Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 304 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Hotel in Waterloo!!

By

August 09, 2016

club

The room was huge, bed comfortable, staff friendly and as always with Holiday Inn Express the room was clean. I wish business would of have taken me here for more a longer period of time. I would not hesitate to stay or recommend this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

August 03, 2016

club

Very nice property, clean hotel and friendly staff. Would stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Toddd88, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Troy G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 21, 2016

Room was great! AC worked really well! Breakfast was very good each day!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear bat1818, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to read we took such great care of you while you were in the Waterloo area. I am glad you enjoyed the room, the cool A/C and a great breakfast each morning! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Troy G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CFG Family Fun Day

By

July 20, 2016

NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL! This was suppose to be an enjoyable, family fun weekend; however, when it starts out like it did with this hotel, we may never return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Troy G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restful night sleep before big interview

By

July 15, 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Cedar Falls before a job interview. I have always had good experience at Holiday Inn and this one was not exception.

I had flow a red eye down to Atlanta before catching a flight to Cedar Falls but got no sleep and need some good rest before a second job interview the next day. The room was the staff was excellent and had one of the best nights sleeps in about a week.

There is a mall across the street although it is very dated. There was also a lot of restaurants within a short driving distance. The freeway is located right behind the hotel but I did not hear much noise from it.

Overall an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for posting regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to get a great night sleep before the interview. Being well rested is an important part of staying in a hotel. I do wish you the best of luck on the job and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Troy G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed, Not what I have come to expect at Holiday Inn

By

July 02, 2016

I was surprised to arrive and see how worn the interior of this hotel was. 2nd floor hall was missing baseboard and carpets are stained. I stay at HIE often and this is not the norm that I've experienced. At check-in the evening shift front desk attendant was not the most pleasant personality to meet. She was not rude, but just didn't seem very happy to be there.
We stayed the first night and went out for the day. Upon our return to the room we found the toilet had overflowed on the bathroom floor and the room was very damp. I am not sure what housekeeping was doing in there while we were gone, but the room did not seem very clean, and the beds were not straightened since our departure. My sons are attending UNI for the next four years. Although I am a priority club member I will not be staying at this facility again during that time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Unsatisfied1timetomany, My name is Troy Gaviola and I am the General Manager. Thank you for posting your recent review of our hotel. Please allow me to personally apology for the issues you experienced regarding the repairs not being completed, our staff friendliness and the housekeeping issues. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will take immediate action to correct these issues. Our staff takes pride in there work as we strive to be a great hotel guest love. Once again I am sorry your experience at our property was anything but excellent. I do hope you will give us another chance as we would love to by your host hotel anytime you visit your son's at UNI. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, decent food, poor exercise facility

By

July 01, 2016

Had a pretty good experience overall, but the all of the machines in the exercise room were poorly maintained or not functioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear JDonn, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad your received a great overall experience. My staff and I work hard to deliver exception customer service. I am happy to inform you that on Tuesday morning, July 5th 2016, we will be receiving new fitness center equipment. We look forward to seeing you again soon and I hope you enjoy our new equipment when you visit us again. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleased Softball Mom

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very clean and friendly hotel staff, comfy mattress and choice of soft and firm pillows are a plus to a restful night. I only wish the fridge would have had a frozen section to keep my gel frozen bags frozen to help my cooler stay cool longer. I would also recommend to add in your surveys a different section to rate since sport tournament trips are not business, nor leisure either. I most definitely recommend this hotel and I look forward to next years season to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Echoes Softball Mom, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you had a restful night. We love our sports teams and look forward to seeing you again next year. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 27, 2016

We stayed there a few weeks ago for a business conference and the hotel was very nice. Close to a lot of restaurants in the area. Enjoyed the stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Jeff519, Thanks for posting your review from your recent stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here for your business conference. Everything we do is aimed at creating great hotels our guests love. I am glad we were able to take such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again next year when your travels bring you back to the area for next years conference. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

June 25, 2016

club

The staff was attentive, the rooms were clean, it provided easy access to the CV Moonlight Classic Soccer Tournament, the pool area was clean, and the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Soccer Sideline Rover, Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel. Our team takes pride in offering a clean hotel and a great breakfast in the morning. We always enjoy our Soccer Teams and look forward to you staying with us again for the next Soccer Tournament. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Rolled in on a Monday evening about 6 P.M. Just passing through from a road trip. Nice to sit back and relax in a clean comfy room and order a pizza recommended by the hotel staff. Everything was great, the breakfast was way above.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Reds Travel, I am glad you chose to stay with us during your road trip. I hope you got to enjoy our IHG Reception on Monday. I am glad to read what a great hotel and breakfast we have. I hope you stop in again the next time your road trip passes through the area. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express never fails me

By

June 24, 2016

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses where ever I can. I will stay in a near by town if it means I can stay in a Holiday Inn Express over another motel.
They are reliable. Breakfast is good and consistent. Coffee is good. Love getting a paper. The management receptions are always a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Dawnlynette, I am glad our hotel is along side all other Holiday Inn Express's for our excellent and consistent service. Our team takes pride in the work we do and I am glad we are able to be your home away from home during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Troy Gaviola General Manager
Read More
Read Less