Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty

123 North Highland Avenue| Pittsburgh Pennsylvania | 15206| United States| 1-412-6650555-| Email Hotel
1-412-66170711-412-6650555-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty

Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1296 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great establishment

By

August 07, 2022

Hotel is located in a nice area. Plenty of parking and the view was really nice . Recommend for anyone visiting or to bar hop.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff and spacious, clean room

By

July 31, 2022

We had a very pleasant stay after a long, hot day of moving. This place exceeded our expectations especially for the cost. Will stay here again the next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

first time

By

July 23, 2022

this was a prime example of don't judge a book by its cover because from the time you walk through the door you can tell your experience is going to be good.

Read More
Read Less

Great property and convient This propr

By

July 23, 2022

This property was in a very good location and had nice restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

July 17, 2022

The manager at the bar was very rude and not professional. I felt like he was prejudice against African Americans, putting up a front. But when we had a dispute hus true colors showed as well as the woman in the blue suit who said I was cheap anyway as I was entering the elevator and neither thought I heard them

Read More
Read Less

.Great location, modern design

By

July 15, 2022

This is the second time we stayed overnight at the Indigo Hotel in the East Liberty neighborhood of Pittsburgh. Great location, modern design, spacious room, very comfortable bed. Staff were friendly, attentive and respectful.

I love staying at the various IHG Indigo Hotels and experiencing their unique character.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, convenient location

By

July 08, 2022

I regularly stay at this Hotel Indigo in East Liberty. It is very convenient to the East End of Pittsburgh (East Liberty, Shadyside, Oakland), The neighborhood is walkable with many stores and restaurants, and there is a transportation hub there making it trivial to get to other parts of Pittsburgh.

The rooms are large and comfortable.

There is a Starbucks and a bar/restaurant onsite, but many options in easy walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2022

Great hotel to stay at. Loved the staff and I loved staying there during my business trip. The valet service was very prompt and efficient. Although I did not have room service I felt the hotel was very nicely well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Trendy and comfortable

By

July 01, 2022

An elevated property with attention to detail. From design to the staff; a customer centric experience. Perfect for a staycation.

Read More
Read Less

Art Deco design, clean, friendly and professional service

By

June 28, 2022

I enjoyed my stay, but would have liked to have a fridge and microwave in my room. I did hear noise from other guests above and next door which was waking me from sleep.
Overall experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great!

By

June 27, 2022

Excellent location, the room was spacious and the hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. This is an area that is walkable and safe, many places to eat nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

June 25, 2022

Hotel Indigo was a disappointing experience to put it gently. The first issue was with check in when I was informed that the was a mandatory $25/night valet parking. For one, this was an undisclosed expense while parking. Also, valet parking is not reasonable for a hotel promotion COVID precautions. We typically do not valet, but were told that if we did not, then we would need to find street parking, if we could find it. And in an unknown neighborhood, that’s not actually a reasonable alternative. We begrudgingly did valet parking only to find out that the lot was an unmonitored open lot a block away. What am I actually paying $25 for at this point? We discussed canceling, but there was no manager on site or available by phone to talk to about how much of my money I would recoup. I would have given up a night’s cost, but without knowing I wouldn’t loose my while week’s cost, we decided to stay.

The room itself was disappointing. What was advertised as a spa shower was just an oversized one with a single shower head. A standard tub/shower would have been better. The walls between the bathroom and main room was cut at odd angels for no apparent reason. The mini fridge did not fit in the corner and suck out, and it was unlevel. The room was clearly designed to appear chic, but that it was done with poor quality materials. For example, some outlets with broken. Lastly, the size of the tv was small in comparison to the size and height of the room. The room also lacked a microwave.

Breakfast was further disappointing. The first two morning, a breakfast buffet was not available in the restaurant. Instead a Grab n’ Go breakfast was available. I assumed this meant a free simple breakfast of something like banana, pastry, and mini bottle of water as I’ve seen in other hotels during COVID. But no, instead, there was a limited selection of overpriced muffins, pastries, and yogurt. The worst was the breakfast croissant, which was just a thawed jimmy dean sandwich that I had to microwave myself. The server wasn’t even sure how long to cook the sandwich for. Speaking for the server, this was also the person running the front desk and the only person working, which meant I waited for 15+ minutes for said breakfast. The following days, the breakfast buffet was $10 and of a lower quality than what I would get at a Holiday Inn Express for free.

All in all, our stay at Hotel Indigo was very disappointing. The accommodations were not as advertised. I will not be staying at another Hotel Indigo ever again, and I will hesitate to stay at any IGH hotel ever again because of this one experience.

Read More
Read Less