Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Hayman Island Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hayman Island Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 150 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Fabulous service and staff

By

17 April 2020

club

My husband and I stayed at Hayman Island to celebrate my 40th birthday and the pending arrival of our first child as I was 26 weeks pregnant. It was our second trip to Hayman and we were looking forward to experiencing a week of relaxation. In the lead up to our stay we were in regular communication with our airline and Hayman Island due to the increasing concerns of Covid-19, and all was operating at per normal. During our stay, government regulations were changed very quickly and we made the decision to leave early and return home to avoid any potential state closures. The staff at Hayman Island were always friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. When news was announced with incoming changes and regulations for hospitality, all the staff remained calm and friendly and answered all our question honestly. They were helpful in organising refunded costs and change of travel plans due to us shortening our stay. Putting aside the issue of Covid-19, we thought Hayman Island was beautiful. From the moment we stepped on the boat at Hamilton Island for our transfer we were greeted by friendly staff who immediately made us feel we were on holiday and able to unwind. The resort itself is beautiful, neat gardens, comfortable rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The pool was beautiful, once again always neat, no towels left laying around and wonderful service from the staff at the pool. We can’t wait to go back to enjoy it once we are able to travel again safely in Australia.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

02 April 2020

club

Fantastic location, facilities and service. Wish I was back there now

Read More
Read Less

First time at Hayman since IHG Revamp

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

Gorgeous property but level of service quality is not up to IHG standard. Staff were friendly and nice but lacked knowledge and initiative. We had an Assistant Manager from one of the restaurants checking us in and showing us to our room and he had no idea about any questions related to the rooms as we were requesting for other options. We were also taken on a wild trek through the entire property as he wasn't sure of the actual location of the room he was trying to show us to. Housekeeping could have been more attentive - towels etc often not replaced. Floors not cleaned properly in the room. F

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Resort -wrong time to visit.

By

26 March 2020

club

Beautiful start with an amazing scenic helicopter ride to the Isl. Had booked for 9 nights but only got
to spend 4 as we were unexpectedly removed from the Isl.due to the C virus

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious Resort

By

17 March 2020

Stunning resort, luxurious rooms, beautiful grounds an amazing pools. Highly recommend for a honeymoon couple or older couples wanting a peaceful quiet holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Could be amazing with better Management

By

16 March 2020

club

One of the most beautiful places and the resort is stunning. The staff are fabulous but are really lacking management. All of them are very friendly but need direction. Eg: Pool bar closed so no staff, but bottles and wet towels everywhere, with a bit of management that wouldn't happen. No communication regarding activities so bored activities staff with no customers by no fault of the customer who is also bored due to lack of information. Overall great staff but very poor management. Most guests we spoke to thought the same and we all pitied the lovely staff who are fumbling.

Read More
Read Less

Lugar de natureza única!!

By

15 March 2020

Para quem de natureza o Intercontinental Hayman Island é o lugar perfeito!
A Grande Barreiras de Corais dispensa apresentações! Para mergulhadores então, é um sonho!! O arquipélago Whitsundays tem praias e paisagens maravilhosas! Hayman Island em especial proporciona praias espetaculares, belíssimas trilhas em suas montanhas, belíssimos por-do-sol em seus mirantes e muitas atividades aquáticas! Muitas opções de lazer e contato com a natureza! Tudo isso com o padrão Intercontinental de hotelaria! Experiência maravilhosa!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff at Bam Bams

By

15 March 2020

The staff at Bam Bams were very accomodating, they created a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks to Tim, Dom, Lisa, Holly, Ben and AJ in the kitchen.
Prices are high for everything.
We had one in room dining order not turn up after an hour had to go to the restaurant and ask what had happened to our order.

Read More
Read Less

my experience at Hayman island

By

13 March 2020

I liked the resort and pool but I found the price of the food and drinks very high. The food quality was average but I expected better quality and variety

Read More
Read Less

Arrival

By

11 March 2020

club

Perhaps a basket of fruit and/ or a bottle of champagne with chocolates (in the room) would be a nice touch on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

A resort with potential

By

08 March 2020

club

The resort is visually stunning with the potential to be brilliant but management and service is lacking which means you don’t feel you got value for money for what is a very expensive place to stay. Wet weather events are not well catered for unless you wish to take up their offer of (predominantly) additional paid activities. When we asked if they had board games we could borrow they said there was scrabble on the wall - which more often than not was taken. The lunch time Food and Beverage Venues are Bam Bam and Aqua neither of which are particularly water/weather proof so table space during wet days is extremely limited. I think our experience is best surmised by their welcome initiative which was a brownie that said happy anniversary, when we were celebrating our honeymoon as stated by our travel agent. Nearly but not quite there yet. 2.5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Twice in three months

By

06 March 2020

We absolutely love coming here! We have been twice in three months as we just love the mini get away, so close to Sydney but feels like a tropical get away. Every single aspect of our stay was amazing, you will not be disappointed coming here. Highly recommended and can’t wait to return again.

Read More
Read Less