Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 640 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Advanced arrangement

By

19 February 2017

I appreciate Liana and her team to arrange my stay before arrival. My room 504 was very good w.r.t Acroporis view, which was my first priority. Next year I'm planing to attend the same meeting (3GPP) in Feb 2018. Hope to receive the same service. See you next year again.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant hotel

By

19 February 2017

club

High quality rooms, very professional stuff, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and lunch, great service, beautiful overall appearance, and very good value. The surrounding area does not offer much but downtown is only 5-10 minutes away and there is a free shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

We felt like celebrities

By

12 February 2017

club

The best experience ever. We were delighted from the moment we arrived. As members we were taken up to the 8th floor to sign in. Dinner up in the Premier Lounge was phenomenal. We were delighted with all the little treats that kept coming and they more than accommodated my egg allergy.
The room was spotless and we had a lovely view of the acropolis. The bathroom supplies offered more than most including mouth wash and a good quality range of shampoos and cream.
I would definitely stay again. The staff were outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

All good for a quick stop

By

31 January 2017

Nice property with great view of Parthenon (at an additional cost). Friendly and professional staff but no free access to pool/spa area was a negative.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

30 January 2017

club

Every point of contact is of excellent quality - staff are very willing to assist in every way. they all speak English which made communicating easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear OzAnand, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It pleases us greatly to learn that the service provided by our staff contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

bonne experience

By

30 January 2017

lit confortable
tres bonne localisation
insonnorisation des chambres communicantes via une porte. Pourquoi avoir attribuer cette chambre?

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Cher Maxxx, Merci d'avoir choisi Athenaeum InterContinental pour votre récente visite à Athènes et de prendre le temps d'écrire un commentaire. Il nous plaît beaucoup d'apprendre que votre séjour avec nous était confortable et que vous avez apprécié la commodité de notre emplacement. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Bonne Cordialement, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great rooms and view , best food

By

30 January 2017

the hotel has a great view , the staff excellent , very good food at the room service !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear ifat uliel, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from your room as well as the quality of food and high level of staff service. Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Athens and the Athenaeum InterContinental. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, great bed / pillow

By

27 January 2017

platinumelite

A little pricey, but very comfortable. Room was clean, bathroom / shower were great. Breakfast was excellent selection, although quite expensive. Very good attention by staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear RS407, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and frequent business traveller, it is truly a pleasure to learn that your stay with us met with your expectations in terms of room comfort, breakfast selection and staff service. With regard to our prices, may we take this opportunity to explain that they reflect the high quality of product and service provided. We thank you once more for your feedback and look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business or pleasure

By

26 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent location with great facilities and above all a very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Dear sghacker, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member, it is truly a pleasure to learn that the convenience of our location, hotel facilities and staff service met with your expectations. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

noise

By

25 January 2017

the only complaint was that my room was next to the elevator, and it was quite loud-perhaps the bed could be placed on the other wall....

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2017
Dear teri, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and writing a review about your experience. As a valued Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is highly appreciated and we are sorry to learn of the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort this caused you and rest assured that your comments have been duly noted. We thank once more for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Athens stays at Intercont

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is good and in good location. The Wifi and meal services are just reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear MOS-RUH, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens. As a valued Platinum Elite member, your feedback is truly valued and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It pleases us to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge

By

14 January 2017

No champagne but the other alcohol beverages were satisfactory

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Cappu, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Gold member it pleases us greatly to read that you enjoyed the facilities offered in our Club InterContinental lounge. With regard to your comment about the champagne offered, kindly be informed that among the selection of drinks and appetizers served in our Club lounge every evening between 18:00-21:30, sparkling wine is also available. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less