Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Expo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Expo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2002 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1365
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    38

风景极佳

By

12 October 2020

酒店位置以及风景极佳,江景房可以直看黄浦江的繁忙和上海的外滩远景,让人心情舒畅,静心工作。

Read More
Read Less

A somewhat disappointed stay

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

The good experience before drove me to stay again. Unfortunately, this stay disappointed me. I mainly want to complain about the shrinking of administrative courtesy. Compared with before the epidemic, the administrative courtesy in mid-September 2020 has shrunk by more than 90%. The executive club is only open to guests who have purchased a designated afternoon tea set. Guests with administrative treatment can only enjoy afternoon tea and happy hour in the dark lobby bar, and the content is simple. So remind those who want to book executive rooms and want to enjoy the administrative courtesy. For a long time in the future (wait for the hotel to return to the level before the epidemic), do not book the executive rooms, because the administrative courtesy at this stage is really not ideal.

Read More
Read Less

A somewhat disappointed stay

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

The good experience before drove me to stay again. Unfortunately, this stay disappointed me. I mainly want to complain about the shrinking of administrative courtesy. Compared with before the epidemic, the administrative courtesy in mid-September 2020 has shrunk by more than 90%. The executive club is only open to guests who have purchased a designated afternoon tea set. Guests with administrative treatment can only enjoy afternoon tea and happy hour in the dark lobby bar, and the content is simple. So remind those who want to book executive rooms and want to enjoy the administrative courtesy. For a long time in the future (wait for the hotel to return to the level before the epidemic), do not book the executive rooms, because the administrative courtesy at this stage is really not ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Weekend Stay!

By

18 September 2020

platinumelite

It supposed to be a happy family weekend stay, but end up with a disappointing experience.
Our club room has no club benefit since club lounge is no longer in operation. In compensation, hotel arranged so called lounge service instead.
We are arranged in a corner of lobby lounge for both afternoon tea and happy hours. It feels like we should not be there as staffs are all busy with their restaurant customers. Although being told by staffs they are sorry for this arrangment, but it's hotel's decsion. They can only provide us limited selections.

It makes us really think we are the burden to them on that day, they need serve a large amount of buffet customers, how come these "club lounge" customers showed up!
Most ridiculous is when we check in, we still be given the paper says club lounge operation at 26th floor. I'd rather hotel tell me it's all closed, please cancel or change your reservation.

I wish hotel management team could understand, we go there to enjoy a happy time. Not for begging some food & drink.

It's really a disappointing and totally not InterContinental standard service. No one call us to explain anything during our stay, no one ask for feedback after we checked out. And I believe hotel management team are pretty much happy with our their strategic change. They saved quite a lot cost from what customers should have.

Well...Think It...

Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,空间合理,但整体亮度较薄弱。

By

19 July 2020

床铺舒适,空间合理。但整体亮度较薄弱,写字台配备的台灯过小,亮度无法调整。

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant is not open in hotel

By

06 July 2020

Ever tried the very good Chinese restaurant during my last stay, but it’s not open this time.

Read More
Read Less

酒店的景色难忘

By

08 June 2020

已经多次入住世博洲际,自己开车停车方便,如果酒店安排江景房景色是非常不错的

Read More
Read Less

酒店位置很好,安静

By

02 May 2020

club

很好的酒店位置,出门就是黄浦江,运动锻炼极佳,跑步道一直可达30公里。入住和退房都很快捷,酒店人员非常友好。就是入住期间,时逢疫情,关闭健身房,早餐只能是简单套餐。

Read More
Read Less

干净安静舒适。

By

05 February 2020

platinumelite

州际酒店是值得信赖的,作为抗疫特殊时期,能够如此妥善管理,更显IHG的品牌形象。

Read More
Read Less

在艱難的時間點提供最棒的服務

By

31 January 2020

platinumelite

農曆年期間下禢,這段時間正是中國辛苦的時刻。
雖然升等房間最後一天因為酒店消毒因素下來到18樓。雖然後來健身房和一些餐廳SPA等陸續關閉,甚至最後一天的早餐也成了點餐。看似糟糕透了,其實這都是為了大家以及工作人員的安全和安心。這其實是最負責也最好的服務。
有點可惜,所以希望下次有機會再來下塌貴酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for business use

By

26 January 2020

My fourth stay at this hotel and standards continue to be very high. All staff very helpful and many speak good English. Rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) and spacious with great views over Huangpu river.

Read More
Read Less

intercontinental es mi casa

By

25 January 2020

intercontinental es mi casa cuando viajo, me siento muy comodo y muy a gusto

Read More
Read Less