Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Istanbul

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1653 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1153
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    42

Superb location and fabulous staff

By

06 May 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is located in the center, 5 min walk to Taksim metro station. And yet - it is away from all the hustle and bustle of Taksim square and the rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Fantastic view of Bosporous from the delux room. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff - from the reception to the restaurants and concierge. Very convenient and clean amenities. Great public transport connections to anywhere in Istanbul

Read More
Read Less

Very attentive service, excellent location, large suites

By

04 April 2022

City view Junior Suite is definitely more a proper suite than junior.
Around 65sqm large.

Separate lounge area with sofa and desk. Separate guests toilets.

Large TV with good selection of international channels.
Nespresso machine. Kettle.

Large comfortable bed.
Usb sockets next to the bed.

Large marble bathroom with bathtub and separate walk-in shower. Agraria amenities

Very efficient air conditioning system.
Superb view over the city and Bosphorus.

PressReader free online papers.

The club lounge was still closed for breakfast despite the hotel was fully packed.

Very good breakfast served at main restaurant, which can be very crowded and noisy.
Still, efficient and attentive staff makes the service pretty smooth.

Club lounge is open for drinks and snacks during the day though.
Extremely friendly and attentive staff.
Pleasant atmosphere. Superb panoramic views.

GOOD
Convenient location
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Superb view from the suites
Large and comfortable suite
Pleasant spa
Covid test room

BAD
Club lounge still closed for breakfast.
Interior design is somewhat dated, even if rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

03 April 2022

Very good hotel.
We had a good time.
The staff are all good
The breakfast was a bit much, like £20 per person, but very good.
One of our room was very noisy due to loud music coming from the night club on top floor at late night.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

20 March 2022

platinumelite

Very nice and relaxing stay, with a great location and very helpful staff.

Many Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel best service best location

By

17 March 2022

Best hotel and service and location am so happy and for sure I will always stay at this hotel when traveling to Istanbul wish you all very best of luck thanks a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular view!

By

03 March 2022

platinumelite

Best use ever of a Chase free night! My room had a stunning view over the Bosphorus. Very comfortable bed and staff always ready to help. My first trip in post Covid era.

Read More
Read Less

Always the best address to stay in İstanbul

By

24 February 2022

I cannot find words to describe my emotions about staying at Intercontinental Istanbul. It is not only a wonderful hotel, but it is also our second home. The staff doormen, Waiters/ess, Club, Managers are very supportive, kind, and caring. Most of their concerns are to make your stay pleasant, comfortable. They are always smiling and joyful specially Victoria, Hazal , Duygu .

Read More
Read Less

Charges for RoomKeys

By

09 February 2022

platinumelite

I am disappointed that the charges are still made by the hotel even after returning the keys upon check out. The desk assured me that the charges will be cancelled but Unfortunately when I received my credit card payment, the charges have not been cancelled. I had to pay for the Room keys which I have returned during the check out. This is unacceptable and day light robbery. I am disappointed that despite being an elite platinum member the insult is most disgusting. I could not cancelled the credit card payment as I have sign on the final bill . This is most unfortunate despite having a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view from the 16th floor

By

31 January 2022

Enjoyed the overall stay. Staff and managers were friendly and sympathetic. Had a wonderful view of the Taksim park from my room.
Hotel is conveniently located near everything. Very safe and quiet environment, breakfast is diverse and tasty.
The servers were very nice and kind to my son.
My room was well cleaned daily and bed sheets + towels changed daily as well.
Would go back again, and I highly recommend.
Special thanks to Kubra and the other guy with a bald head ( I forgot his name) at the reception, they were amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great Hazal

By

20 January 2022

Thank you Hazzl for making my family & I stay great , you and your staff made so happy ,the club lounge staff atmosphere was great .
Mohammad Ali
Room 1515

Read More
Read Less

Returning to my second home again

By

10 January 2022

It was a pleasure staying at this Hotel, which is 5 minutes walking from taksim . It is a nice hotel as usual with excellent food and service. Hospitality excellent specially with Victoria ,Hazal and duygu. They offer complementary fruit, chocolates and coffee in the room. Overall the experience was brilliant and enjoyed . I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Love the View

By

20 December 2021

The hotel was really great and the staff was very helpful.
I love the country and its historical places and sure i will visit again soon and stay on same hotel .

Read More
Read Less