Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 77 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

77reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Phantastischer Aufenthalt

By

23 March 2020

Ein wunderbares Resort! Tolle geräumige Villen mit eigenem Pool und jeglichem Komfort. Vor allem die tolle Außendusche wurde ausgiebig genutzt.
Wirklich überwältigend war die Herzlichkeit und Servicebereitschaft des Personals, wobei jeder seine individuelle Note einbringen konnte. Insbesondere als aufgrund der Corona-Krise unser Rückflug mehrfach storniert und umgebucht wurde, hat man uns - trotz der auch für das Hotel schwierigen Lage - super unterstützt und sogar der Hoteldirektor persönlich hat mit den Fluggesellschaften gesprochen.
Insgesamt ein herausragendes Gesamterlebnis.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed.

By

16 March 2020

As a Royal ambassador since creation of the program I ve always been dreaming of a Maldivian Intercontinental and it finally happened...
The stay was good like any other property I ve visited in Maldives.
The staff friendly like any other staff I ve encountered in Maldives.
Did I feel special or had a distinctive treatment being a top loyal intercontinental guest???Absolutely not .
I have even had better treatment in other properties to which I had no loyalty.
I think this property have more interest welcoming some arrogant influencers who get paid for free publicity than loyal guests who are the real asset of any brand.
Loyal guest will follow you and stick with you wherever you go ;influencers jump from one property to another with no loyalty.
My advise to manager when a hard loyal guest ask for something even if there is 1% chance to realise it do the effort,they will feel special and you would keep them for life.
For sure I felt betrayed and frustrated to see an influencer advertising for competitive booking site being granted access to film the property by drone while I was denied.
You can tick all the boxes but for me you missed the most important one .

Read More
Read Less

First time in the Maldives and the Intercontinental has set the bar high

By

11 March 2020

club

It was my husband and I's first time in the Maldives. Whilst we know it is not cheap, we definitely thought it was money well spent. We had the absolute best time. We stayed for 4 nights but wished we'd stayed for longer.

Our room (sunset overwater villa) was luxurious, especially with the private pool. The facilities at the resort were always clean. There is a variety of activities including snorkelling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, fitness classes and yoga, so we were never bored.

All staff were incredibly friendly and service impeccable. Our island curator went the extra mile when I asked to organise a bath! We truly felt the staff wanted us to enjoy our time at the resort and we did.

Food was delicious and there is a wide range of dishes on the menu. We particularly loved the afternoon tea which is included as part of Club Benefits. The BBQ Buffet on the beach on Saturday was fantastic. We were always very well fed so didn't need to eat lunch.

We were blessed with perfect weather and beautiful sunsets each day (took so many photos). At night the sky was perfectly clear, so the stars in the night sky were visible (don't forget to look up). The house reef is teamed with plenty of fish and we were lucky to see eagle rays whilst snorkelling.

The highlight however was the dolphin sunset cruise. Whilst not guaranteed to see any dolphins, after an hour cruising the ocean in a lovely boat, we were delighted with the presence of what looked like 50 dolphins happily swimming along the boat with the most beautiful sunset as the backdrop. We were extremly blessed.

Our entire stay felt like it was a dream. We feel so blessed we were able to experience the warmth and beauty of the Maldives. We highly recommend living this dream at the Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Первый раз на Мальдивах)

By

08 March 2020

Самые лучшие впечатления от отеля и от Мальдив) нам понравилось все! Время пролетело быстро, обязательно вернёмся ещё !
Много русскоговорящих гостей, было бы удобно и приятно наличие меню на русском языке в ресторанах!)

Read More
Read Less

推薦服務與環境

By

07 March 2020

管家,教練,餐廳,房務等人員服務盡善盡美,賓至如歸。
舒適的度假環境,海灘,酒吧,浮潛勝地

Read More
Read Less

Die beste Zeit unseres Lebens

By

01 March 2020

club

Vielen Dank an das Intercontinal maledives!!! Wir hatten die schönste Zeit unseres Lebens und haben jede Sekunde mit unseren 2 Kindern genossen und werden die Zeit bei euch für immer in unserem Herzen tragen. Vielen Dank an Stefan den Manger ein ganz besonderer Mensch, den wir für immer dankbar sein werden und nie vergessen werden. Er hat mir meinen größten Traum erfüllt auf der schönsten Insel der Welt zu heiraten und unsere Hochzeit mit sehr viel Liebe, Mühe Perfektion und vor allem Herz organisiert. Meine Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Vielen Dank auch an das herzliche Team. Angel, Sweety Soman imat.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 February 2020

Once I enter the hotel, I felt the hospitality of the staff. When I entered the lagoon villa, I felt the tranquility and calmness of the environment. The ambience is unforgettable.

Read More
Read Less

An impressive experience

By

25 February 2020

club

I have been staying at different atolls in Maldives 4 times in the last 15 years.
Every time is memorable, but this time surpasses all previous experiences.
During the stay, we were designated with a curator, Angel, who provided comfortable services to meet our needs. The bar tender at the poolside, Somann, was so friendly and chatty which we felt cozy and loved to hangout there.
Since most of the time we were staying inside the villa, the cleaners took the opportunity to do the housekeeping when we went out for dining.
Everything is so perfect that we would like to come back next time.

Read More
Read Less

Traumhafte resort

By

24 February 2020

club

Traumhafte Resort
Sehr gut organisiert
Aufmerksame Mitarbeiter
Freundlich, nett, hilfsbereit und eine sehr gute Atmosphäre!
Wir werden sicher wieder kommen !!!
Alles Gute und bis bald !!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful resort for a week of relaxation and pampering

By

22 February 2020

I have just returned from a wonderful 10 night stay at this recently opened resort. The beach and island are beautiful the accommodation is very nicely designed and comfortable. The resort is efficiently run with staff who are totally committed to deliver the best guest experience they can offer. Our private curator Asfar went the extra mile supported by his manager Aleef. A few early niggles were sorted out promptly and effectively to give my wife and I one of the best beach holidays we can remember with perfect white sand to walk on, clear calm waters to swim in and world class hospitality and dining options. I actually had a health issue on this holiday and need an operation this week to remove my gall bladder but Joseph the head chef and his whole team rallied round to ensure that I could avoid fat, but enjoy some of the wonderful flavours and textures available at the island. We were really impressed with the beach barbecue which they undersell - I am normally sceptical about these hotel beach parties but I can honestly this was the best I have experienced with fresh tempting food stations offering seafood freshly made sushi and sashimi and bbq fish and crustaceans. Don’t miss it. Also the private beach dining option is not to be missed if you have a special birthday or anniversary. It is very sad that guests chose not to show for the Valentine’s Day dinner on the beach which turned out to be one to the best beach dinners we have enjoyed under the setting sun and subsequent backdrop of stars and planets. Too many names to include here but Prahad took extra special care of us on the beach, hamdullah went the extra mile for us during the Saturday night bbq and made me a lizard for my birthday from a leaf so I named him Aleef! Maureen and Sweetie were so friendly and helpful during our stay and a special thank you to Davis who runs operations behind the scenes he took us on a tour of the power plant and water processing plant ( to avoid plastic bottles on the island). What sets this place part as well is the fact they have a doctor on site with fully equipped rooms (he is a qualified surgeon) and it’s peace of mind to have such care on site for both staff and guests. My wife had a small
Medical query and he made a very prompt house call. The resort could improve communication about special events and meals they are really undersold at the moment. We both needed this break after a lot of recent stress and a bereavement. 10 days is a longish time for the Maldives but turned out to be the perfect tonic for us. There is plenty to do even for guests with children. I hope to return to this little slice of paradise one day.

Read More
Read Less

管家親切

By

21 February 2020

想同語系的管家服務讓人可以輕鬆瞭解相關服務及設施使用,非常感謝這次的管家詩錦(同音)

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

20 February 2020

platinumelite

It was my honeymoon ... Amazing experience ... Thank you to our Butler (ALEEF) who made our stay really enjoyable

Read More
Read Less