Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 200 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfortable accommodation and great service

By

January 17, 2017

Would say excellent accommodations and it exceeded my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 11, 2017

Room was fantastic the first night. Second night the heat would not keep room warm. Temp in room stayed at 65 weather outside was 0 degrees with snow and ice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello disneyrn, OMG!!! I'm so sorry that this happened at our great hotel. I wish I would have known because I would have went to the local Wal-Mart and purchased a space heater for you. I will have my maintenance team do more checks in stay over rooms to try and ensure we do a better job on pleasing the guest.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom

By

January 10, 2017

Upon check in the room appeared very nice. But upon closer inspection I noticed Urine and hair on the toilet and hair on the bathroom floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello Tirednom125, Thanks for letting us know about the problem you had with your room. I know a apology won't fix the mess you saw but I would like to give you one. As the general manager I am the one responsible for all things here great and small. I truly hope you come back to our location here in Wilson, Downtown are another one of our locations worldwide. Please feel free to email me and share some thoughts on how I can show my accountable to you for this stay.
Read More
Read Less

Try it for yourself

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great staff and GM, hotel was great with my teams here!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello mtazz, New Years all over again for my staff! I shared this review in a staff meeting and the entire staff smiled, so thanks for giving them that gift. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please do come again.
Read More
Read Less

good choice for me

By

November 20, 2016

I've stayed here often. Never a problem. This trip There was a constant smoker who ignored all the rules. I understand that he has been banned (yay!).

Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice

By

November 07, 2016

platinumelite

I travel frequently and prefer the IHG brand. This Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. It was conveniently located near the work I was involved in as well as places to shop, eat, and explore. The hotel staff was very responsive. When I arrived, the front desk gentleman asked if I had intended to book two rooms. I showed him my confirmation which only showed one. He was great and let me know they would take care of the mistake. Will definitely be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

October 10, 2016

Stayed at this property for a combination business/leisure visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant with excellent customer service skills.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
Dear karen01, Thank you so much for your feed back and stay. I love to share these with my staff because they take their jobs so serious. This was all treats and no tricks, lol. And we didn't even have to dress up! Thanks once again.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

The second stay at this property. The front desk staff are very helpful and pleasant to transact with. The breakfast needed attention as the hot food was empty. Elevator lights were non functional. Rooms are clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Dear vaaccountant, Thank you so much for letting the hotel know about the breakfast we have re-trained the hostess and she is ready for the task now. We have also contacted the elevator company in order to get the light on the 3rd floor replaced. Thank You again
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay At a Very Well Kept Hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

I was in town for a short trip with my family and we had a great time with our room. The room was very clean, the service was excellent and the breakfast in the morning was great. I can't imagine getting a better value anywhere else in Wilson. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear vattack, This sounded like a wonderful trip and I'm so glad you and your family made it home safely. When Charles Kemmons Wilson invented the Holiday Inn he build this company around family. So he would be happy to know that families like yours are still enjoying the system he put in please many years ago. We will be here to serve you and your family for generations. Thank you again vattack!!!
Read More
Read Less

always good, reliable

By

September 17, 2016

Excellent staff. Lots of repeat customers. The housekeeping staff and desk staff are wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear whitezinfandel, Thanks so much for the awesome review. When I saw the word reliable it made me feel good to work for a trusted brand like Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Wilson Downtown. That one word spells out the main core and goal of our hotel and staff. It feels great when you know what you are getting each time you return to a hotel are buy products from stores. It means trust and value because you know that the people that deliver this service or product stand behind it and take it serious. Thank you so much and I hope other HIE hotels will read this post and feel as proud as I do as an employee of the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Wilson Holiday Inn Express is like home

By

September 04, 2016

I have spent many nights here and I love the staff. The social during the week is a great way to unwind after a long work day and the coffee is always fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Hi Lisa Marie 1, Thanks for the review it was great having a guest like you that feels at home and someone that we can call family. The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again. I hope that you are coming back this fall because IHG will be having breakfast until 12 noon starting on September 17th. I know even more to love!!! This is what we are willing to do in order to show you we care about you and your needs. Fall is a great time to sleep in with the cool weather and early morning sun, so keep us in mind when you travel back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and accomendations

By

August 24, 2016

club

Regie, made each member of our party fell welcomed. The hotel is the best in the area and we will be returning each year from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Mrs. SAA , Thank you so much and I look forward to being there to serve you each year you return. Its my goal each day to make the hotel better for the guest each day and learn from the knowledge I receive day to day. Thanks Reggie
Read More
Read Less