Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 588 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good Location and Service. But let down on food quality.

By

05 December 2016

I usually stay at Crown Plaza during my visits; but selected InterCon this time as Crown Plaza was booked out.

The location of this hotel is good, specially for business travellers. It is centrally located. There are amenities around (restaurents etc).

The service, room etc were standard. The buffet breakfast was nice.

The only let down was the standard of food when I ordered from the Room Service or went down to the pub. I had ordered Mix Kebab platter to my room and in the pub had ordered for Chicken Satay. It was terrible; any regular standalone restaurant serves much better food. Decided to go out and have food during rest of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Pibbs, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your most recent stay with us. Your comments are of great value to us, and will for sure be taken very seriously. On that note, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations when it came to your in room dining experience and the food in the pub. I assure you that we only aim for the best quality and this is something we are currently working on with our Chefs and Food & Beverage team. Together we are working on new menus for our outlet's in order to ensure the widest variety and best quality. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, where you can experience the changes and once again share with us your feedback. Until then, We remain, yours sincerely Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muscat

By

03 December 2016

Highly recommend club floor. Staff are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 December 2016
Dear Copepod55, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for being our IHG gold member. We appreciate your stunning review and we will certainly share it with the entire team which will be very proud. Its great to learn that we were able to deliver a great memory to you and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay Stay but lacking in breakfast quality

By

01 December 2016

club

Okay Stay but lacking in breakfast quality.

Rooms are nice.

Beach view is perfect.

Swimming pool was slightly having leaf's thus could have been better cleaned.

Slow service at Swimming pool.

Better breakfast could have been served

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Bhargav123, Thank you for choosing us for your last stay and we are sorry to learn that our service team was able to compliment your positive comments on rooms and the beach. We are sorry for missing out on crucial areas during your stay therefore engaged the respective teams to review work flow and quality checks in respective areas to ensure excellent service levels at all times. With this we are certain your next stay with us will deliver a memorable stay with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and appropriate service

By

30 November 2016

I am a regular guest to the Intercontinental hotel in Muscat and generally chose to stay there mainly because it is well located relative to my business meeting in and around Muscat and it also offers a great lobby area where confidential meetings and discussion can be conducted. The personnel is always caring and responsive. The downside of it is its bed rooms interior design and state that is seriously dated to my view and taste. Although I enjoy staying there for business visit I am not sure I would stay there too for weekends and leasure. Best regards.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for being our repeated guest at the InterContinental Muscat and we are delighted to learn from you that not only the facilities but as well our service team live up to your expectations. We are as well excited to share with you that we are currently working on a multi-million enhancement plan so in the future your would select us as well for your leisure trips. Hope to be able to welcome you back at business or at leisure and if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to reach out to me. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

room and staff

By

30 November 2016

club

While the room was nice the bathroom needs an update. The service and food in all ares was really excellent. We had the most amazing service from Henry the manager t=at Al Ghazal Pub. We had fond memories of this hotel and it was nice to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Donnie62, Thank you for taking time for the review which we highly appreciate. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the room and especially the service and the culinary entertainment. Certainly we will share your great review with our Al Ghazal Pub team which created a memorable stay. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel and until then Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and comfortable facilities

By

21 November 2016

U was looking for a hotel near the beach in Muscat for a leisure layover around business travel. The staff was very attentive and the rooms quiet and comfortable. the beach was an easy walk away as were several dining and coffee shop options. The concierge arranged for a taxi to show me the old Muscat and Muttrah areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Dear JCC-OR, Thank you for choosing us for your leisure stay and rightfully stated our location near Oman"s waters and beach are unique. We are grateful to learn that our team was ensuring to deliver a comfortable stay and the attentive service which certainly added to your great review. we are looking forward to welcome you back to dive into the Oman culture and explore areas you have not discovered yet. Until then Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gerne immer wieder

By

21 November 2016

Sehr gutes Hotel mit tollen Freizeitmöglichkeiten.
Aber leider sehr teuer.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear AlFe82, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am delighted that we continue to impress you with the service provided by our colleagues, and the facilities available. Our hotel always strives to provide good value for money, making sure that we meet our guests expectations. Saying that I am very pleased to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant upgrade, that will start very soon. This upgrade which will done in phases will be complete in time for us to celebrate of 40th Anniversary next year. We certainly hope that you will have the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful milestone. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Muscat

By

21 November 2016

The Intercon is my favorite hotel in Muscat. Between amenities and location - it can't be beat. Staff is friendly and helpful - fitness center is top notch. I love the variety of foods at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Jbcinad, Thank you for the wonderful review, which is full of compliments that we are proud. It is an honor to be considered as your favorite destination in Muscat, and your home away from home. Our hotel is a landmark that will be celebrating it 40th Anniversary next year, and we are always pleased with the hard work and efforts our colleagues put in everyday to make sure we make sure our guests live the InterContinental Life while staying with us. I am certain we will be seeing you again soon. Until then, We remain, sincerely yours Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, bien place a Mascate

By

15 November 2016

Malgre un certain age, une excellent propriete d'Intercontinental, bien place et assurant un excellent service (accueil, qualite des chambres et des lieux communs comme les jardins).

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Dear Zetexyann, Thank you so much for sharing with us your wonderful review. I am very pleased that you were impressed with the hotel, and we were able to meet the InterContinental standards you are accustomed to. I am also delighted that the team were able to provide you with efficient service throughout, and that you were able to experience and enjoy the facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, assuring you that the hotel will be introducing a lot of new things that will continue to cater to your needs in the future. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

14 November 2016

club

Everything was fine, but the hotel is showing signs of being dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear RLUSA, Thank you for sharing with us your comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went according to plans. I am extremely delighted to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift in the very near future. This will completed in phases and will include the rooms and many other major areas within the hotel. We certainly hope and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then We remain, your sincerely Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

13 November 2016

club

Good location although the view from the room was not that great due to building works. Expect the next stay to be better

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Dear Sm1438, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about your most recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused from the nearby work, and assure you that this is only temporary. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the location of this landmark property. InterContinental Muscat will be celebrating next year its 40th Anniversary, and we look forward to having you apart of that. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old decor hotel. Smell of dampness in my room, 413number. Staff very helpf

By

12 November 2016

Old decor hotel. Smell of dampness in my room. Sea view but with construction during the day. Old windows with no sound proofing. I can honestly say that the intercon in Muscat is like stepping back to 1970. I may change hotel next time I am back in Muscat. The only positive points, staff very good. Wonderful people working there.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 November 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused from the nearby construction, hoping that this will no longer be a major concern soon. In regards to your comments about the rooms in general, I am very pleased to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon. This will include all rooms, and other major areas within the hotel, including the points you have mentioned. I genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, assuring you that the team and I will spare no effort whatsoever to ensure you have a great experience. Please do feel free to contact me personally when you plan to visit Muscat again. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less