Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo York

88-96 Walmgate| York | YO1 9TL| United Kingdom| 44-01904-231333| Email Hotel
44-1904-23133444-01904-231333
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo York

Hotel Indigo York

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1375 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1067
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

excellent hotel in the center of York

By

August 12, 2020

very nice hotel spotless clean, and friendly staff, in view of the new way of working and covid etc.
we stayed in room 230 i needed a break with friends after working as a nurse and needed a break and some normality, and your staff and hotel made us feel safe as I know how much hard work goes in behind the scenes.

rooms lovely beds comfortable and excellent breakfast, all staff are a credit to your company thank you all

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good location

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

Helpful staff and a very safe hotel especially in the current circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 06, 2020

club

Can not recomend this hotel highly enough. Great location helpful and friendly staff, stylish comfortable and clean rooms. I have no doubt i will be revisiting hotel Indigo the next time i visit York.

Read More
Read Less

Post lockdown night away

By

August 05, 2020

club

Brilliant hotel. Have stayed previously and would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

August 05, 2020

club

Disappointing stay.
Our room only had half a toilet roll and a box of tissues with 2 tissues left in.
Shouldn't have to feel rationed or contact house keeping on these simple things when paying so much money.
In the morning woke up to realise there was a huge water stain/ damp stain on the wall next to the rooms front door.
Breakfast service was ridiculous, slow, food was cold, additional things like toast took an age to come to our table, and the restaurant wasn't busy. This wasn't just our service experience either, we over heard another couple chasing their breakfast order.
Things were missed from our table, or the hot water for drinks was running out, both meant we were walking round the restaurant to ask staff for help, not ideal in a socially distanced pandemic.
I understand the difficult time we are currently in but if the service isn't ready to be opened for the public, then it shouldn't be rushed to do so. We left wishing we hadn't booked breakfast and instead spent that money at an independent cafe/restaurant just down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay with my disabled mum

By

August 04, 2020

Great location and staff were very helpful, we felt very safe with plenty of hand sanitizer in all areas.
Our room was spacious and bathroom facilities great for my mum.
Breakfast was freshly prepared but we thought overpriced at £15 per person for the selection on offer.
I also thought £12.50 to park in a disabled spot at hotel was a bit mean but it was at the back of hotel.
Overall great hotel in fab spot.

Read More
Read Less

Two nights in York

By

August 04, 2020

club

This is an excellent hotel, very well located with excellent facilities which is managing covid very well so felt comfortable and safe.

Rooms and beds are excellent and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately off site car park space is limited so late arrivals could have a problem.

When we go to York again we will stay at the Indigo

Read More
Read Less

25 July post covid

By

August 01, 2020

club

Nice hotel and nice location with nice clean rooms
downside in my experience was the lack of available food. Obvioulsy I understand the difficult situation with covid etc but restaurants are allowed to be open now and I feel the hotel could offer more than pizza and burger even if it was room service only . If you are unable to provide such then the rooms should not be full price as the level of service does not mach the price even in these times.

Read More
Read Less

Nick

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

Great staff. Excellent location. Room was good. Will return

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

Breakfast offered, which was an unexpected benefit.
Clean and comfortable room
Only down side is the recommended car park is quite a walk away when you have a few bags to carry - but to get an inner city hotel in York with a car parking at all is rare.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but didn’t feel welcome

By

July 31, 2020

Quite a different stay this time, we stay at this hotel several times a year because of its great location and amenities.
Unfortunately given the current covid 19 restrictions its not back to normal just yet. Very friendly staff as always just a few things that could be improved on. If you know your guests are staying for more than one night it would be a good idea to provide sufficient tea, coffee and milk in the room for the entire stay. Also with regard to breakfast it would be nice to be offered the opportunity for further tea and coffee with your meal. No cereal was strange but every hotel seems to be implementing slightly different rules. I questioned the charge for breakfast which was higher than normal but was told I was mistaken.
Having highlighted a few niggles it won’t stop us staying here again when hopefully normal service will be resumed

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is shocking and expensive!

By

July 30, 2020

club

Staff friendly and attentive, hotel and room clean.
Breakfast was very poor quality, particularly as you have to pay extra for it and it should be included in the rate.
Good location but quite expensive for what you actually get.
We wouldn't stay there again at the rate we paid.

Read More
Read Less