Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1142 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    95

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE

By

17 October 2021

Unfriendly Front office team if u ask for any thing or help they always send u to other person.
my Room for 4 days no body came to clean it i have to always call to get some cleaning.
was my Mother there ,who she need help by walking and even no body ask for helping to curry our luggeges that i can help mother to get up to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

14 October 2021

platinumelite

Todos muy amables, en especial la gente de la planta del club, siempre pendientes por si necesitas algo.
Gran hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay at Semiramis

By

12 October 2021

Good location hotel! Good food and friendly staff
My third stay was la bit less than the previous but I still recommend the hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Short vacation at Semiramis Intercontinental Hotel

By

03 October 2021

I am a regular guest of this hotel both to stay and to dine at the different dining outlets. Everything meets and exceeds my expectations, especially the staff who are, all of them, very knowledgeable and helpful and take pride in their work. The view from the hotel balcony of the Nile and the feluccas is awesome. The only problem is not related to the hotel proper; it is the loud music coming from the boats stationed in the Nile in front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

03 October 2021

Great hotel and wonderful staff . All ways feel at home. Wish they change the glass windows in the room

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Town

By

29 September 2021

Every time I stay at this hotel my satisfaction bar increase. All staff members are not professional, they exceeding the level of professionalism. Staff are more than friendly which gives you a feeling that you are at home with your family. Each and every hotel member exerting all kind of efforts to make you happy and satisfied.
Semiramis intercontinental hotel is located in the best location in Cairo with the fabulous Nile river view. Rooms are wide and clean, hotel restaurants are great with all kind of verities you are looking for, Italian, French, Thai, Lebanese and Indian. Club Lounge is great with a great and friendly staff and great food as well specially the dinner.
Hotel facilities such as SPA and swimming pool is wonderful and all clean and sanitized frequently.
When it comes to COVID-19 health measures, I would say that the hotel is potting the guest as well as the staff health as first priority, all required measures are well taken in the hotel lobby, in the room as well as all restaurants, which make you feel safe while staying at the hotel.
Finally I would like to thanks all hotel members for all the great effort they are doing and if I am going to list the names I will need hundreds of pages but here I would like to send a special thanks to Mr. Mohammed Senousi, Mr. Hesham Abdul Malik, Mr. Gergis Michael, Mr. Abdulrahman Emam. On top of that a very special thanks to Mr. Samer Gameel who spend all the effort needed and even more to make this friendly and very healthy environment within all hotel facilities which really you can feel everywhere in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 September 2021

platinumelite

It is a great staff of the hotel and I recommend Intercontinental Semiramis To all body around the world for the cleaning service and great food and cheap price and great location it’s one of our best hotel in Cairo it’s better than the one in London and especially the catalyst Are hotel staff And I would like to thank Mr. Mahmoud Omar For his efficiency in how to treat all kind of guest Thank you for the management Four choose the best people like him

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

26 September 2021

Enjoyable stay breakfast is awesome and has a lots of variety the staff at breakfast are accommodating and very present also very polite and respectful
I would recommend the breakfast as it’s a must

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

24 September 2021

club

Very good hotel. Staff very accommodating, pleasant a welcoming

Read More
Read Less

My recent 12 days in Cairo

By

20 September 2021

club

Enjoyed the views of the Nile. On the nights of the weddings we were able to see and enjoy the events from our 17th floor room.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Samiramees

By

20 September 2021

club

My stay at Samiramees was excellent , starting from my check in process at the reception upon arrival which went smoothly flawless in-spite of the high occupancy leve in the hotel .
Special thanks to Mariam in the front desk who did her best to check my satisfaction level in every day of my stay , really a world class employee .

The breakfast was beyond tasty , specially the bakery section was super fresh and with an excellent variety. , the omelette , pancakes and cold cuts were extremely satisfying .

Read More
Read Less

Enttäuschender Aufenthalt

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

Schon mehrmals war ich Gast im Intercontinental Semirarmis in Cairo und bisher zufrieden. Dieses Mal jedoch erlebte ich mehrere Enttäuschungen, abgesehen von der sehr kompetenenten Rezeptionistin der Executive Lounge. Jeden Abend fanden im Pool-Bereich lange und vor allem sehr laute Feiern statt. Am letzten Abend war der Krach Ohren betäubend, ich konnte nicht schlafen, rief mehrmals bei der zentralen Rezeption an. Mir wurde versprochen, dass die Veranstaltung um 23.15 beendet sein würde, allerdings geschah das erst nach Mitternacht, anschließend wurde bis 2.30 morgens sehr gerauschintensiv das Podest über dem Pool abgebaut. Auf meine persönliche Beschwerde in der Hauptrezeption reagierte der Mitarbeiter mit einem ironischen Lachen. Ein Kompensationsangebot unterbreitete er nicht. Auch das Personal in der Executive Lounge war trotz der wenigen Gäste offenbar überfordert. Essen wurde nicht nachgelegt, Bestellungen dauerten bis zu 30 Minuten (z. B. eine Flasche Wasser), die Freundlichkeit hielt sich in engen Grenzen. Auch der Poolbereich war durch die Feiern für Auf- und Abbauten insgesamt 1,5 Tage geschlossen.

Read More
Read Less