Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1614 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    343
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Rooms had a nice view of the city

By

08 August 2022

Our room was lovely. We had a good view of the city. We had to wait quite a bit as the room was not ready upon our arrival. Had we known this we could have made other plans.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

07 August 2022

Staff are efficient, attentive and friendly. Our stay was very good with comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. We have been staying here for many years and will continue to do so. The only thing that was disappointing was that the shuttle bus to the town centre is no longer running, due to covid. However I feel during the summer peak, this should have been reintroduced . Overall our stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Lovely complex.

By

04 August 2022

Great complex and lovely pool area. Good rooms. Not much of a variety of eating areas onsite. Disappointed that the Terrace was closed on Sunday and Monday during summer.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful service and very helpful and courteous staff.

By

02 August 2022

We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Acropolis, as we had two days in Athens before our cruise of the Greek islands. We were very pleased with the room which had a beautiful view of Acropolis. Additionally, we were upgraded to the executive club where we were treated like royalty. This hotel stay was a much more pleasant experience than we ever expected. But most importantly, hotel staff was very helpful in locating my wife's wallet which we inadvertently left behind at checkout. This was a vacation saver.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel

By

02 August 2022

Checkin process took too much time, food was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

What the “doctor” ordered after a long couple of flights

By

01 August 2022

My wife and I flew from Melbourne to Athens via Dubai ahead of our Greek Islands cruise. We were dutifully met at Athens Airport by the driver the Intercontinental concierge had arranged at our request. After a short comfortable ride to the hotel we were accompanied up to the 8th Floor to check in at the Club Lounge where the staff were most welcoming. Upon arriving to our generously proportioned room we were presented with a magnificent view of the Akropolis from our enormous balcony. Drinks and breakfast in the Club Lounge were excellent as were the staff. The concierge again arranged for our comfortable and timely transfer to the port to begin our cruise the next morning. We’re looking forward to our return stay at the Intercontinental Athens for a couple of nights at the conclusion of our cruise.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly team and great breakfast experience

By

28 July 2022

Loved the breakfast spread and coffee bar, pillows could be a little more comfortable (didn't check if alternatives were available) and ideally Premiere could have a more family friendly menu.. Great stay and will recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and breakfast

By

28 July 2022

Very satisfied with my stay great service, location and hospitality I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel I would happily recommend.

By

25 July 2022

This is an excellent hotel at a reasonable price for its standard. The standout is the rooftop bar and restaurant - the latter should be reserved for a special occasion. Keep up the good service standards

Read More
Read Less

Not for me

By

25 July 2022

Although all standard Intercon, this property can benefit from a refresher! Staff at reception was great, the rest …Breakfast staff was absent and somewhat rude!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for center of Athens activities

By

24 July 2022

Hotel staff were knowledgeable and professional. The interactions with staff was always positive and general communication was relatively simple. However more challenging requests can be slightly more difficult. For example requesting to add or delete a component of a listed meal, still not unresolvable. The only slight complaint I have is the expense of the beverages or food. It seemed that even the most insignificant food item was 10.50. That starts to add up pretty quickly over a 5 day stay, the breakfast buffet is a stout 32.00PP, children 6 and under are supposed to be free, make sure you clarify that upon entry to the breakfast area. While it is an excellent, perhaps better representation of the American buffet it’s still pricey IMO. Etiquette around the cappuccino bar and how to order/receive what you want was challenging. It appears the staff have been ordered to cater hand and foot but that in and of itself seems to cause issues when a language barrier is present. Asking for additional water or coffee with cream and sugar was difficult and never a smooth transaction. But once again the result of an inability to speak Greek, language apps seemed to work half the time, so good luck.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Athens

By

24 July 2022

My staycation hotel !
Everything about this hotel is super and the congratulations go to the staff who make it great!
The rooms are spacious,the beds comfortable and the bathrooms spotless.Common spaces are roomy so you never feel overcrowded.
The only down side is the pool which is small however I can cope with that but what was annoying was that there was no one to oversee and govern the use of the pool.As a result there were kids diving in ,jumping from the side and generally making myself and other guests miserably wet.
As for recognition for being a Diamond member I had to pay for my upgrade!

Read More
Read Less