Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

4 Chapel Street| Stratford Upon Avon | CV37 6HA| United Kingdom| 44-1789-279953-| Email Hotel
44-1789-20363844-1789-279953-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 603 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Wonderful stay

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed for one night on a free stay. Check in was a bit slow as the guy had to check it was a free night stay but the other man then gave us a map and showed us all the places of interest.
The room was just beautiful. The bed was comfy even though. Kept waking up. We had a nice terrace to sit out on which was a bonus. On check out we had to pop back as we had been told we were charged for the room, Danny on reception could not apologise enough times. He was just so kind and it was not even his fault. This guy need some recognition for the service which he gave. He was outstanding. We had such a delightful stay that we have booked to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel indigo

By

September 19, 2021

Fantastic hotel with beautiful interiors

Staff are informative and friendly and the restaurant and bar areas are excellent. Love coming to this hotel. One of my favourites in the country

Read More
Read Less

Lovely friendly hotel

By

September 17, 2021

club

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the area. The hotel is great. All staff very friendly and helpful from reception to bar to breakfast. Room comfortable, clean and lovely little extras. One downside is the multi use soap, shampoo etc dispensers. Not very hygienic, would prefer individual small bottles or sachets and generally pick hotels with this. For one night it did th3 job but would not stay longer with this unhygienic facility in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and wonderful historic room

By

September 17, 2021

We stayed for one night in a Tudor room and had a wonderful experience. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was amazing. The hotel has an enclosed garden, which was a gorgeous spot to relax after arrival. The bathroom was beautiful and modern and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We will definitely choose this hotel again if we return to Stratford upon Avon.

Read More
Read Less

Second stay in matter of weeks

By

September 16, 2021

Beautiful hotel, stayed for a wedding and was so impressed came again a few weeks later for a lovely long weekend.
Welcomed by genuinely friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, top service.
The rooms are quirky and stylish and the bathrooms are gleaming, we've experienced both a shower room and a full size bath, both equally as nice.
Breakfast is a delight and again, the team looked after us exceptionally well. We also indulged in some late night dessert via room service, worth it for a lovely treat. Will definitely be returning, perfect hotel and location for a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stylish hotel. Great location.

By

September 16, 2021

This hotel is fantastic. Beautifully decorated with a great combination of historical features and modern amenities. The staff were friendly, attentive and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Happy customer

By

September 14, 2021

club

I was really pleased with the hotel which is lovely, the cleanliness was outstanding and the staff helpful and welcoming. Disappointed in the quality of the tea and coffee which let the breakfast down. Food was excellent. We intend to return and will certainly book lunch or dinner too.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for a theatre trip to the RSC

By

September 14, 2021

Stayed for a night whilst visiting for a theatre trip at the RSC. Fab little hotel, easy onsite parking, friendly reception staff, fabulous location for the theatre and other Stratford amenities. Lovely little outside courtyard for a drink and a cosy bar for the evenings. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Well worth staying a truly luxurious hotel

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business and as a result of both the ambience and customer service have also chosen to go there with my wife in my leisure time for short breaks. It is right in the centre of Stratford, perfect as a base to pop back to. The decor is really enjoyable and the rooms of an excellent quality and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo as the perfect place to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip to Stratford Upon Avon

By

September 13, 2021

club

Lovely hotel in a great central location opposite Shakespeares new place. Room in the old Tudor part of the building was really nice. Staff were helpful

Read More
Read Less

Character Room

By

September 12, 2021

club

Loved staying in the Tudor part of the building. Modern facilities and tasteful design. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful central hotel

By

September 11, 2021

club

We had a delightful stay at Hotel Indigo, Stratford upon Avon. The hotel and staff exceeded expectations. The hotel is very central and manages to feel like a relaxing oasis in the centre of Stratford, in particular the well tended garden in which to relax after a day of sightseeing. We will certainly be seeking out other Hotel Indigo’s when next planning a trip.

Read More
Read Less