Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 429 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Our stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Overall we were satisfied with our stay. It started off extremely frustrating and we were ready to leave to a different hotel. I think the room was over priced but we did really enjoy the layout and space we had. The kids loved the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we are happy to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize that your stay started off frustrating, and i apologize if we contributed to that frustration as a staff. We hope to see you again in the very near future to prove our determination in make your next stay even more comfortable. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Stayed for both work and a short getaway with Family. The "crown jewel" here is the pool and the waterpark which was very good (adjust the chlorine down and it would be excellent). "Crown Jewels" aren't without a little tarnish in that the number of kids staying here is huge and tend to push the envelope on quiet hours after the pool closes at 11 PM. Upon arrival there was a discrepancy in the rate booked and the rate we were quoted at check-in, but a quick call into IHG was able to resolve that. The breakfast is outstanding with lots of choices and the rolls were worth taking back to the room to snack on later. Coffee bar is available all day as well as ice water and staff was smart enough to move it into the lobby when the breakfast room was 'booked' for a private party. My biggest disappointment was the mattress in our room which was not very comfortable at all. Kids loved it - I managed to find a quiet corner when I needed to work, so overall its a great place

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to improve our product, as well as our service to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our waterpark, and breakfast. And i sincerely apologize for the difficulties that you had with your mattress during your stay. We have gone into the room you stayed in and checked the mattress quality to ensure that we are up to standard and we will be making changes accordingly. Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the very near future to prove our resolve in making your next stay more comfortable. Thank you and safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and accommodating and cheerful. The staff was willing to go the extra mile if needed. Our rooms and the public areas were immaculate. I would never hesitate a moment to become back

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly staff

By

January 09, 2017

When we checked in the Manager was very friendly. I think it is owned by a family because they were always there and very attentive. The first night we were there the pool was really cold. I told the staff and they said it was set at the right temperature but the next day it was warmer. The breakfast was the same as other Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was very nice and well kept. The staff wanted to make up our room while we were at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick Snyder General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Such a fun place to stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

We actually live in West Jordan Utah so are stay was a staycation. The water park was so much fun for my kids they spent hours there. The only thing I have to say is the first hour we were at the pool I saw the lifeguards taking some poo out of one end of the pool. They sprinkled some, what I would guess to be cloreine into the area and then I noticed that they found more in another area of the pool. At that time I told my family to get out of the pool and we would go get dinner and come back later. In my opinion I think the lifeguards should have cleared everyone out of the pool at the first sight of poo in the pool. When we got back from dinner the pool was opened and looked like it had been cleaned and was ok to swim again. Other then that our experience was very enjoyable and fun!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in West Valley City. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and i would like to apologize for the inconvenience in the pool area. I have put my Lifeguards through additional training to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We hope to see you again in the near future to prove our resolve in making your next stay even more comfortable. Thank you, and safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

This is a fun hotel for families.

By

January 06, 2017

We stayed on Christmas eve and did not expect to see so many families there. The pool and water park were so fun! We loved how comfortable the beds were and the pillows were so perfect. The front lobby staff member was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. He was busy but still took the time to help out. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

holiday fun

By

January 05, 2017

club

When we arrived there was question about the price I had been quoted upon reservation -- however in checking the manager came and approved the price.

Although we were told the water park slide was closed on Sunday when we arrived, upon further inquiry it was open and used!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

great family place

By

January 05, 2017

club

grandkids enjoyed swim park, hot tub was clean and warm, room was clean, quiet and comfortable, located close to hockey game

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Place

By

January 03, 2017

I would definetley stay at this place again. Very clean and very pleased with the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel! We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continue improving our service. We hope to see you again in the very near future to prove our dedication in making each of your visits to our hotel comfortable and memorable. Thank you again, and safe travels. Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, comfy beds, NICEST MANAGER

By

January 03, 2017

club

Stay was great. The pool was pretty crowed but that's expected on a New Year's Eve.

Only issue was the room was too hot when we arrived.

Manager is incredibly nice and helpful.
We'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel! We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continue improving our service. We hope to see you again in the very near future to prove our dedication in making each of your visits to our hotel comfortable and memorable. Thank you again, and safe travels. Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed here many times, mostly for the pool. And, if this is your first time to the area, this is a good spot. Pros. HI Express usually have good breakfasts and this place did, as well. The Rooms are modern, well appointed and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Set an alarm because your body will not want to wake up on its own. Bathrooms are big enough to have plenty of kids brushing teeth at same time. Shower water is hot! Restaurants are really close. Everything you could want is withing a 4 mile radius, most is within a mile. Pool is big hit with young children. Hotel property feels safe and doors, even front doors are locked at night. The staff is very nice and capable. The train station is within healthy walking distance of hotel. The train station does have a parking lot if you want to drive the half mile to it. The last train leaves at 11:45pm so be prepared. But, if you don't want to deal with parking downtown, load up the family and take the train (bring a backpack because you know you will go shopping and want to have a way to bring back stuff)

Cons. The pool area is getting rundown,and it really gets too busy, it is very loud because of the waterfall in the kid area. If you are hoping for a relaxing hot tub experience then go to a different Holiday Inn. ( If you have young kids, then this is a great place.) The hotel is obviously busy and the carpeting reflects that. If you are a stickler for clean carpeting in your room, reassess. The hotel is difficult to get to, and to get out of for the first few times. They do not cater to the local predominant religion so there were no herbal teas or fine selection of cocoas for breakfast or in your rooms like you might find in a hotel that does its market research and the soda machines lack family variety, so if you are caffeine free or enjoy gourmet drinks, bring your own. The location is next to the Maverik center and often drunk folks are really loud in their rooms and coming in early in the morning. Ask for a quiet location if you don't want to be disturbed by late night revelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick Snyder General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Facility and Cleanliness

By

December 22, 2016

We had a great time, very friendly staff, great facility. Pool area a blast and food exceptional. Better than the area restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick Snyder General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less