Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1538 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1137
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    26

Wonderful people, great service

By

June 22, 2022

Everyone here was very cordial and willing to help. Everything about the hotel and facilities in general is well kept and in good condition.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 18, 2022

The hotel room was clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the spa for three evenings which helped me to relax, especially when we got up at 2:00 AM in the morning the day when coming home. The parking structure was clean and convenient. The hotel restaurant had great breakfasts at a very reasonable price, especially with the current inflation. The servers were friendly and helpful. The hotel staff was very helpful with suggestions on what to do while in Deadwood.

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

June 18, 2022

Stayed at this property for 3 nights in a king room. Initial appearance was that the room could use some updates and much much better lighting. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner kept the room ice cold!

Read More
Read Less

Room was impeccably clean

By

June 15, 2022

Checkin was fast and easy. Front desk were super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

June 14, 2022

Convenient to all Deadwood downtown activities. Hotel is well maintained and clean. Services were par for this type of property. Better than most. Appreciated the daily maid service and the staff was friendly and able to accommodate all of our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service was excellent

By

June 12, 2022

We ate at the Sportsbar in the evenings and at Dales for breakfast.
Megan was excellent, checked with us frequently to make sure we were satisfied. At Dales, TJ started our morning great. Talkative, happy and met our needs! Great job Team!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 12, 2022

Property with personality! Thank you for being pet friendly

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

June 10, 2022

We all slept well. All staff was super nice. Location was perfect. Food was good. The only problem was shower had black mold seeping out in one spot but other than that was clean. We would definitely come back again

Read More
Read Less

Could not stay here

By

June 08, 2022

This Holiday Inn Hotel was not as advertised. Hotel guest parking was nonexistent. We entered the building and entered a casino not a hotel. We were told that the hotel was on the third floor and had to take a elevator to get there. The lady at the desk said we could not cancel and had to pay for one night. They would not let us transfer to The Holiday Inn Express down the road. We were forced to eat the the room expense and went to the Hol. Inn Exp. down the road. We are IHG gold elite members and nobody cared.

Read More
Read Less

Historic place

By

June 08, 2022

The staff was wonderful and the decor was great. Our stay was short but we want to come back to enjoy the hotel and area more.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

June 05, 2022

The Deadwood Grand was a very relaxing and stress free. We enjoyed the experience that they provided. The food was awesome and waitress that we had was super nice!

Read More
Read Less

4 day weekend get away

By

June 02, 2022

We have had it and needed to get away for the weekend, so we chose our favorite in Deadwood, SD. the location is the best in town , 5 minute walk and you are in downtown or a 15 minute drive to many more places we wanted to visit.
The beds are very comfortable, the food is good and reasonable and all of the people that work here are the best.

Read More
Read Less