Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Hayman Island Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hayman Island Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 430 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great experience

By

19 December 2021

Fantastic experience and thank you so much for the upgrade with my royal ambassador membership to this stunning 2 bedroom pool ocean view room that makes our experience a really memorizing one. The picturesque ocean view over the beautiful pool is now printed in our mind to urge us for the next visit! The infinity pool and surrounding is also very very nice. The Restaurants are great too. All staffs are friendly, welcoming and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Restaurant service

By

16 December 2021

club

My wife and and i had an opportunity to get away for a few days on Hayman Island and we had a really good time made better by the Hotel staff and facilities on offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff and amazing relaxing getaway

By

16 December 2021

club

My husband and I visited Hayman Island for the first time and it wont be our last. The staff service was amazing, professional and made us feel very relaxed. Food was delicious, every meal was presented well and the flavours were great. Our room was very clean, cosy and the beds were comfortable. We will be back and we highly recommend visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty disappointed for 5 star

By

12 December 2021

Far from 5 star. Pretty bad service from restaurant and bar staff.
Room was like cheap motel maybe offered for local rates but I’d rather pay more for a nice room than a disgusting dirty unhygienic one. Not the best experience!
Highlights catamaran no additional costs must try it enjoyable.
Bam bam Asian restaurant amazing food.
Front desk reception pretty useless no help for
enquires when broken iPad didn’t work in room.
Dislike they don’t charge guests at time dining just chuck it on the bill end of holiday, then u have no idea of spendings. Easy to suck money out of you!
The pools were lovely, but the main pool was seriously gross filled with so much bird poo. Birds nesting all around it, need to stop this.
I found holiday peaceful and relaxing and nice secluded before borders open.
Overall I wouldn’t stay again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Spot

By

10 December 2021

platinumelite

Our stay in Hayman Island was amazing. The hotel's beach is beautiful and the resort is excellent. Despite this, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff was what impressed us the most. We didn't have a single problem and enjoyed thoroughly our time there.

Read More
Read Less

Local Hayman Trip

By

06 December 2021

club

The local deal was incredible. It was well priced for me to experience the full benefits of Hayman island. A beautiful place. The next local deal I’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Hayman Holiday

By

03 December 2021

platinumelite

Great holiday in spite of some negatives. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful island and surrounded by amazing ocean.

By

30 November 2021

If you want the amazing service unfortunately I would not recommend and food was average. Great play to relax and get away from a busy place though.. price dose not match service as was poor.

Read More
Read Less

A slice of paradise

By

30 November 2021

Hayman is truly spectacular and the staff have it nearly perfectly right. Don’t go to bam bam, definitely do dinner under the stars, skip the Hayman suite price and just stay in the one bedroom ocean view and stay 3 nights minimum. Hamilton flights get cancelled in bad weather. Pillows are a disaster but they have a pillow menu and the memory foam ones are fantastic! Breakfast is to die for and amici is great. The hike to the other side of the island is longer then 3km and wear propped shoes but the snorkel is great! Langford is great for a private picnic and black island is great to snorkel! You will not want to leave

Read More
Read Less

Amazing birthday getaway!

By

30 November 2021

We stayed 3 nights over my partners Birthday and honestly it was the best weekend! We had some rainy days however they kept all the guests busy with Trivia afternoons or Pizza Making classes. All the staff were amazing and friendly, I had planned a few things for his birthday with a trip to the spa as well as a private dinner under the stars. When I popped into the spa to arrange appointments they told me they were fully booked however they went out of there way to help me plan a morning using there facilities (spa oasis) and a pack of products that I purchased they also spent time chatting me through all of them so we could do some facials ourselves, I found this experience above and beyond any normal customer service 5/5.
I booked the private dinner for the Friday but when I spoke with the experience team when I arrived the weather wasn’t to great so we decided to change it to the day later I also asked for a little cake as it was a birthday dinner, the full experience from start to finish was amazing the staff were so attentive we and were extremely well looked after. I just want to make a special mention to the pastry chef that made my partners cake it was more than I ever imagined, we were blown away with the effort that was put into it I wish I had took the time to thank them personally as it made our full stay and experience with the hotel extraordinary! 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic honeymoon destination

By

29 November 2021

club

We spent 5 nights recently. It was our honeymoon so we wanted something special and Hayman island was exactly that.
The staff were always so lovely wherever we went. You can tell the staff are well treated here from the way they interact with customers. The highlight of the trip was the helicopter trip over the reef.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect view and great service

By

28 November 2021

We spent 3 nights in hotel.
Perfect peaceful place.
Clean rooms, great designed hotel.
Friendly staff which always ready to help with a smile on a face.
Lots of activities,
Delicious meals.
Excellent customer service.
I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less