Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Muscat

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1399 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    819
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great hotel stay during COVID-19

By

25 July 2020

Even in times of covid-19 panademic the quality of service did not drop but it went higher, i had a great satisfying stay. Wish to be back

Read More
Read Less

-

By

24 July 2020

I enjoyed staying at intercon, they are following all the necessary requirements to sanitize the hotel and to make sure that their guests are safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Memory lane

By

03 April 2020

I first visited the Intercon Muscat in 1985 when it was THE place to stay in Oman. It was delightful to see things had changed, yet hadn’t changed at the same time. A magic time - both times.

Read More
Read Less

unbedingt zu empfehlen

By

30 March 2020

club

5 Sterne mit einem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Wir waren dort im März 2020, da war ein Teil der Zimmer bereits renoviert, alles neu, alles super. Der andere Teil des Hotels war zwecks Renovierung noch gesperrt. Die Arbeiten erfolgten ohne irgendeine Belästigung der Hotelgäste. Hut ab!
Professioneller Service der Angestellten, sehr gute Buffets am Morgen und am Abend.
Gute Lage, man kann am Abend noch gut am Meer spazieren gehen mitten im normalen abendlichen Leben der Omanis.
Lediglich im Shop der Hotels (Souvenirs) sollte man etwas aufpassen.

Read More
Read Less

Traditional House with modern adds

By

23 March 2020

Comfortable house with excellent service and attractive room and bath design. A valuable place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Three days

By

21 March 2020

The room was very comfortable, and the complementary fruit bowl a very nice touch after my long journey to Muscat. If you have the time, and are physically fit, visit the Wadi Al Shab, it's a bit of a drive to get there but is a very memorable experience. I chose to eat at the breakfast buffet every morning, and the variety was excellent, I didn't get tired of the options.

Read More
Read Less

Muscat Visit

By

17 March 2020

club

Good and clean, the cornerstone for a hotel while away from home.

Read More
Read Less

nice view with excellent location

By

17 March 2020

the most amazing place in muscat. the location are amazing you are close to everywhere in muscat

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

11 March 2020

Perfect for a winter break to escape the European winter

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 March 2020

club

Great weekend break for two, relaxing and chilled.
Would highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 March 2020

It is amazing stay, not the first time at this hotel for business, Totally enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less

Little Heaven

By

10 March 2020

Upon the sunrise overlooking the clear blue sea while sipping a simple black EXPRESSO coffee, you life is a piece of heaven during this warm winter in Muscat with a great stay at the Intercontinental hotel.
The hotel so uniquely situated with pleasant staff and marvellous service, just keep you smile throughout the day of how delighted you were of your choice of this hotel.
The club room and the service was exceptionally magical with a touch of heaven of all its corners. Nothing more to say but THANK YOU ALL

Read More
Read Less