Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 391 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

West Valley City Holiday Inn Express

By

September 27, 2016

club

Very nice and well kept hotel. One problem with the shower .

Very good breakfast buffet .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

September 27, 2016

club

After a day full of canceled flights the Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake Valley was a welcoming site. The hotel room was easy to book on short notice and the shuttle service was prompt. My on criticism is that there was not a store located in the hotel in order to get food. It was great that there was a microwave in the room but no place for me to get even a hot pocket.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Convenience in West Valley, UT!

By

September 27, 2016

club

Our satisfaction began before our arrival with Jenn, the Reservation Specialist arranging a rate that was very competitive and fair! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable with nice pillows. I would definitely stay here again when attending a concert in West Valley.

Read More
Read Less

So so

By

September 24, 2016

Staff are friendly but seems tired and not working well. Forgot activate room key at first. Promised welcome point will be credit next day but it never happens. Want to buy from vending machine, but it is a stupid version only take $1 bill. Asked staff, could not help.

Room not clean. There were used coke bottle under the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback given by our guests as it helps us to better our service. I apologize that your room key did not work the first time you went to your room, and i apologize our vending machine was not user friendly. We have taken appropriate action and training with our Front Desk, and Housekeeping staff to ensure that these issues that you had were isolated ones. I apologize again, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

September 23, 2016

We had stayed previously in January. To say the least it was a HORRIBLE experience! The room was fine, but they were getting ready for an inspection so the pool area was very disappointing. We were offered a free room, which we used in September 2016. We stayed in a suite, and it was perfect - just like last time. The pool, was wonderful as well. The slide was open, and the pool area was full. The hot tub was hot (last time it was freezing cold). The cute pregnant girl that manages the concession stand was so sweet and friendly. The chlorine was WAY out of control, but we made the best of it. Our stay was everything we had hoped for and more. We will DEFINITELY stay again. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay.

By

September 22, 2016

club

The bed was comfortable and breakfast was better than I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

best hotel in the valley

By

September 20, 2016

I LOVE THIS HOTEL HAS EVERYTHING I AND MY BEST HALF HAVE TO OFFER.....LOVE IT.....FRONT DESK AND GEN MANAGER ARE AWESOME ..JENN IS THE BEST.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you once again. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, would stay here again

By

September 19, 2016

club

Everything was good and decent at this hotel and I would stay here again. I did have trouble finding the hotel. I was traveling at night and had an idea how to get there but finding that small road to turn into was not easy. You need to have a bigger sign or something on that road. It's easy to miss.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with/without kids

By

September 13, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay here. I felt it was a little pricey for the one night we stayed but the hotel was a great hote.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful in West Valley

By

September 11, 2016

We were able to stay in this hotel while visiting family in the greater Salt Lake Area. Check in was very fast and efficient. Our rooms were clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very accommodating and was able to answer questions regarding travel directions and local restaurants to visit. We loved having such a fun pool to have our grandson swim in. The only caveat, although small, was that we didn't know that TWO hotels share this fun pool. It was a bit more crowded than we would have liked, but the slides and things helped make up for the crazy crowds. We would definitely stay in this hotel again in the future if we needed to.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

By far the best place to stay with kids.

By

September 01, 2016

The staff is amazing. The manager on duty was super helpful and fixed any mix up with no problem

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff, and management was able to take care of you and ensure that the issue that you did have during your stay with us was resolved to your satisfaction. We truly hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Compassionate and attentive staff

By

August 31, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel (particularly the morning front desk and breakfast staff) -- where extremely kind and helpful. They helped my son who is on the autism spectrum feel safe and comfortable. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to take care of you during your recent stay with us, and we truly hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less