Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1642 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1116
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great location and friendly staff

By

25 November 2022

This hotel is located on a little peninsula at the end of a road at the North West part of the island. Great location and not too breezy, like others parts, weather at this time of the year was really good. Rooms are comfortable and well presented, all the staff were friendly and cheerful. Great food at the Senso buffet, every meal, and the a la carte options are a great opportunity for something a little different. Enjoyed free water sports and the staff were very knowledgeable about the sealife in the surrounding waters. Only thing would be that taxis are the only option to get away from the hotel unless you hire a car, and taxis weren’t cheap. Public transport is about a 45 min walk

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05 November 2022

I would like to thank the whole team of ICM for the wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

No way five star rating

By

05 November 2022

Our experience with this hotel was not great, poorly trained staff lacked professional guidance,no late night bar,
Shortage of sunbeds,buffet choice limited unless you are a curry fan breakfast,lunch and dinner. No where to get snacks
Or ice cream between restaurant opening times other than a crepe bar at four o’clock . As for the Mediterranean bar there was only one person making cocktails at any one time (Jason or Jay) other bar staff stood there watching when they could have served people just wanting a beer or glass of wine very frustrating like l said lack of training.
No way a five star experience.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay and nice location!

By

03 November 2022

Overall stay was good but lacked the WOW effect we expected.
The heated pool was a bonus for the kids.
The welcoming and onboarding by Mr Kevin is worth mentioning since he was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Service from some staff needs improvement
Menu offerred in the buffet needs to be reworked since there was not a large variety proposed
Room need to be renovated since same found to be old and overused.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

02 November 2022

Dirty bed and bath room! No action from management done after informing them about the problem!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing, warm staff

By

01 November 2022

Our stay at this hotel to celebrate our 10year wedding anniversary was perfect. The best thing about the hotel are the warm and attentive staff. They consider your every needs and there was always a warm welcome. The food at the restaurant was fantastic. We found the Veda restaurant amazing but Noble house was just as good.
This stay ticked all the boxes and we left feeling very relaxed

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

29 October 2022

Amazing experience in Mauritius. Very nice hotel, amazing and kind personnel made my stay memorable. I highly recommend this structure and the island.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and beautiful resort

By

28 October 2022

The staff were incredibly hospitable, the resort itself was beautiful, and room was very comfortable. Very highly recommend the restaurant Veda (Indian restaurant) as the food was amazing and the service was completely top notch, our favorite by far.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 October 2022

Thanking the IHG teams for making our stay memorable

Big thank you to Mr.Duvacher and everyone who contribute in making my birthday one of the best

Read More
Read Less

Great service and value for money

By

14 October 2022

Had a great stay with friendly courteous staff throughout...fantastic value for money on the all inclusive package with four great restaurants to choose from.The main pool is busy with swim up bar but you can get away from it all at the south pool and beach and truly relax..could not fault it..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location

By

14 October 2022

Room was comfortable and adequately furnished although the bathroom/shower was in need of refurbishment. A non-slip surface would have been a good idea at the top of the steps leading down to the sleeping area as wet feet are usual after a shower. I did slip.....

Read More
Read Less

Ruby Anniversary Stay

By

14 October 2022

Great recent stay at the Intercontinental Mauritius
Hotel good location in NW of island great rooms all with ocean view / plenty of varied seating areas / coral Sandy beach/ food choice varied and plentiful
Staff were smiling and extremely helpful at all times ranging from management to waiters to gardeners and cleaners a credit to the hotel

Read More
Read Less