Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1324 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    104

Excellent staff, fluent in both Spanish and American English

By

May 16, 2022

Excellent staff, fluent in both Spanish and American English. Good location for airport. shuttle service listed in amenities

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean hotel

By

May 12, 2022

Good first: Great, friendly attentive staff and the hotel was very clean and fresh. The Bad: The AC did not work, it was in the high 80s the day I was there so no AC was not good! The internet was worse than the old dialup I had lots of years ago. I finally gave up on trying to get some work done as I could not even open most websites because the internet was so slow. The toilet did not flush.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, but rundown

By

May 04, 2022

I do realize that this hotel costs significantly less than other IHG properties in the area, but it did not meet the quality standards I have come to expect from my other IHG experiences.
First of all, I arrived after 6:00 pm and there were multiple guests waiting to check in because room were not yet ready. I know staffing is an issue across many industries, but this seemed excessive. Thankfully, I did not have to wait long before my room was ready, but I was told they did not have the type of room I had reserved because they were "overbooked." After I finally got checked in, I took the elevator up to my room and the floor I was on smelled unpleasant. I got into my room and it also smelled unpleasant. I took a look around the room and was again disappointed by the condition of the flooring and the furniture. Carpet was stained and nightstand, desk, and nightstand was chipped, nighstand had ?nailpolish? on it. The shelving in the bathroom was damaged. The television had a terrible picture quality. The comforter on one of the beds was stained. I discovered the following morning that the outlet in the bathroom did not work.
The kitchen was very clean. I only used the microwave and refrigerator and they worked well. The bathroom was also very clean, though the pump on one of the soap dispensers did not work in the shower. The linens on the bed I slept on appeared to be clean. Towels were very nice.
Both times I attempted to use the pool, it was closed. I was well-within the hours listed on the website.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

May 01, 2022

club

I do realize that this hotel costs significantly less than other IHG properties in the area, but it did not meet the quality standards I have come to expect from my other IHG experiences.

First of all, I arrived after 6:00 pm and there were multiple guests waiting to check in because room were not yet ready. I know staffing is an issue across many industries, but this seemed excessive. Thankfully, I did not have to wait long before my room was ready, but I was told they did not have the type of room I had reserved because they were "overbooked." After I finally got checked in, I took the elevator up to my room and the floor I was on smelled unpleasant. I got into my room and it also smelled unpleasant. I took a look around the room and was again disappointed by the condition of the flooring and the furniture. Carpet was stained and nightstand, desk, and nightstand was chipped, nighstand had ?nailpolish? on it. The shelving in the bathroom was damaged. The television had a terrible picture quality. The comforter on one of the beds was stained. I discovered the following morning that the outlet in the bathroom did not work.

The kitchen was very clean. I only used the microwave and refrigerator and they worked well. The bathroom was also very clean, though the pump on one of the soap dispensers did not work in the shower. The linens on the bed I slept on appeared to be clean. Towels were very nice.

Both times I attempted to use the pool, it was closed. I was well-within the hours listed on the website.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

April 27, 2022

This is an awesome hotel to stay at could use some upgrade is he the TVs could be bigger the bathrooms could be redone the floors could be cleaner but other than that everything was fine

Read More
Read Less

Outdated and not very clean

By

March 28, 2022

There was a strange smell in the hallway. You can tell they 'tried' to upgrade the room but it still was very old and dirty. It almost looked like a remodel was stopped in the middle and not completed. The bathroom floor had stains on it. The bathtub had dirt and grime around the faucet which usually means it doesn't get thoroughly cleaned very often. The bedside furniture was old and the recliner in the room was old and dirty. The ceiling panels were dirty and falling down. This is the second time I've stayed in a Candlewood Suites location and I will never stay at another one again.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed so no assistance w room moves

By

December 20, 2021

club

Great bed and kitchenette area
Wrong shuttle time (was 4:15 am so had 7 min notice, as scheduled for 4:45 am for 5:45 am flight)
Assigned room had no heat (and she said some of our rooms have no heat working and no one here at night to fix)
Next room had no room phone (so couldn't set back-up alarm to cell phone)
Long term stay guests woke me up at 1am

Read More
Read Less

Think before staying here

By

December 20, 2021

Needs a good cleaning throughout - ketchup stuck on TV remote is your first clue!

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

December 08, 2021

Our room didn't have working heat when we checked in, I promptly notified the desk and they told us they'd have a look at it. This went on until the next day until I finally insisted on being moved into a new room, the new room was mostly cleaned...there was still garbage in the trash can from the previous occupants.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

December 07, 2021

Room wasn’t clean, hair in the bathroom floor and shower, false nails on floor near chair and a child’s toy was next to the curtain which tells me they don’t move the curtain to vacuum the room. I stay at many IHG hotels and this was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable.

By

December 04, 2021

I was traveling for a show that my boyfriend didn't attend, he hoped to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was small and the pool was ice cold! No breakfast available, not what I expected from a IHG business. There's a nice kitchen area in my room but I was just there overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Great for early flights

By

November 26, 2021

Free shuttle made catching an early flight easy and didn’t have to pay to park at airport

Read More
Read Less