Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 86 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Place to Stay

By

May 24, 2017

I had never spent the night in Zapata. I was there on business and a local person recommended I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad he did. Everything was first rate. This is where I will stay on any future visit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and safe sleep with courtesy staff

By

May 11, 2017

club

Awesome place to stay. Very secure. The room was very nice and comfortable. We slept very well. There are alot of DPS that stay there so it's very secure.

Read More
Read Less

service was very good

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

the hotel is becoming out dated but ciean
with the hiway patroles staying there is great security.
th TV needs a GUIDE to let you know what is playing all the time. what tv shoes and there name.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

May 09, 2017

club

Room were very comfortable and big. Very friendly staff and good variety on the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

The best choice in Zapata

By

May 01, 2017

To be honest, Zapata doesn't have many options but this is the best. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious. The internet service is some of the best I found and you don't have to re log in every day. The Texas Highway patrol stay here for their border patrol support so this is probably the safest spot in the area.My only downside is the breakfast selection. This is a Holiday Inn standard vs. this hotel. The selection is meager and the quality is low. The pancake machine is a joke. How long can batter stay good in a machine anyway?

Read More
Read Less

Great nights rest !

By

April 15, 2017

Awesome staff, clean rooms. What's expected staying at a holiday inn. I have never been disappointed that's why I always stay at holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Zapata stay

By

April 07, 2017

club

My stay at was awesome , staff was great , room was great , hotel was great , and pool , breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Annoying staff and hotel room roulette

By

March 31, 2017

club

Price is steep, some (especially one) of the staff is awkward/slow at the counter, internet nearly non-existent, and rooms often not as described. Call ahead if you want one with fridge/microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and courteous staff!

By

March 19, 2017

The entire staff, from management to housekeeping, were courteous and hospitable. The entire hotel was very clean. We enjoyed quiet and restful evenings. The complimentary breakfast had many options to choose from and even had a late afternoon "happy hour". I would highly recommend choosing this hotel if you plan to stay in Zapata.

Read More
Read Less

Great Return Stay

By

February 25, 2017

Third time I have stayed at this location. It is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. Hotel is well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Zapata visit

By

February 18, 2017

By far this has been the most enjoyable stay at any hotels in the passed years. The staff has shown courtesy and professional at all times. The thank you Edward and staff.
Sincerely

Read More
Read Less

Quick sleep

By

February 15, 2017

Great bed and lots of pillows. Breakfast was filling with lots of options.

Read More
Read Less