Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 62 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

62reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Will Come Again !

By

May 10, 2022

Everything was wonderful ! The staff is Professional and Friendly !

Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

May 10, 2022

Chose this hotel for it's location and price. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room and common areas were clean and comfortable, and breakfast had several options. The room was equipped with convenient amenities such as a TV remote with sleep timer and ability to cast. Bathroom had plenty of towels, soaps, and showering amenities. The bed in the room was super comfortable, and room had a variety of lighting options. There are also USB plugs on the night stand. The only odd thing was the ceiling height which created and echo in the room, and the walls are thin. Luckily our "neighbors" were quiet folks :) I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing bad to say

By

May 09, 2022

From an excellent check in to a clean room — this was a fabulous experience.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

My favorite beach

By

April 23, 2022

This was my 12th stay here on mile road and I have had great visits each time! Staff are great, rooms clean, bright and comfortable! Yummy cinnamon rolls in AM, inviting lobby, laundry facilities, pool, nice gym and of course easy walk to my favorite beach! I will definitely be back and highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight getaway during school vacation

By

March 07, 2022

club

Basic overnight trip with my sisters, niece and nephew during school vacation. We love visiting Wells, and this was the perfect excape for us. Pool was just big enough for our new swimmers as they spent hours splashing around and challenging us to races. The breakfast provided a good assortment of options. My niece loved making her own pancakes. The kiddos are already talking about the next time we can stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Need to improve breakfast

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Poor breakfast, no warm standard food such as eggs and bacon. Quality of warm eggs and the meat along with it is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

December 08, 2021

Definitely stay again. Breakfast was great. Son even got to make his own pancakes....

Read More
Read Less

Wells = friendliest town in Maine. Holiday inn = friendliest hotel in Well

By

December 06, 2021

6th or 7th stay here in Wells- Ogunquit. Every visit/stay has been a 10.

Staff is super friendly, accommodating and always willing to assist. Breakfast is just enough - IT / internet is perfect.

Parking lot well lit, lobby has plenty of space to sit and relax.

A great place. Far preferred over any other place in wells

Read More
Read Less

None

By

December 04, 2021

platinumelite

New property owned by the Patel's, they consistently run well maintained and welcoming properties. We formerly stayed many times at their property in Freeport, ME.

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel, Horrible Experience

By

November 24, 2021

If you need a place that is restful, do not book here. The walls are paper thin. You will hear everything occurring in the adjacent room. During my recent stay, a party was taking place in the next room. After many hours of extremely loud voices and elevated TV sound, and as it approached midnight, I attempted to call the front desk from the room phone. The phone did not work - it was not plugged into an outlet - there was no wall outlet. I had to seek out a phone number on my cell and call the front desk. I asked the desk clerk to send someone to the room. It was a Sunday night, and I had an early business meeting. I was told they do not send anyone to stop parties, but they would call the room and request them to be quieter. After a half hour, the party broke up. I am not sure if anyone ever called the room, as I never heard the phone ring. In the morning, my bad experience continued. The shower doors did not operate properly. The doors would not remain closed. Obviously, the doors were not leveled properly and would slide open. This resulted in water spraying all over the bathroom. Very surprising for a new hotel - but maybe not, as it appears all construction is very basic and bordering on shoddy. Upon departure, when I explained my experience to the desk clerk, she took note of the problems, but offered no resolution or recognition that the hotel could do better. There are many better options in the area. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Ihg

By

November 24, 2021

New clean and bright facility,great location!Anyone familiar with this area will enjoy this addition to the lodging for this popular tourist destination.Close to restaurants,shops and the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel

By

November 17, 2021

Our stay at this hotel was only for one night but was extremely pleasant. As a new property, you would expect everything to be clean and well maintained and this property did not disappoint. The room was very large and sparkling clean. A very nice hot breakfast buffet was available. Check-in and check-out was very easy. Very close to restaurants, a supermarket and the beach. Would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less