Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites White Haven - Poconos

547 PA-940 , White Haven, Pennsylvania 18661

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 858 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    33

My trip to Pennsylvania

By

November 17, 2020

club

Hotel was great except for the walls and doors are thin. But I slept ok there

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 11, 2020

club

We had family members staying at a local cabin and came across this Holiday Inn on IHG app. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect to the local attractions (Camelback/Jim Thorpe) No hot breakfast due to COVID which I understand. Just wish there were some more choices for kids like cereal or waffles/pancakes you could put in the in room microwave. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

November 11, 2020

The hotel had all the amenities needed. Room was very clean and comfortable. A much needed weekend away!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

November 11, 2020

In these Covid-19 times I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I felt very safe and taken care of due to the measures that are in place. The hotel is clean and well taken care of. The staff are friendly. I definitely would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

November 05, 2020

Did not enjoy my stay this time. No good breakfast and no room service

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

November 01, 2020

club

Overall a great stay. Property is clean, well lit and it feels modern and fresh. Staff was ok. Breakfast was ok but because of COVID it was grab and go. Room was big, beds were comfortable and heater had a "fan continued on" switch which kept the white noise constant through the night. Pool was nice. Only con was that the elevator walls were full of fingerprints. Fortunately there was sanitizer stations all over the building.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great location

By

October 31, 2020

Great stay with comfy room and great location.
We have found Holiday Inn Express facilities to be consistent in quality.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good hotel

By

October 31, 2020

club

For an early departure I was very disappointed not to have a breakfast go bag available. It would be so simple

Read More
Read Less

Fall getaway

By

October 27, 2020

club

The front desk woman was very nice and helpful checking me in. They hotel was conveniently located to a lot of places to eat, WAWA, farmers markets, and hiking and lakes.
It seems the hotel staff are trying the best they can to take precautions towards Covid-19. But as a busy hotel, I feel they can only do so much.
The pool area was a disappointment because I booked this hotel because of the pool. There was a family that was taking over the entire polos area and kept coughing a lot, as to make us not want to come in the room. Other than that, the hotel was nice and the free breakfast was ok. We had noisy partiers across the hall until after midnight. Not much we could do!
I would still go back, just not sure until after Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Activities in area

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

I turned whirlpool timer to 20 minutes and jets never turned on

3 foot pool is the first time I used such and it was awkward for water walking

Great temps turned at spa and pool
Our pontoon boat tour was cancelled

Read More
Read Less

Basic, but has everything you need

By

October 21, 2020

club

A convenient stop off on our journey. Our son was camping nearby and we had an appointment in the Catskills the next day. Everything felt pretty safe in Covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness issues

By

October 17, 2020

No pets allowed, but our room by the back door was full of fleas and bathtub appeared dirty. I took a shower anyway, but the staff did not believe us that we saw and were bit by fleas.

Read More
Read Less