Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 346 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Place to Stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great hotel. Nice clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Maid service was great and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel for future stays both business and personal. It is very close to the waterpark for a family summer get away.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

Room very clean with a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and quality workout center. Only dissatisfaction was the lower water pressure in the shower, but easy to overlook with the rest of the amenities and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

greta staying

By

February 09, 2017

been staying weekly since Nov '16 no complain and the staff have been super kudos to Nancy

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty to us and I am so pleased to hear you have been enjoying your weekly visits. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Nancy and the rest of the team. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 07, 2017

Great place to stay in Waterloo, the South Town bar next door is a easy and great place to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

February 07, 2017

club

Cold water everywhere! Our room had cold water the pool had cold water. The beds were hard as a rock, the room was dirty and needed updating. Let staff know about cold water and said that we could move to different room but it wouldn't make a difference of the water and then offered us a thousand rewards points that we never received.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay!

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had traveled a lot that day. Tired and hungry but a good choice of restaurants close,and some complementary beverages at the hotel. We were very pleased. Thank you Waterloo Iowa holiday inn!!

Read More
Read Less

DD

By

February 06, 2017

club

Great Hotel! Very Clean, wait staff is great, breakfast is good. Will stay there again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Cold Water, average stay

By

February 05, 2017

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Waterloo and it was an okay stay. The pool was nice but very cold for being February you look forward to going for a swim. The pool wasn't the only thing with cold water, our room water was very cold and took a long time to warm up after running for a while. We called the front desk and was told they would check it and give us a call back when the water heater was checked. They called us back and said everything checked out okay but offered us another room and was going to give us 1000 reward point. Well the reason I came to the website was to see what points we received from our stay and there is currently 0 points on our account!! A little disappointed. Not only was the water cold the bed was hard and the room could use some work, new carpet, grout in the bathroom, flaws in walls. Kerig is very hard to access and move around as it was not able to be plugged in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First I would like to apologize for the water being cold. This obviously is not what we want to happen for any of our guests and I have our maintenance staff looking into the issue. Your points for this inconvenience will be placed in your account today. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Waterloo and give us another chance to provide you with superior service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Read More
Read Less

First visit

By

February 04, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Very clean. Good workout options available. Breakfast was good. Staff accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and positive feedback. We strive to give all of our guests superior service and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Property

By

February 02, 2017

club

One of the friendliest and most helpful desk staff I've encountered!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide superior service to all of our guests so I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and we well taken care of during your stay. I will be sure to share your experience with our team. it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 31, 2017

club

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good workout equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as encouragement to continue to provide superior service to our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you againn soon!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed with my family for the weekend. The entire staff was super courteous! We came down for breakfast on day one close to the end of service period, and the staff made sure we still had everything we wanted to eat. Day two had some bad weather, so staff was limited but you could not tell! Everything ran smoothly! My family and I were extremely impressed!

Read More
Read Less