Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilson I-95

5000 Hayes Place , Wilson, North Carolina 27896

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1316 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    95

Not this one, maybe if you have a pet

By

May 10, 2022

Pass this one up, pick something else. Gonna try the other HI in Wilson. Not worth the price!!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

May 08, 2022

platinumelite

Maintenance on arrival, no A/C in common areas on a very muggy day. Stained carpets,
Keyless entry cards were a struggle as entry didn’t work with numerous trips to front desk., 45 min. Got in another room, ceiling in bathroom appears to be falling, pictures not on walls in unit, no baseboard. Room appeared to be in renovation. Ice machine was not working.
Been staying at Holiday inn hotel for years and was disappointed on the many maintenance items unaddressed. Not aware of this hotel being under renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Room had pet odor

By

May 03, 2022

club

Very disappointed room smelt of dog.When I turned on the A/C unit you could see animal hair blowing up from the vents.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Run down, and Incompetent staff

By

May 02, 2022

club

This stay cured me of staying at any other IHG properties. The brand, the facilities, and the survive have gone far below my expectations. Most doors did not work, facility was dirty, staff was not helpful and seemed genuinely bothered that customers were there. None of the reservation requests were noted nor honored.

Read More
Read Less

Angry??

By

April 20, 2022

club

The hotel was average and acceptable with the exception of the front desk staff. When I checked in there was no one at the front desk for a full 10 minutes, When she got there she seemed annoyed that I used the IHG system to make my reservation and struggled to find it in the computer. Once she found it she had not a single pleasant word to say. Not even Hello. The room was small and basic but that's what I expected from a discount property. The breakfast was excellent and the folks working there were quite pleasant. When I went to check out there was again no one at the desk, after waiting 5 minutes with 2 other guests also waiting I just left the key on the counter. When I got home and unpacked I realized I left a power cord behind. I called the front desk and was told "I can't help you now, you'll have to call back tomorrow" then she hung up! I just bought a new cord and wrote it off to an education ... to never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

April 20, 2022

The stay was below my expectations of an holiday inn as that’s always my go to hotel except rethinking after my past few stays.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible bed

By

April 12, 2022

My wife could not sleep because the mattress was like a large sink hold. This is unacceptable after driving 13 hours.
The room was also in need of an update.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel, Motel, HoliNOOOO!

By

April 11, 2022

club

If you find yourself wanting to time travel back to the 1970’s/80’s, boy is this the place for you. If you’re lucky enough you’ll get to take the single door elevator to the second floor where you’ll be hit with a smell that is not unlike that of a wet dogs butt glands on a hot summers day. You’ll then enter your room where that stench will hit you even harder bringing you to the brink of gagging. Your room will be custom fit with a wallpaper boarder and decor that likely hasn’t been updated in at least 40 years. If you’re even luckier, your room will come custom fit with its own massive ceiling water leak stain through a stucco style ceiling. For added finesse, is also peeling. If we weren’t so tired and hadn’t traveled hundreds of miles to get here, we would have run for the hills. Thank goodness we only booked one night here. Do yourself a favor, do not book a room here. Find anywhere but here. Even your car would be better than this dump. 0/10 DO NOT RECOMMEND. The only star here was poor Betty who cleaned our room before our stay, while she did a good job with what she had, this place should be bulldozed and rebuilt into the 21st century.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 25, 2022

After 12 hours on the road, looking to get a soft drink and a snack, all vending machines empty, could not even get a bottle of water, could not even buy one,
The water despiser in the lobby was empty no full bottles to replace.
Had to get back in car and drive to a store.
Getting up in the morning the oven was broken so
breakfast was carbs only, cereal, pancakes, bread, so had to drive to find a restaurant for breakfast.
The reason we stay at HI Express is the Breakfast offered. The only thing that saved this night was the bed, it was by far the best bed we have ever had in a
hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrading

By

March 24, 2022

The staff was very nice and friendly! The room was extremely small. The bathroom was so tiny. It was hard to even use the toilet. The sink was small and if you were at the sink no one could enter or exit the room. The only room we saw was ours but it definitely needed updating and a real good cleaning. Very dusty! The location is great only hope your site gets renovated.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Wilson NC

By

February 28, 2022

platinumelite

Was a convenient stop on a long distance trip. Near I-95. Great staff. Very pleasant. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to sleep

By

February 21, 2022

This is a very comfortable place to sleep the beds were very comfortable but there is no swimming pool access during the winter months and the whirlpool rooms are very limited
staff are very nice and friendly breakfast is hot and was very good
Unfortunately I ordered a room with a whirlpool bath on the first night it was unavailable even though I booked it on their website the second night they gave me one but it was right next to a staircase and I got zero sleep all night because people are going up and down the stairs and you could hear every step as well as the doors slamming

Read More
Read Less