Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 209 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    1

great experience

By

February 23, 2017

Staying at this Holiday Inn is a wise choice. I especially like the handicapped accessible rooms, but all the rooms are good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Hi whitezinfandel, Thanks so much for this excellent post!! My friends reading this post isn't fake news its facts, this hotel is great.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 23, 2017

Nice place for business travel. Stayed here previously and will return when business brings me back to the Wilson area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Hi Mitch, Wilson is up and coming so hopefully business for you will be growing here soon and we will get a chance to serve you again and again. Thanks for the motivating post Mitch!!
Read More
Read Less

wonderful and relaxing

By

February 21, 2017

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, room was nice and clean, quiet and relaxing, I awoke to nice breakfast bar attendant who was very pleasant and was willing to assist me with my breakfast needs, again will will be recommending this hotel to all my family and friends...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Hi reese, Each day the staff and I have little five minute meetings to talk about hotel business. I share these post with them and it really makes them feel great and appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to make us feel good about coming to work everyday.
Read More
Read Less

Lack of hot water

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

The water for my morning shower was only lukewarm at best. A HOT morning shower is a must.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Bill, The hotel had to replace the hot water heater. This is one of those issues that we really don't know until it happens but it has been replaced and all is well. I'm so sorry this took place and it just shows how lucky we are here in America to have things like hot morning showers!! Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Wilson

By

February 16, 2017

club

The HIE in Wilson is a great hotel. It is clean, quiet, and the staff are great. This hotel is my "go to" in Wilson because it is reliable across all attributes.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Traveler 23, Thanks once again for this incredible post, I wish this site used emoji symbols because mine would be all smiles. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

February 04, 2017

I travel a lot so I have a broad of experience of good and bad place. This hotel was nice and clean with a friendly staff. It is the best IHG hotel I have found in Wilson for my price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Hello ET1958, Thanks so much for the awesome post we look forward to pleasing our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Overall A Good Stay

By

January 28, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and liked our stay. This time was no different. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

The only issue I had was having to wait for someone to show up at the front desk during daylight hours.

We had to wait on three occasions: Check In-Report a Maintenance Request-Check out

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hello MonMart, Thanks for staying time and time again with us here in Wilson Downtown. I'm currently viewing the front desk tapes to see what the issue was with the wait on staff and to ensure we don't have this problem again. Thanks again for the great review!!!
Read More
Read Less

Once of the Best Places in the City

By

January 24, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay here. Free WIFI, Breakfast, the beds were really nice and it was really clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Hello Darien, Thanks for the great post and were glad you enjoyed your stay. We see that you are local so anytime you need to get away just drop by!!!
Read More
Read Less

great staff hotel needs help

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was great especially Tammi, who helped with adjusting my state employee rate. However, the computer in the business center did not have Microsoft office which is ridiculous.My laptop crashed and when I tried to write a word document report, it opened in Wordpad and the formatting was totally screwed up, making the document useless. Also the printer had no ink. Lastly the room heat was so bad I had it on 80 the first 2 days just to get the temp up to 68 or so, it only came on about twice an hour for 5 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Hello Ernie VF, Thank you so much for the great review I told Tammy and she was so happy she cried a little, lol. We have looked into the AC unit and business center issue so that we can make every guest feel better in using these areas of the hotel. Again thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation and great service

By

January 17, 2017

Would say excellent accommodations and it exceeded my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Hello mikeregod48, Thanks man for the awesome review and please come stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 11, 2017

Room was fantastic the first night. Second night the heat would not keep room warm. Temp in room stayed at 65 weather outside was 0 degrees with snow and ice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello disneyrn, OMG!!! I'm so sorry that this happened at our great hotel. I wish I would have known because I would have went to the local Wal-Mart and purchased a space heater for you. I will have my maintenance team do more checks in stay over rooms to try and ensure we do a better job on pleasing the guest.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom

By

January 10, 2017

Upon check in the room appeared very nice. But upon closer inspection I noticed Urine and hair on the toilet and hair on the bathroom floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello Tirednom125, Thanks for letting us know about the problem you had with your room. I know a apology won't fix the mess you saw but I would like to give you one. As the general manager I am the one responsible for all things here great and small. I truly hope you come back to our location here in Wilson, Downtown are another one of our locations worldwide. Please feel free to email me and share some thoughts on how I can show my accountable to you for this stay.
Read More
Read Less