Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1236 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    105

great service

By

29 November 2022

I always enjoy staying at the Semiramis Hotel in Cairo this due to the great service I received from Mr. Mahmoud Omar at the club floor . he is always helpful and smiling .

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional staff and worst ihg experience

By

22 November 2022

Upon arriving to the hotel, receptionist gave me a smoking room. They had me wait 3 hours to change rooms.

The worse thing was when I saw 1200 pound extra charge on my bill for the minibar that I never used. The receptionist insisted on the charges. And he called the room service and they confirmed that minibar was not used.

But then when I was back in my room, I got called saying that I am still responsible for the minibar charges. I tried explaining that the minibar was not used and finally she understood. I still have to review the bill to make sure there are no extra charges.

When I reviewed my bill, the charges were higher than my original reservation. I showed them the confirmation but they insisted that these charges were for the bigger room. They said I have to change you to a smaller room very rudely very late in the evening.

When I left in the morning, I left a small package with the concierge to be picked from my friend. I gave them his name and all information required including my room number. When my friend got there, they claimed they had no idea what he’s talking about and did not recognize my name. He argued with them for awhile and then left. After leaving, he gets called by them saying we found the package.

Every step of the way, I felt staff were trying to hustle me. From minibar charges to extra room charges, I found myself having to argue during my whole stay. Instead of relaxing during, it was hectic and unpleasant. I am a diamond member and have been to so many ihg hotels all over the world, but this is the worst experience ever.

Read More
Read Less

Dry conformable suite, upgraded bathrooms and excellent service

By

18 November 2022

I was so impressed with the service of Mr. Mahmoud Omer of the club floor. He is people oriented, very quick when you ask for help. This is one of frequent visit to Semiramis intercontinental in Egypt and will continue to stay there with my family because we love the service of the club staff specially Mr. Mahmoud Omer

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping and reception

By

15 November 2022

Staff are well trained in housekeeping and reception

Read More
Read Less

Stay in October

By

10 November 2022

The overall experience is excellent; the bathrooms and shower place facilities are not great.

The hotel is great and needs more attention from the management.

Whatever happens I will continue to come to this facility

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

06 November 2022

more options in the breakfast restaurant and provide Life cooking

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

27 October 2022

Everything was great service and all Front office team are great

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and warm Hospitality

By

27 October 2022

A hotel where you feel at home
Experienced staff with friendly and warm hospitality
Located by the River Nile with magnificent view of the Great Cairo

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs management attention

By

26 October 2022

platinumelite

Nile facing rooms will have to endure LOUD music from below until around 1 am. Great for when you have a toddler!!

Breakfast was like a market. Tables next to each other… barely space to walk without bumping in to others. Tables were turned around quickly by the staff with little cleaning… often had coffee/tea, food crumbles on the table we were seated at. Staff was overwhelmed by the number of people… so flagging waiters was a feat! And then there was lack of 5 star Amenities. My wife is lactose intolerant… no substances for milk (this acceptable at any 3/4 star hotel.. but not a global chain.

Room was generally Ok.. some refreshing needed and attention to details.


On the positive side… the staff was always trying their best and offering smiles… however it all boils down to training and standards.

Read More
Read Less

A stay to be remembered as

By

24 October 2022

Beds are really comfortable, balcony view are great, room furniture innovated

Read More
Read Less

This is NOT an Intercontinental - Not even a three-star

By

24 October 2022

platinumelite

The worst reception and service I have ever had in a so-called 5-star hotel. No recognition of my Ambassador status. Disorganized check-in and check-out. They gave me a room that was not ready. The terrace bar of the hotel is simply dirty. The management of this hotel should be ashamed of the quality of the respect given to the customers. IHG should audit this hotel thoroughly.

Read More
Read Less

perfect location and view, upgrades needed

By

22 October 2022

The location and view would sell extremely easy, food is perfect, yet, room's furniture needs upgrade, glass should be sound proof. Front desk experience was great but
some staff and waiters need to serve with lower tone.

Read More
Read Less