Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 560 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Barely satisfy, but good service staffs

By

April 26, 2017

club

Old and dusty furnitures in room. Dim lightings. Mosqitos. No much or no shopping areas or restaurants within walking distance. Unless for business meeting which requires to be in close proximity, unlikely will go.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with great service

By

April 25, 2017

My stay felt like home away from home the staff could not do enough to make my stay more comfortable.
The only thing that I can really complain about is the lack of atmosphere in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Sincere Smile

By

April 22, 2017

club

It was a golf trip, and the reason we stayed at Holiday Inn Resort is the ease of room booking, ferry booking, and transfer to

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Resort with friendly staff

By

April 21, 2017

Lots to do for our 3 year old. Spa was fantastic! Food at breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Little shop on site was handy. Pools were lovely and service was excellent! Staff were great with our daughter and felt at home.

Read More
Read Less

great resort

By

April 21, 2017

club

perfect place for relax, staff great ppl with a smile everyday
nice Spa

Read More
Read Less

Great service by staffs across the resort.

By

April 21, 2017

The Thai and Japanese restaurant in the resort could have a signage stating that reservations can be made or indoor seats by reservation only. As we din know we could make reservations and when we plan to have dinner at either of the restaurants we were told it was fully booked indoors for the Thai restaurant and it was too hot to sit outside with my baby so we ended up eating at the terrace cafe through out the whole trip. And cool fans could be added to the outdoor seating areas for better ventilation and hitting off the heat.... Since it is such a family orientated place..

Overall still good will return as that was the resort we always choose when we are in batam

Read More
Read Less

Run-down facilities, lovely staff

By

April 21, 2017

Fun pools, excellent japanese restaurant and reasonable spa. Hotel restaurant was barely average in quality and expensive. Room pricey, sloppily cleaned and in need of restoration. Nice kids' playroom and free shuttle rides to town. Staff at restaurant, concierge and spa were extremely warm hearted and able.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax with the kids

By

April 20, 2017

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay as there was a great pool for the kids and the room was comfortable. It was also convenient as they had free shuttle to and from the ferry terminal and Nagoya. Would love to try the spa next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great value ,great ambience

By

April 19, 2017

club

Great accommodation and facilities..friendly staff.value for money

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay with fabulous service

By

April 18, 2017

GOOD:
Speedy check-in at the member counter; Excellent service from friendly staff, they really listened to our requests for a high floor room - which boasted an amazing view of the sea.
Plus we got upgraded to a suite.
Really pleased and touched at the surprise birthday cake from the hotel; as we booked this stay to celebrate my birthday.

BAD:
The bath in our room was chucking out yellow tinted water with impurities (refer to photo). Cheers to the maintenance team who came swiftly; but the problem persisted even until the next day so it was quite inconvenient.
For dinner we went to the front desk and got the staff to reserve a table at the Thai restaurant for us but when we got there, the restaurant staff said they did not receive any instructions and that there were prior bookings already. But the chef was very nice, he said they can managed so in the end we were able to get thai food :)

Definitely coming back here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Can be better

By

April 18, 2017

club

The hotel is dated and since my first stay in Yr.2007, I don't see any update to the hotel. I would like to see newer hotel design and the furniture,well frankly I feel like in the 80's. One plus point is that the hotel is well maintained and carries the holiday inn name well. But having stayed in few holiday inn hotel across asia, I can say this hotel is probably my last ranked hotel. My finest stay is in Holiday Inn chain is in Krabi which until now I still can remember vividly, the relaxation and experience that I felt.

Read More
Read Less

Short Staycation

By

April 15, 2017

Dear HolidayInn Batam,

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality these 2 days. Great to be able to stay in such a wonderful hotel and even gain a surprise complimentary gift from the Tea Tree Spa @ Holiday Inn Batam.

Thank you for making this trip special for me and my friends. :)

Read More
Read Less