Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City West Valley

3036 South Decker Lake Drive , West Valley City, Utah 84119

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1344 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    68

Great breakfast

By

July 29, 2021

Great breakfast but rooms were dirty and pricing was not worth it

Read More
Read Less

Stay anywhere else

By

July 28, 2021

Poorly managed property. Over chlorinated pool. The water slide is only available for a short time and the time is not posted. It is very ghetto be ware!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 28, 2021

Great stay. The tv signal kept going out. Towels available when needed. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Rugby Tourny

By

July 28, 2021

We were there for a rugby tournament and have been to this hotel next to the Maverick Center many times. It's in a weird location but once you get there, it's adjacent to a Staybridge Suites with a large, fun pool if you have kids. It was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room with great water park

By

July 28, 2021

This hotel was clean, convenient, helpful and my grandson loved the water park. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not so clean

By

July 25, 2021

club

Room wasn’t very clean the only good thing was the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Mold on bathroom ceiling

By

July 25, 2021

club

Breakfast was great although it starts a bit late at 6:30am. Wish they had more coffee creamer options. Fitness room is excellent. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom had issues: mold growing on shower ceiling, there was a thick long black hair on the shower wall, and the shampoo pump didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and location

By

July 19, 2021

club

We were here for a Softball Tournament. My family enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly breakfast was great beds were comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Great place. Too much chlorine in pool.

By

July 18, 2021

Great hotel. Wonderful staff, great food. Cool water park. Watch out if your kids use the enclosed slid. Chlorine vapors overpowered our kids in the enclosed water slide. They wanted to leave because the couldn’t breathe without it hurting their lungs. They couldn’t stop coughing. Other guests were saying the same thing. Reported to management and they were very apologetic. Would love to go back if the vapor problem is corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Hope to come back

By

July 18, 2021

club

Everything about our stay was great. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the indoor water park.

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly

By

July 17, 2021

club

Great for families. Nice staff. Good location. Pool/water park was great.

Read More
Read Less

Room in general

By

July 16, 2021

We were given a handicap room which was nice, but not necessary for us; someone who was in need of a room like this could possibly have used it to better accommodate their needs. Everything about the room was just fine, but unexpected at our end.

Read More
Read Less