Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Miramar Panama

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Miramar Panama
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 400 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Very nice hotel with awesome views

By

26 March 2017

club

The hotel restaurant was being renovated during our stay and staff certainly tried to work around any inconveniences this may have caused guests. Overall, staff were attentive to our needs, professional and friendly. Problems in our guest room were quickly addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel not great

By

26 March 2017

Lunch was good as buffet but hard and dry fish. Not impressed as i expected. Service was slow due to busy time. 5th floor salon was the location for restaurant which is temporary i think. It had no atmosphere at all.

Read More
Read Less

Food a Problem

By

25 March 2017

We liked the Miramar: staff were polite and the amenities clean and attractive. Liked American plan for drinks!

Read More
Read Less

Complicada estadía

By

23 March 2017

La excusa de los problemas es la remodelación al hotel

Read More
Read Less

A disappointment, not keeping with Intercontinental standards

By

21 March 2017

Although our room was clean and adequate, our overall experience was disappointing. Staff was extraordinarily slow, food was terrible. Lunch buffet was low quality, cold food and service expected a tip even though they didn't provide any service at all. Fruit basket was low quality compared to previous stays. The club served use a cold dinner, and service took so long that we didn't even receive half of the dinner and ended up leaving after waiting for over an hour. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is a mess

By

21 March 2017

The room isn't clean, no complimentary bottle of water, the bathroom is old dated, the minibar have beverage but isn't working, the breakfast and dinner have a low quality food, the phone in the room isn't working. When I arrived and made checkin the the assistant are in training and nobody as a supervisor, is available to help. Two elevators for a tower like 25 floors, really?

Read More
Read Less

No lavan las sabanas

By

19 March 2017

Sabanas con olor a humedad, se solicitó cambio y no lo hicieron

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Wendy Baxter Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Capacitación...... es la clave.

By

18 March 2017

club

Se nota que el personal está poco motivado, y eso es muy raro en Panamá, sabiendo que es un país que vive del turismo y del negocio, suelo hospedarme en el Westin y de lejos el mejor hotel, claro hay otros muy buenos, ( siempre halando del servicio) no tienen personal calificado que este permanentemente chequeando todo...

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Estimada La Prof. Por parte de nuestro equipo quisiera agradecerle sus comentarios que nos permite mejorar en el servicio del hotel. Quisiera asegurarle que tomaremos cada una de sus recomendaciones para mejorar cada una de las areas que considera no lograron sus expectativas durante su última estadía en nuestro hotel. Esperamos en un futuro no muy lejano permitirnos servirle nuevamente y brindarle el servicio que un cliente importante como usted se merece. Atentamente, Wendy Baxter Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value

By

16 March 2017

Good value. The lobby is under construction. A bit chaotic but still worth the pennies.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Steve C. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Wendy Baxter Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

12 March 2017

This used to be our favorite hotel in Panama City but it needs an upgrade for everything. From the rooms to the staff.
I realize that areas are being upgraded and that will be great but the temporary fixes are not good.
The staff USED to be the best but now seems as if they couldn't care less. Not sure what happened.
The rooms are really old looking and falling apart.
Very few outlets in the room( if you can find them!!!) Its like hide and seek. No USB outlets at all.
We are frequent visitors to this hotel but are seriously thinking of alternatives.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Wendy Baxter Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel viejo

By

12 March 2017

platinumelite

Los elevadores son muy lentos. La comida poco variada. Las habitaciones son viejas y su decoración antigua. No hay contactos disponibles para cargar o conectar.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Gracias por hacérnoslo saber. Lamentamos las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento ya que no representa nuestros estándares habituales. Compartiremos su opinión con nuestro personal e implementaremos los cambios necesarios. Esperamos que vuelva a alojarse con nosotros para poder mostrarle nuestro verdadero nivel de servicio. Atentamente, Wendy Baxter Gerente de Recepción
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and atmosphere

By

11 March 2017

club

We enjoyed every minute at this hotel from the time we checked in until the morning we left. Friendly and helpful staff - large room with fresh linens and we had an absolutely great view of the sea from our room. The continental /complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less