Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Bath

2-8 South Parade| Bath | BA2 4AB| United Kingdom| 44-1225-460441-| Email Hotel
44-1225-28750044-1225-460441-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Bath

Hotel Indigo Bath

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 88 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

88reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great location, friendly staff

By

December 26, 2020

Loved everything about this hotel. Appreciated the attention to detail and the general ambiance. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

December 23, 2020

Staff are extremely attentive and welcoming upon arrival and right up until checkout would throughly recommend the service/hotel room

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel, best ihg property in the UK

By

December 22, 2020

Beautiful hotel in every way. Great service from the moment we arrived - as ihg Spire members we were treated to a fabulous room upgrade which was finished to a high standard throughout. Really strong attention detail sets this property apart. Very impressed- we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo - a great place to stay

By

December 22, 2020

club

Our 5 star experience started at the front door, greeted warmly and shown to reception, the check in experience was fast, efficient and friendly- our bags were taken to the room - the room itself was out of this world, the decor and facilities top notch... dinner in the Elder restaurant was exceptional and good nights sleep (something we don’t always get away from home). Breakfast the next morning and off home... we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 22, 2020

club

Brilliant location, easy parking, great good and lovely staff. The restaurant I had fantastic food, choice of wines great but a little pricey. Lovely service there with excellent manager. Offer bespoke cocktails but just need to know how to make passion fruit martinis, minor issue on a brilliant experience that we have already recommended to friends and will come again. Thanks especially to the reception and greeting staff all very knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

An exceptional stay

By

December 21, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed at the hotel Indigo hotel in December for a business stay, incorporated with a little leisure time.

We were extremely impressed with the hotel at every step, especially considering the hotel only opened in September this year.

We arrived by car and was met by the valet driver and concierge who both parked our car in the secure car park and took our bags respectively. At the reception we were pleasantly checked in, advised of the covid-safe measures and offered a complimentary newspaper for the morning. We also had our room upgraded, gratis.

The mentioned that we had a little free time the next day to see some of Bath and the concierge recommended some excellent places to eat as well as the best things to see and do. He then took our bags and showed us to our room.

The room was very tastefully furnished, the bed was large and comfortable and the en suite was modern and beautifully clean. We had air con in the room that was maybe a degree or two warmer than we’d like, making for an ever so slightly warm night, but not uncomfortable.

We had a drink and a light bite in the cosy and comfortable surroundings of The Elder, the hotels bar/restaurant which has been given excellent reviews.

We had a generous check out time and we were allowed to keep our car parked in the hotel’s secure car park and our bags looked after until the late afternoon even after we had checked out.

The whole hotel was very tasteful and beautifully furnished. The exterior perfectly suited the local aesthetic and the location was fantastic, being literally a stones through to the Roman Baths.

Our stay was excellent and all of the hotel staff were genuinely exceptional. We are planning a return to the hotel for a longer leisure stay in the summer and have recommended the hotel to our families.

I was also impressed that Hotel Indigo is an IHG hotel so I was able to claim my IHG points.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

December 21, 2020

This was recently refurbished and has a great feel. The staff are very friendly and helpful plus their Covid procedures were excellent, we felt very safe. One very minor issue is the television menu system, I presume someone thought it a great idea to have a whizzy system which is a definite case of form over function, but you don't go to bath to stay in to watch the telly and was only a very minor annoyance. If you stay here you will have a very nice time, we'll be going back next year :-)

Read More
Read Less

great stay in lovely hotel

By

December 20, 2020

club

Lovely and welcoming team, superb room and excellent breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located with a public car park next door. i strongly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel in the centre of Bath

By

December 20, 2020

Beautiful well restored hotel with cheerful, relaxed and friendly staff who did all they could to make our stay the best possible.
Really great hotel restaurant - one of the best we’ve been to.

Read More
Read Less

Contemporary hotel and best customer service

By

December 19, 2020

platinumelite

A great hotel, modern, clean and super guest focus. Located in the heart of the city, but in a quiet street. Parking 20 yards with reasonable parking rate for day in the city. I would stay again :)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and terrific decor

By

December 18, 2020

club

Well worth staying at. Really helpful staff, beautiful conversion and decor and great location. And terrific restaurant. What more could you ask for??

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay for a birthday

By

December 18, 2020

club

The hotel was lovely, great staff, great decor, and great room. No complaints here!

Well certainly return here in future!

Read More
Read Less