Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilson-Downtown

2308 Montgomery Drive , Wilson, North Carolina 27893

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 543 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Unprofessional and rude

By

November 17, 2020

Please refer back to other comments. We have never been treated like this and left the Holiday inn with a negative attitude. I know other families had issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Arrived at hotel to see it being remolded, checked in I was not acknowledged of being a member through IHG. I went to room to find carpet ripped up and mold in shower whirlpool dirty and paint peeling off walls.( room 315) this was a very dirty hotel would not recommend hotel. I checked out and went to a different hotel. The breakfast was ok and coffee was hot. Also there is no snack area if your staying here bring your own snacks and drinks

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was amazing

By

October 27, 2020

The stay sucked! Some of the staff were nasty and didn’t know how to work the payment system. I would like a refund honestly!

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 23, 2020

club

1)Ice machine was broken on 4th floor
2) room was dusty
3) 2 workers were repairing carpet right in front of the exit door on 1st floor for many hours, couldn’t get in or out the door while they stood around and talked on their cell phones. They also left the exit door propped open and it was almost midnight. I didn’t feel safe.
4) Breakfast wasn’t ready at 6:30 and the worker who serves the breakfast wasn’t very friendly and was almost rude to guest in front of me who asked for coffee.

Read More
Read Less

First experience during Covid

By

October 14, 2020

I had higher expectations and they were not met. I won’t be back but hope they can do better in the future. There’s very few hotels down there and that was the first time I stayed there. My family changed their room twice, I just dealt with my issue.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and no hair dryer

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

Room was dirty and no hair dryer in or available. I called the front desk after getting out of the shower and finding no hair dryer. The attendant told she would see what she could do. A few minutes later she called back and said there were no extra hair dryers available and the hotel was at 100 percent capacity. The parking lot certainly did not appear as if they were full. Not a good way to start the day!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 12, 2020

club

The room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. The bed was super comfortable as well as the pillows. Holiday inn pillows are a favorite of mine. Wish I had them at home. The only negative was my shower water never got hot but just warm. Warm enough to tolerate a shower without being cold.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff needs updates

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel staff and breakfast was good. Hotel bedding and tv needs updated. Floor was not clean.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best choice in the area

By

October 07, 2020

I am a Spire Elite member and travel extensively for work. I was in Wilson, NC for a project review for an upcoming 3 week project. The project review was on a Monday and since I live in Indiana I decided to make a weekend out of the trip with my girlfriend to enjoy nearby attractions. The project review was at 10 am and I was left with an issue of not having anywhere for my girlfriend to wait for me. I asked the front desk for a late checkout and explained my situation, stating that I would be out of there by 1 pm. I was told that this hotel did not allow late checkouts. This was disappointing to me for several reasons: 1) I had nowhere for my gf to wait for me, 2) The crew I will be bringing for this project will be working night shift for the 3 week stay and that means all would require a extra night stay because they would need to sleep before travelling home. As a result, we will not be using this hotel for our project stay

Read More
Read Less

Towels noise

By

October 06, 2020

Everything was good except they didn't give you enough towels and washcloths they only had two one of each in the room and in the room only had soap except for in the showers they didn't have no other accessories with it the hallway in the mornings were noisy I guess everybody trying to get and pulling out trash and they talking loud but but it was okay I will

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 29, 2020

club

It was very clean, comfy bed, clean bathroom! Wish we could’ve stayed longer and try the breakfast. But other than that for passing thru hotel it was a excellent choice.

Read More
Read Less

Things missing

By

September 29, 2020

club

My room had no tissues (Kleenex type tissues),no pen, no paper. I needed all those.

The trash can was tiny and the plastic bag was too small for it, too.







The staff was absent from the front desk so I had to wait there a while. Breakfast was handled well and had enough choices considering our current circumstances.

One night we had people arguing loudly above us very late at night for what seemed like a long time as I was trying to sleep.

Read More
Read Less