Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

20 Princes Street| Edinburgh | EH2 2AN| United Kingdom| 44-131-5564901| Email Hotel
44-131-556490144-131-5564901
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 784 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable room and good service

By

March 21, 2020

club

Comfortable base for exploring Edinburgh. Good food in restaurant and very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Trip

By

March 20, 2020

With friends for birthday celebration so spent most of time out of the hotel.

Room was comfy, only downside fridge did not work. Handyman explained there was not enough air near fridge location for it to cool properly. Hotel should check out.

Nice bar and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 19, 2020

club

Well situated hotel close to all tourist attractions, great cocktail menu in a very busy bar. Lovely very attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautifully decorated, central location

By

March 18, 2020

Beautifully decorated, central location in the heart of Edinburgh. Delicious food and cocktails served by professional and friendly staff who seem to love working there. Would love to stay again upon my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

location is the only plus

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

Not worth the price, rooms needs refurbishment, all smart TV features are blocked - TV not connected to the internet. No gym

Read More
Read Less

Indigo great again!

By

March 15, 2020

A perfect 10! We have stayed at various Indigo Hotels in the UK, they are consistently very good. They are my 'go to' hotel for any city break.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with nicely appointed rooms!

By

March 15, 2020

club

Hotel short walk from airport bus drop off. Excellent location to Waverly station across the street if coming in by train. Reception located up the stairs and not on ground level. Staff was exceptional. Room large and well appointed with heated towel bar and lighted makeup mirror and Aveda products. Mini refrigerator with bottled water and samples of Scottish treats nightly. Very comfortable bed, pillows and linens. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

March 13, 2020

3 tricky thing.s to remember..... put your key in slot near door to turn on lights..... after turning on tv, push the 1 button on remote. shower you will figure out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and excellent staff

By

March 12, 2020

Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Scotland v France 6 Nations game. Very nice hotel and would stay again but would only stay in a room overlooking Princess Street, room I stayed in was located at the back (310) and had absolutely no view and there is a pub located across the street so was pretty noisy until after 2am.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 11, 2020

club

Had a brilliant stay here. Located on Princes Street it was perfect to explore Edinburgh. Hotel staff were polite and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar looked and was excellent. No parking facilities available on site but there’s a private parking facility just down the road which is secure and cheap. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Diamond in the rough

By

March 10, 2020

club

Great location, once you cross the threshold which appears fairly unimpressive you enter a whole new world. Very impressive from the entrance staircase to reception area and rooms. Bar and restaurant decor superb with quality views and very attentive staff. Breakfast service and choice were great. Small issue with room lighting but dealt with really well. I would recommend a stay without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Princes Street Edinburgh- excellent

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Just one of the best places to stay! Clean, helpful people, great buzz and great food, bar

Read More
Read Less