Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites White Haven - Poconos

547 PA-940 , White Haven, Pennsylvania 18661

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 848 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    543
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    33

Basic, but has everything you need

By

October 21, 2020

club

A convenient stop off on our journey. Our son was camping nearby and we had an appointment in the Catskills the next day. Everything felt pretty safe in Covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness issues

By

October 17, 2020

No pets allowed, but our room by the back door was full of fleas and bathtub appeared dirty. I took a shower anyway, but the staff did not believe us that we saw and were bit by fleas.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

October 15, 2020

club

This is the poorest experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. Check in and check out were quick and easy. However, we only had one towel for two people. The shampoo and bath soap were empty. I normally leave a really good tip for housekeeping but could not bring myself to do it. The Grab and Go breakfast was really disappointing. Oatmeal creme pies are not breakfast. The supplies were running low (coffee cups). The woman handing out food gave an incomplete and poor rundown of what was available, and we only realized what was available when we saw her handing out other stuff - after we had eaten cookies.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in White Haven, Pa.

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

Very comfortable stay; conveniently located; have stayed there before.

Read More
Read Less

Vegan Breakfast Option... Stale bread!!!

By

October 08, 2020

club

The Grab and Go was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. But all of the breakfast sandwiches contained eggs and meat. When I asked if there was any plain bread or toast the staff member she said, and I quote, "I have some stale wheat bread if you would like some". I was taken back by the request and was curious to see if she would really serve me stale bread at my only option, so I said to her, "Sure". Guess what, she bought me the stale bread!!! WOW, very disappointed at the fact that the hotel has implemented steps and measures to ensure the safety of all guests and overlooked the possibly of food poisoning. Also curious as to why the kitchen was holding on to stale food

Read More
Read Less

Clean and kind of quiet

By

September 28, 2020

The rooms were clean and modern. Some of the other guests were very noisey but there's nothing Holiday inn could do about it.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 26, 2020

platinumelite

I enjoyed it people were kind and helped if you need it

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and convient

By

September 25, 2020

club

Great place for short stay, has a gym and small pool

Read More
Read Less

Recent Holiday Inn Express GetAway

By

September 23, 2020

Arrival and check out were excellent. Staff was very courteous and helpful. All our needs were met. We had a relaxing visit and very comfortable accommodations. Was our second time staying here and was very nice considering it was with the Covid pandemic around. We felt safe however with all the precautions taken . Missed the breakfast, buffet but the goodies given for breakfast and available coffee were very appreciated. Will definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent birthday weekend

By

September 22, 2020

Everything was excellen, people were friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Upgraded our room without asking very nice birthday present. Relaxing weekend

Read More
Read Less

Clean bed and nicely renovated bathroom

By

September 22, 2020

club

Lighting at mirror in bathroom was pretty awesome and cleaned of bed was impressing

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed here previously but since my last stay this hotel had gone downhill I was very shocked at how unclean the elevators were along with the room. The bathroom had the toilet paper roll falling off the wall. The sink had mold around the vanity. My blanket had a stain on it and when I called down to staff was put on hold but could hear the whole conversation going on was on hold too long so hung up. Random pillows left in closet.
With COVID this hotel needs to really step it up on cleaning. Manager did listen to my concerns at checkout and was very nice.

Read More
Read Less