Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2793 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1902
  • 4 Stars
    592
  • 3 Stars
    168
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    49

Breakfast buffet

By

May 11, 2021

There are plenty to choose from and staff is very generous with the portion, but the food is always lukewarm at the most. With the number of guests, there's only one doing made to order eggs.cooked one order at a time, so there's always a long line. There are two serving areas. I think, if there's a big group/party/ non guests, one serving area should be designated for guests, the other for non guests. Makes your guests a little bit more specially taken cared of.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

May 11, 2021

platinumelite

Guest services did a fantastic job explaining what was available to us during our stay and was very welcoming! We have an Elite IHG credit card status that allowed for more perks that were graciously offered to us. Our stay was very relaxing and just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE the Holiday Inn

By

May 11, 2021

LOVE this property! This was our second visit and we will be back again! Location is great and the grounds and beach are absolutely beautiful! Rooms are a bit dated but since we are in the beautiful sun all day we really don’t spend much time in there!
Can’t wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Finally, Back To Aruba Holiday Inn!

By

May 11, 2021

Wonderful trip. Hotel clean and all covid protocols followed.
Tico and John at front were welcoming and always willing to assist. Esnada, housekeeper on 6th floor, is a lady that does everything to make you comfortable in room and is a friend. Miguel, recreation dir. and Roy, beach staff made the days on the beach easy and very relaxing. They also were welcoming and always had a smile. I can't imagine staying anywhere else and feeling so at ease and safe.

Read More
Read Less

It's a good place to sleep at night

By

May 10, 2021

It is generally hard to say much bad about any Holiday inn hotels. You usually know what you're getting with you book a stay at one.. this one was no exception. My first impression was "wow this is great!". And it was! The customer service was spectacular. Every single person we encountered was super friendly and nice. They took precautions against covid and they took it very serious. The pools and the hot tub areas are great. And the easy access to the beach was wonderful. The rooms were typical holiday in rooms. We were placed in the sea Tower. Which I believe was probably the original Holiday inn until they had it on. It needs a bit of updating but it was still a pretty nice room. Now the problem becomes once you leave the Holiday inn and go to some of the other hotels nearby because they have casinos or restaurants you want to go to. Their properties are amazing! Not to say the Holiday inn wasn't nice, but the other hotels blew my mind with their landscaping, huge koi ponds with swans, married zoos (for lack of a better term). I don't know all the different price points so it may be completely unfair to compare. And don't misunderstand me, I enjoyed the Holiday inn 100%, but they may need to start stepping up their game.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

May 10, 2021

We flew to Aruba early and stayed a couple of days before moving to our time share unit. The room was clean, but the water in the shower was luke warm at best, and not able to get a hot shower. The drink prices were expensive and lacked enough booze to even get a buzz. The food quality was not what we experienced on previous trips. There is a new policy to charge you for use of the shade hut assignments instead of the random way they were assigned in the past. If you sign up at noon for the next day charge is $30, if you sign up later in day (3 pm) the charge is $15. We ended up leaving a cell phone charger plugged into the lamp in the room which we notified them about immediately and they said they would call us. We never rec'd a call and stopped by the front desk on 2 separate occasions and finally someone contacted housekeeping who informed us there was no charger found in the room. We have enjoyed our previous stays at this resort but will most likely look into other options on our next trip to the island.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 09, 2021

club

This is a excellent place to stay the location is perfect staff was very helpful and nice

Read More
Read Less

Great service great room

By

May 09, 2021

club

Loved my stay here at the holiday inn. The convenience of everything was amazing. The staff were so friendly, beds were comfortable, food and service was amazing the beach and pool were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great improvement at Davinci and Seabreez

By

May 09, 2021

club

Although Aruba has some great restaurants, I was pleasantly surprised how good the food was at Divinci and Seabreeze restaurants on the property.

Read More
Read Less

Best island and hotel Holiday Inn

By

May 08, 2021

Miguel and his staff especially Roy they were helpful to all. The beach bar was good the food was good Edward was excellent and on top of everything.
Davinci was not good. Had the veal, the pasta Served with the meal must have been from the day before as it was dry and brittle, In the service was not the best Compared to the sea breeze. We eat at the sea breeze every night for 8 nights Since the food was so bad at Da Vinci.
Other than the Davinci everything else Very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and customer service

By

May 08, 2021

platinumelite

Adalida from front desk was great. Loved the room and service. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Low key, comfortable, great staff, a great place to stay

By

May 07, 2021

platinumelite

The title says it all. Great staff always ready to help,ow key atmosphere, 30 yard walk to the beach, less to the pools

Read More
Read Less