Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo York

88-96 Walmgate| York | YO1 9TL| United Kingdom| 44-01904-231333-| Email Hotel
44-1904-23133444-01904-231333-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo York

Hotel Indigo York

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1632 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1244
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable

By

September 25, 2021

First Indigo Hotel for us - have stayed in most of the other brands - would recommend this one highly. Friendly staff ready to help. nice lounge / dining area - well laid out. Comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo York

By

September 22, 2021

platinumelite

We were lucky to get a room while the Food and Drink festival was in full swing.

We were also lucky to get the last space in the hotel car park.

Read More
Read Less

First Class Stay

By

September 21, 2021

club

This was our first visit to the Hotel Indigo in York and we were not disappointed. Everything about this hotel was first class. Our twin room was a good size, we had everything we needed, good selection of tea and coffee as well as complimentary kit kats and diet coke. The beds were very comfortable and as a result we both slept very well during our stay. Breakfast was great with a good selection of cold items. Orders were taken at the table for our hot selection and it arrived in good time, was hot and very tasty, especially the Veggie sausages. The hotel is located in a very good area, about 10 minutes walk from The Shambles, etc, with lots of lovely bars and restaurants en route. In summary, this is a great hotel in a great location and we will definitely be returning. A big thank you to all of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Brief stay in York

By

September 21, 2021

club

Whilst not the cheapest option , this hotel is an excellent choice for a stay in York, efficient, clean , well maintained and very comfortable rooms, breakfast was excellent. Could not really fault Hotel Indigo but maybe improve the natural ventilation in rooms .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - terrible beds and nights sleep

By

September 20, 2021

We stayed for x2 nights as it was our baby moon and wanted to stay close to town just to its proximity to the city centre. Staff where welcoming and decor was lovely. Unfortunately, the beds where very uncomfortable, extremely hard actually and had lumpy pillows. So we had x2 nights of terrible sleep, which impacted our energy levels on the trip. If this was changed, honestly the location and style of the property would be an absolute winner. Hopefully this can get resolved asap.

Read More
Read Less

Summer holidays

By

September 19, 2021

club

Room very nice different touch with pictures on the walls local views drinks and biscuits on arrival breakfast good choices of things to eat

Read More
Read Less

York stop over.

By

September 18, 2021

A centrally located hotel close to York attractions and good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Smashing hotel

By

September 13, 2021

Great stay if only for one night. Reception staff were super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting York

By

September 13, 2021

Staff are friendly and helpful hotel is in the right place for enyone visiting York and I have no problem recommending this hotel and I will be back to visit again cheers

Read More
Read Less

Great location to explore

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

Finding the hotel was easy and parking for a city centre location was effortless. The reception team are friendly and the location for exploring York is spot on.

I would recommend the Thai restaurant just down the road from the hotel, however you will have to book as they were turning people away.

The hotel has a modern feel and the rooms had everything we needed. This was our first stay at an Indigo hotel and I look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo stay

By

September 11, 2021

club

Great hotel with great location
Lots of varied restaurants and bars nearby to suit everyone
Only thing l witnessed that was disappointing was a girl being refused a cocktail because of the time of night she asked
Had l asked for a cocktail before last orders had been called l would fully expect to get one
Pretty sure that won’t be a returning customer

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in york

By

September 11, 2021

club

Lovely room with sofa area, massive
Bed and quality fittings and bedding etc
10 mins walk to the shambles
Parking was a pain as car park full behind the hotel so had to park 10 mins away and £48 for 3 nights
Breakfast really nice

Read More
Read Less