Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Miramar Panama

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Miramar Panama
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1167 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great Location

By

29 November 2022

Great location close to everything relevant. Food is good and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

not good for 2022

By

24 November 2022

probably amazing in the 80s, but not relevant in 2022 with so many other nicer hotels for the same price. i stayed in many hotels here in panama. waldorf better. trump better. this hotel looks OLDDDD.

here are the issues.
1) the couch was super stained and disgusting, so i didnt even dare sit on it.
2) the shower is huge (over 6 feet) which is great, but the water doesnt go more than 2 feet, so youre really super close to the wall.
3) the faucet in the sink wouldnt open straight since the mirror blocked it. so either scolding hot or super cold are your options.
4) the pillows were not good. more like a 2 or 3 star hotel, not a 5 star hotel pillow.
5) the food at this hotel was disgusting lol. really so sad.

must i go on...?

Read More
Read Less

Smooth stay

By

24 November 2022

Smooth stay. Only minus was breakfast quality and variety.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and friendly staff

By

09 November 2022

I will recommend this hotel to my friends and I will come back for a longer time.
Room was clean
Friendly staff
Food was very good
The room that I choose was up to my expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

24 October 2022

My entire experience at this hotel was great. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Very comfortable bed and amazing view from the room!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but average service

By

16 October 2022

Hotel was clean, unfortunately communication calling Spa and Gym was very disapointing, after four times calling twice nobody picked up the Phone, twice i was put on hold just to find that line was after few seconds disconnected. Had to go down to the Level 1 to ensure that i get the booking for Massage and Facial following afternoon.
Pool service was inconsistent, after ordering Cesar salad i received after long time, twice Salad with Salmon, which accepted as i was not ready to wait again. Service was dissapointing!

Mario

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean stay

By

16 October 2022

Once again the hotel concierge floor was fantastic. The gym outstanding with so many stations to use and plenty of room for free weights. The pool area was the crown jewel as it was absolutely clean and clear and free of debris and smell. Rooms were well appointed and bathrooms roomy and clean. Drainage was a little slow but otherwise great. Thanks for the fantastic spread during the breakfast. Looking forward to my next stay. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

03 October 2022

Awesome hotel, totally enjoyed my business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. The food was great and the location was perfect, which allowed me to get around the city. I am definitely recommending this hotel to my friends and family as well as other work colleagues who visit Panama.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel with exceptional service

By

13 September 2022

The Intercontinental Panama Hotel is a waterfront property in Panama City. I was only able to spend 1 night there, but my experience was very positive. I was given a complimentary update and the room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great bar and service

By

04 September 2022

I love the Intercontinental Panama , I stayed on the 24th floor and the view was breathtaking

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel, enjoy your stay

By

26 July 2022

The staff was so welcoming and friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Panama City for pleasure or business, it’s the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel stay

By

22 July 2022

Great location and views from the room on the waterfront side; food options were plentiful; hotel staff very accommodating and friendly; clean, comfortable rooms and effective meeting locations and technical support.

Read More
Read Less