Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

4 Chapel Street| Stratford Upon Avon | CV37 6HA| United Kingdom| 44-1789-279953| Email Hotel
44-1789-20363844-1789-279953
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 204 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Jolly Nice

By

November 15, 2019

club

Lovely building with good staff. Only problem is the feedback site demanding that I write more...…...

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 13, 2019

club

My partner and I stayed here for one Saturday night and totally enjoyed our stay.
Rooms were clean the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was amazing nice choice of wines a gin bar who comes to your table.
One of our favourite hotels now.

Read More
Read Less

Our favourite Hotel Indigo because it has a whiskey bar!

By

November 13, 2019

Just returned from our second trip to this hotel. It is a great place for a relaxing weekend break. It has a wonderful location in Stratford and it is easy to walk to all the sights and shops. You are close to Sheep St where there are lovely eateries, but the food at The Woodsman restaurant on-site is amazing as well (make sure you book in advance!). We love the option of ordering the breakfast hamper to the room, and it was a treat the first time we came to eat breakfast in bed. The buffer breakfast in the hotel is one of the best we have, and we love being able to order hot food from the menu like avocado on toast, buttermilk pancakes, porridge, full English. These are all presented beautifully and the quality is better than places we go for brunch at home!

We absolutely adore the whiskey bar in this hotel. It is so refreshing to have a bar that is not focused on making run of the mill cocktails or is taken over by gin and tonic selections. The first time we went, we spent a long time talking to Olly and he suggested various whiskey to try. The happy chap running the whiskey bar on Sat 9th Nov was very knowledgeable, friendly, but efficient in dealing with lots of customers at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing, clean and luxurious

By

November 12, 2019

Lovely hotel with an amazing feel, so clean and quiet
The Woodsman restaurant was to die for!
Only niggle was the bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable and the towels were very scratchy

otherwise 5* amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

November 08, 2019

We stayed for a weekend and loved this hotel. Beautiful building and excellent location for the town. Friendly staff and great service. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

November 05, 2019

club

Beautiful decor in a partially listed building with some historic areas.
Great room facilities and a great location in Stratford upon Avon with parking.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, great staff!

By

November 05, 2019

club

From the moment we walked into the hotel lobby, from the smell to the staff it was excellent. The rooms were top notch. All staff were very polite and helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. The food was to die for and delicious.
We could not find fault with anything within the hotel from start to finish.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience from start to finish

By

November 05, 2019

club

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to returning for another visit as soon as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Superb weekend break

By

November 04, 2019

Everything was wonderful, but especially the food in the outstanding restaurant, 'The Woodsman'

Read More
Read Less

What a gem!

By

November 03, 2019

This historic hotel is full of character. The best in Stratford upon Avon by far.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous, the staff and the food and the rooms...

By

November 02, 2019

club

What a fun and friendly group of people running this beautiful hotel.
Making us feel welcome, at home and well, special it was a pleasure to interact with them all.
The rooms were lovely, the food exceptional and the spaces to exist and think and read and just be were great -
Well done Folks.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional stay in an Exceptional hotel

By

November 02, 2019

club

My wife and I couldn’t fault the level of service we received from the moment we arrived, until we left. We stayed in an older part of the hotel that had been refurbished and it was clear no shortcuts were taken to reach the exceptional level of finish in our room.

The bar offered great cocktails and the staff were all really friendly, the restaurant manager at breakfast kept us most entertained! My only negative was I think the breakfast could be improved slightly, only because I’m quite picky with my food and there were no baked beans (silly I know), with the full English breakfast, although there was plenty of other amazing things in the continental section.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, I’ve stayed at a few in Stratford-upon-Avon and this is by far the BEST hotel in town.

Read More
Read Less