Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 540 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Quiet environment and excellent service staff.

By

March 23, 2017

club

The hotel is showing it's age but the surroundings and facilities are well taken care of by excellent service staff.

Rooms are clean, but an insect encounter on my last night of stay ruined the mood of my spouse.

Overall the stay was as expected, minus the insect encounter.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Resort Experience

By

March 22, 2017

club

Relaxing Resort Experience with a friendly staffs.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great staff and service. Package with spa was a good deal, overall a great short getaway with family. The ferry service they used were excellent and very comfortable, no motion sickness at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and facilities

By

March 19, 2017

club

Service was excellent - staff very responsive - and facilities (esp the pool) were very well-maintained. Kids loved the shallow gradient slope of pool, the slide and the complimentary inflatable ride-on.

The main thing which can be improved was the value of meal at the Thai restaurant. The food portions were very small.

Read More
Read Less

のんびりできます

By

March 13, 2017

club

プールやSPAでのんびりできます。シンガポールからフェリーで1時間。フェリーターミナルからの送迎もしていただけます。
夜は防虫スプレーを忘れずに。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent resort

By

March 02, 2017

club

The service provided by the staff is excellent. I requested for the bed sheets to be changed (after I checked in on the first day) as I was having skin allergies from the bed sheets, and instead the staff went above and beyond and house-kept the entire room. On top of that, they called up the room later to check with us if we are satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.

My only surprise was I noticed the food choices in the menu has reduced quite a fair bit and so was the breakfast spread. I miss having more food choices.

And the mosquitoes were aplenty and would be good if the resort could invest in some devices which could deter mosquitoes or trap them as opposed to using mosquito repellent which did not work for me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Chill

By

February 28, 2017

club

Went for a leisure outing to Batam with friends. First time staying at Holiday Inn Batam.
Great place, had a wonderful experience.

The spa and service is one the very best I've ever experienced. definitely value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and service

By

February 28, 2017

was here for a short getaway. stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. the suite is like a small apartment comes with a proper kitchen. but there is no cutlery or cooking utensils which is such a pity. will be great if there are some cutlery as we travel as a family with a toddler. for a 2 bedroom suite there are only 2 sets of cups & glasses available which is a bit little for us.

room looks clean but very dusty as i had a bad sinus attack after we check into the room for the 1st day.

overall pros and cons for the resort:

Pros:
- very friendly staff and speak good english
- complimentary ferry terminal shuttle (sekupang), even offer to get boarding pass for us before our departure!!!
- complimentary shuttle service to Nagoya hill (for IHG member, which you can sign up for free at reception)
- complimentary float to play at swimming pool
- great place if you travelling with young kids, they have kid's pool, water slide, sand play area, panda kids club and a little animal area (with rabbit, birds and chicken). my boy had a great time looking at the animals
- nice spa area
- KTV lounge is big and price is very affordable
- good breakfast selection (i had 2 breakfast there and the selections are different for the 2 days)

Cons:
- location is quite far from shopping area (will be good if you do not plan to go out the resort much)
- there are only 2 trips of the shuttle service to Nagoya hill, will be great if can have more frequency
- panda club is nice for kids, will be good if can have more toys to play
- if the song list at KTV lounge can be updated will be great
- food at restaurant is so so (had meals at their cafe and chinese restaurant)
- spa price is very pricey (close to singapore price) we went out to have our massage elsewhere
- there is a water play area near to the pool but we are not aware of it as it was not turn on till the last day (which is a friday) and we quickly bought our boy down before we check out for him to have some fun
- supply from the mini mart is very pricey, if you need additional supply (such as water) suggest you get them before you check in or get them from elsewhere

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Ms. Shingyan Tang, Thank you so much for your stars rating, glad that you had an excellent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Elite member. Thank you for complimenting our team and our hotel in general. We also take note on your comments in regards our KTV lounge,spa price,and our swimming kids pool, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us highlight areas of improvement and provide a better experience for all guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Batam. Regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

We are family with young kids and had a very good stay at the hotel. Its very kids friendly and have lot of activities for kids to be occupied with.

Restaurants are good and they were attentive in providing food to our dietary restrictions. The only thing we reqeust would be to have more Vegetarian friendly food items during breakfast specially when there is a big group such as ours is staying. except that everything was just superb. Loved it.

Thanks
Manish
PS: pls replenish bicycle :)

Read More
Read Less

Good Resort

By

February 17, 2017

club

Quite place, good food, and good facilities. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Minor feedback to collect in-room dining dishes more frequent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Gerhard Aditama, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Elite member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to visit

By

February 14, 2017

club

Excellent resort always love to return to Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Had a relaxing enjoyable short getaway with family.

Very pleasant encounter with hotel staff.

Very happy with the room we were staying. The room we stayed in was well maintained and clean. The bathroom supplies and towels were prompt, clean and well taken care of.

Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!
Would love to visit again to explore more facilities within the hotel and out in Batam.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Ms. Mui Ng, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Elite member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less