Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1157 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    623
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    59

Friendly Staff, Clean and comfy rooms

By

October 29, 2020

Used points for my stay. Excellent reception by friendly and professional staff. They accommodated my request to change rooms from a single bed to two queens. Thank you Julie for going the extra mile!

Everything in this room, from finishes to furniture to the beds, you'd find in a luxury hotel! Spotless kitchen and bathroom. Everything new, clean and fresh, including the utensils. Loved having a nice full sized fridge and electric burners. Loved my stay here.

The only downside is the large potholes on frontage road to get to hotel, but it was nice being just off main road. Didn't hear any highway noise at all.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Doesn’t Get Any Better

By

October 27, 2020

As a lifetime traveler...,over 40 countries at last count...I have stayed in every type of accommodation...from a B

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

October 21, 2020

club

It is a really nice place to stay it's kept up pretty well I didn't have any problems except for the incidentals that was not mentioned in the contract nor wasn't mentioned upon my stay or check-in I happened to see it on my credit card and I had to inquire about it that was the only issue that I had because we had such a long stay I have to pay double because of the incidentals and I feel that that's what the credit card is for I should not have to pay extra when I get there but I made an exception because the fact the room was beautiful the staff was beautiful I really enjoyed myself the only request that I have is the pool needs to be heated and it's not it was ice cold but if you're not a swimmer everything else is 100% excellent

Read More
Read Less

Sometimes You Want to Cook Your Own Meals

By

October 20, 2020

After traveling for two weeks and eating out of cardboard containers, it was great to be able to cook a full meal, do dishes and relax. Simple coffee maker and a few paper towels so I didn't have to buy them. Major grocery store in walking distance and easy to navigate. Did laundry and was ready to return to work, once again traveling in a time of Covid-19. Am going to stay here again. Front desk helpful with booking a 5:30 shuttle to the airport!

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 20, 2020

Great customer service but my room wasn’t clean and the dishwasher didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some Work

By

October 19, 2020

The room key reader on many of the rooms were not working. We had to get the keys remade and had to have the person working the desk let us in our room one of the times. Also our phone was not working. Over all the staff did not take the pandemic seriously as worker were either not wearing masks or wearing them improperly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, excellent value

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed 4 nights to visit with family. Good hotel. Nice to have a kitchen in the room and a Meijer store next door. Comfortable beds and good location with easy access to all parts of Grand Rapids.

Read More
Read Less

Little bit older but still decent

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is definitely older, it's in a good location and a decent rate for what you get. Bathroom ceiling in my room and in the hall way was a little bit rough. Could use some repairs to get it back to looking better.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 03, 2020

The check in process was quick and easy. Clean hotel and comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Class Reunion

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

Had class reunnion, that was ending late. I had stayed at Candlewood before, when working. Everyone was full. I new this was a clean hotel. And it was

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

September 29, 2020

I reserved a king was put into a queen, the ceiling had water stains and I could see where someone tried to clean black mold the room was too warm the ac didn’t work very well . Just not happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great long stay

By

September 28, 2020

Terrific front office folks. Clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less