Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 702 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

athenes

By

25 May 2017

club

personnel très à l'écoute des clients.
a revoir WIFI tres faible

Read More
Read Less

An excellent staff!

By

23 May 2017

I can express enough how helpful and friendly the your entire staff at this hotel. In fact, I was so impressed, I wrote notes of appreciation for a member of your housekeeping staff and a waiter at the Club Intercontinental Lounge. These individuals, as well as the other members of this hotel's staff, made my stay special. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

Lovely hotel although slightly out of main Athens tourist area. However I believe there was a shuttle bus available for guests to be taken into central Athens. We only stayed one night between other destinations in Greece so we just enjoyed the hotel itself and didn't avail ourselves of this transport. We were upgraded as IHG members, including access to the 8th floor lounge area which was very much appreciated. Lobby area was spacious and lovely to sit and hear the piano player. Excellent customer service from all staff we met.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Room Temperature hot

By

22 May 2017

This was a great hotel. The only down side was the room temperature and AC which did not seem to work or cool the room. We went out and purchased two electric fans as the hotel did not have any for guests to use. However, the cost was reimbursed by the hotel at checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable room

By

19 May 2017

Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room, very clean, excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel,immer wieder gerne!

By

19 May 2017

platinumelite

Tolles Hotel,geschmackvoll eingerichtet,sehr freundliches Personal,hervorragende Küche für jeden Geschmack,zentraler Lage.Diese Hotel hat alles zu bieten

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

Renovated 2nd floor was a misnomer. hotel was in good location. room service overpriced. Did not stay long enough to use other facilities.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel and very comfortable

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

I always try and stay at a IHG they are the best for comfort and service and always meet my needs. If I am in Athens I will definitely be staying at the intercontinental again.

Read More
Read Less

A good choice

By

17 May 2017

Older style intercontinental but great rooms great staff and good amenities. Location not so brilliant but the views are fab. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Athenaeum

By

16 May 2017

club

Great hotel in a not so great location of Athens. All amenities offered, and nice and spacious facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable hotel

By

15 May 2017

Very comfortable, great staff (helpful and friendly) in a great location. Loved our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

15 May 2017

As regular Intercontinental guests all over the world we found this Athens hotel does not come up to the standard of this proud brand. The hotel is around 2.5 km from the centre of town in a very dingy graffiti covered area. This made us feel unsafe when walking in the evening. The hotel has a shuttle, but as is usual it is very hard to match your times with theirs. There was only warm water for our evening bath. This was very important to me as I suffer from chronic arthritis and require a hot bath each evening. The bath room has a bath with a shower over the bath. Unheard of for a 5 star hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We would not return here, but recommend it as long as you know what you are getting and not basing your choice as we did on the Intercontinental standard ..

Read More
Read Less