Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2343 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1476
  • 4 Stars
    600
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    56

Consistently high quality of services

By

17 December 2021

This is a great InterContinental hotel and I have stayed with it since it opened a long time ago. The quality of services is consistently high and I recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers. Thank you the team for your services.

Read More
Read Less

Feel like home

By

16 December 2021

This is a great Holiday Inn in Shanghai and the team is always warm and helpful. The front desk staff (Selena, Mr. Huang, Cassey in particular) is very responsive and dinning hall staff very welcoming. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great rooms, great service

By

29 November 2021

Always happen to stay at the IC Pudong. It's convenient to grab transport, reasonably close to Pudong airport, plenty of places to explore in the immediate vicinity.

Read More
Read Less

出差好住处

By

23 October 2021

club

出差好住处,让商务出行变得便利,专业,希望可以提高房间清洁度

Read More
Read Less

服務一流

By

19 October 2021

platinumelite

整體來說從進門開始就可以感受到人員的熱情,以及無微不至的照顧。酒店人員素質非常高,就連與酒店借了HDMI線後無法正常的連接到電視,都會有專業的人員解決問題

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay at the Intercontinental

By

07 October 2021

platinumelite

Apart from the steam room not working (again) I had a great few days at the Intercontinental Pudong but I was a little disappointed about floor 24 being closed still. The room was spotless and breakfast first class.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

25 September 2021

club

服务周到,早餐丰富,床铺舒适,景观挺好,沟通到位。

Read More
Read Less

Old-fashioned but Good Serivce

By

24 September 2021

Good location and fair price. Would love to come back again when the executive lounge is reopen.

Although this is the oldest intercontinental in Shanghai of 20 years history that the room and recreational facilities (esp. the tiny swimming pool) might be somehow antiquated nowadays, the hotel staff provides me with great service. I want to say thanks to Frank from concierge and Craig and Cynethia from the front desk. Thank you for your kind assistance.

One thing which might need a little improvement is the staff attitude during the early morning hours after midnight.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip in Shanghai

By

10 September 2021

The hotel offers comfortable rooms and the quality of mattress is good, room very clean. However in this hotel, they are quite stingy with room upgrades, even for Spire Elite member they just give you a regular room in the club floor and nothing more. During my stay the hotel was almost empty and definetely not full. They could offer better benefits to Spire Elite members.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

28 August 2021

The room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful throughout the stay. The food available in the club facilities was good. The gym was well equipped and a pleasant environment. The only negative was the pool which seemed to be open to the public so was usually crowded with children and not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

床很舒服,位置和服务一流,早餐很棒

By

24 August 2021

club

床很舒服,枕头很好,倒下就睡着。周围也不吵
位置和服务一流,位置最重要,其次是服务,都很不错
早餐很棒,自助早餐很多选择,非常棒

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but a few hygiene issues.

By

19 August 2021

platinumelite

Intercontinental’s beds are extremely comfy, and that is why I chose Intercontinental. But what is not in my expectations was the insects flying around the washing basin in my room. It is rarely seen in a luxury hotel, hope the staff will get it right. Overall experience was good. Breakfast was just okay.

Read More
Read Less