Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 85 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great place to relax

By

August 09, 2016

My family and I spent 6 days at the hotel. Everything was terrific. Staff were attentive and chased up anything we needed ie tours. You could notice they had only been reopened for a few weeks but that did not effect our stay in any way

Read More
Read Less

All over great experience

By

August 02, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Resort, Port Vila was one of the most amazing places i've ever stayed. Each and every staff member went above and beyond to ensure that we were looked after! They were the most genuine, caring people and made our stay much more enjoyable.
The room was very clean and comfortable, the buffet breakfast was amazing and dinner was also perfect.
The whole resort was perfectly maintained and all the services available were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Stephk96 Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience at the resort. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your kind recognition of the team. They take a lot of motivation from their service being mentioned in reviews. I appreciate your comments on the room and also the food. As in any resort these are key areas in which we pride ourselves on and it always positive to read that they are enjoyed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you back in Vanuatu some time in the future Kindest Regards Simom Douthett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities, slow service

By

July 14, 2016

After only being open for a month, the resort seems to still be finding its feet in terms of food and cocktail service. Very long waits and unreliability. Facilities were excellent and staff were trying very hard.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Adkadage, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and sharing your feedback. It is nice to hear that you liked the excellent facilities. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry your were let down by the level of service during your stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. You can look forward to our continuous effort to improve our services. I have sent you a private message regarding this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location comfortable but a few issues

By

June 26, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay as it is a quiet location with great views.
However the doors require some effort to close and this led to frequent slamming particularly by children even later in the evening.
When working and relying on solid block of uninterrupted sleep found this very annoying.

Need to get act together when servicing rooms and ensure there is always adequate coffee and tea suppllied daily.

Internet goes up and down like a yo yo. At times great performance, other times barely struggle through a connection session without timeouts etc

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear FlyingScuba We really appreciate you staying with us during our reopening and for taking the time to provide important feedback from your visit. Thank you for the information on the doors, servicing of the rooms and internet. I have addressed these personally with the team to ensure improvements are made. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again in the future. Regards Simon Douthett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Escape

By

June 15, 2016

A very well located resort, far enough from the town to be away and quiet but close enough for easy access to all the facilities. Location ideal to either just sit by the pool, gym, bar, spa, eat and relax as I did for a full week or to use as a base to visit the many attractions of the Islands.
Capable and very eager to help staff teams, All aspects of the hotel are efficient and clean and very well supervised by the resort management team, a team who were always around to chat.
I'll be returning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear BouncingB On behalf of the team I wanted to extend our sincere thanks for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure to read that you had relaxing time and that the team looked after you. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu in the future. Regards Simon Douthett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just great

By

March 17, 2015

club

All perfect. Wish you all the best for clean-up after Cyclone Pam.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2015
Good Afternoon stoney81 Thank you for the review. The cleanup is going well and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu in the near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

March 12, 2015

From the greeting to the final day, we were happy with the facilities, service, and room in what I would place as my most enjoyable business and personal combined trip in recent memory. Thoroughly recommend if you're thinking about doing some work and want to enjoy your time away from meetings.

The only improvement would be fresh water in the fridge every day rather than just at check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2015
Good Afternoon islandbdm Great to see you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we will see you back in Vanuatu in the near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

vanuatu

By

March 03, 2015

platinumelite

excellent stay staff attentive and efficient.
nice touches included shuttle, upgrade and international departure card before check out.,- nice touch

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2015
Good Afternoon fred4959 Thank for taking the time to leave a review. Sounds like you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Resort

By

February 18, 2015

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Vanuta for 5 nights with our two young boys (aged 8 and 10). The resort is fantastic and the staff are amazing! There's heaps to do both inside the resort and around Vanuatu.

We stayed in a Bungalow and it was great.

They do supply insect repellent but I would recommend taking your own because there were heaps of mossies and sandflies. We did go in the wet season though, so it was to be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2015
Good Morning KellyKellyKelly Thank you for such a 'fantastic' review. The Family Vila's are very popular and as you found the destination has a significant amount of fantastic experiences all in close proximity to the resort. Look forward to seeing you all back in Vanuatu in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

Best holiday ever

By

January 31, 2015

club

The very friendly staff are very helpful and made feel very relaxed.
The wide range of activities available at the resort was great. We could have a great time without even having to leave the resort. When we did leave the resort we found the ni Vanuatu extremely welcoming and friendly.
I would recommend this resort to others as a great place to stay for a holiday. The two swimming pools are just so great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2015
Good Morning daddy faddy Thank you leaving a review. Great to see you enjoyed your time with us here on resort but also out about in Efate. Look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

Great family holida

By

January 27, 2015

club

Our children were spoilt in Vanuatu thanks to Holiday Inn staff and services. The adored their first experience of kids club, they ate well, they felt special, slept well and had a ball. We did too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2015
Good Morning Jules2015 Thank you for the review it certainly sounds like you all enjoyed your time in Vanuatu. Hope to welcome you all back in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing family holiday

By

January 27, 2015

My family and I stayed for 7 nights at Holiday Inn Vanuatu. We have four children between the ages of 17 and 24. We stayed in 3 separate rooms. Initially we were accommodated on 2 different floors with quite a distance between our rooms. The staff were happy to move our daughters into an adjoining room to us which made it much easier for us. We all made lots of use of all the activities, kayaking, sailing,paddle-boarding, golf and of course the pool. It was all very good. We really enjoyed our stay. The barbecue night by the pool with the fire dancers was especially good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Good Morning Jillybet Thank you review and choosing us for your family holiday. Great to hear that you enjoyed the resort and Vanuatu and we look forward to welcoming you all back in ther very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Read More
Read Less