location for all your after work or relaxation needs

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 01, 2021

club

Reasonable priced hotel close to shopping and restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are outdated

By

November 28, 2021

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express, but the rooms are terribly dreary and in need of some updating to the carpet, paint, wallpaper. Ours was very clean as was the bathroom, but there was mildew and mold in certain parts of the bathroom. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less