Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

20 Princes Street| Edinburgh | EH2 2AN| United Kingdom| 44-131-5564901-| Email Hotel
44-131-556490144-131-5564901-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 885 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

885reviews

  • 5 Stars
    585
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent location and friendly staff

By

December 26, 2020

Stayed at this hotel when attending a family wedding in Edinburgh.
Great location on Princess Street directly opposite railway station. Staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, especially the manager at breakfast. Nice room with quirky features and large comfortable bed.
Due to Covid restrictions Juniper Bar was closed, such a shame as I have visited this before and it’s fabulous with a great atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

2 Day Work and Leisure Trip

By

December 23, 2020

Excellent Location for everything
Ideal for visiting by Train at Waverley
Nothing was too much trouble
Breakfast was superb and great value
Already booking for January and recommending it to friends ,work colleagues and family as well as my Travel Face Book Group

Read More
Read Less

Premises

By

December 22, 2020

Very stylish property I enjoyed breakfast staff ver friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

December 18, 2020

club

Comfortable and convenient. Staff were helpful. Hospitality impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and great value for money

By

December 03, 2020

club

Really nice stay, room was set up beautifully and staff were more than happy to help with everything

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 22, 2020

Had a great stay here last week. Room was beautiful and in a great location. Only issue we had was we would have liked new towels during the stay, bins emptied etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Great service. Good food

By

November 21, 2020

Modern bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Bedroom rather masculine ...
Unfortunately had issues with noise and overheated room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience at an amazing price in the centre of Edinburgh

By

November 19, 2020

A very good hotel overlooking Princess Street in the centre of Edinburgh which isn't going to break the bank. Huge, comfortable bed, superb eggs benedict for brekkie and well designed rooms. I'll be back!!
Fitz

Read More
Read Less

GREAT 5*

By

November 18, 2020

We had a great overnight stay, girl who was there at reception and served our breakfast was a pleasant helpful staff member and looked after all our needs. Room was great with a large comfortable bed, food was great as was breakfast, couldn’t fault anything.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

November 18, 2020

My daughter and I had a fantastic time at the Hotel Indigo Princess Street and would highly recommend. Staff fantastic, extremely helpful, wonderful location and great room!

Read More
Read Less

Business stay for 1 night.

By

November 17, 2020

Amazing hotel, very posh inside and out, great rates and beautiful room design. Delicious breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Surprise Location

By

November 16, 2020

Hadn’t been to the Indego before so we were surprised at the view frame the dining room.. I booked on line because they offered an evening meal, with all the differing and silly restrictions in the UK this was a safe option as for some reason you can’t eat out in Edinburgh after 6.00 pm! I tried wonder why 6.00 pm was significant, as it gets dark at 5.00 pm.
Anyway the Idego subsequently informed us the restaurant would be closed, so our meal would be a restricted menu and served in our room.
This was excellent, served quickly, if only a restricted choice..
the room was excellent , bathroom with twin shower option. Breakfast was served in the roomy restaurant, the staircases have got to be walked just to see the portraits of Scottish inventors and famous artists etc. The Restaurant has a view across the city, try and get a window table.
The breakfast was one of the best with haggles of cause, we had them make porridge for us first which was excellent.
Staff were really friendly especially the Spanish waiter super chap.

Read More
Read Less