Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 92 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

92reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Crown Plaza Stay

By

November 18, 2020

Great Hotel,Great staff.everything about hotel was good apart from the parking, nearly impossible to even park for few minutes to drop bags and then hard getting to Car park they use

Read More
Read Less

Executive Club

By

November 17, 2020

club

The opening hour for drinks/food in the Executive Club needs to be changed from 4pm to 6pm.
Most guests are out enjoying the sights,Business people at work.

Read More
Read Less

Bar service

By

November 14, 2020

club

It would appear you need to train bar staff. Local beer didn't pour well and was flat and not filled to top of glass. Beer was flat - incorrect beer glasses being used. Obviously when several cocktails are ordered by the one group, the bar tender takes more time and extra staff should be available. Standing around waiting to be served is not good. I was also amazed at the outside deck tiles being so marked and grubby at this early stage.

Read More
Read Less

Our Second Home

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Again another outstanding stay. Exceptional Staff, food and drink. Club Lounge is fantastic. Its like a second home and the staff are all part of our family. Thankyou all.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff, great venue

By

November 09, 2020

club

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly particularly our concierge Josh.
The location is fantastic the only issue is Google maps doesn't send you to the correct area and the availability of free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Spot on new hotel

By

November 05, 2020

club

Room spacious, staff friendly, professional and efficient.
Bed very comfortable with clean, quality feeling bedding and towels.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and excellent friendly service

By

November 02, 2020

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by your friendly service staff. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and enjoyed the chocolate and champagne that we found in our suite and loved the large comfortable lounge area. The dressing room was a treat and the bathroom (with deep bath) was fantastic. Probably the most comfortable bed we've slept in during a hotel stay and we loved all the little extras (including the club lounge). Would love to stay again and would recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

clean and well furnished room, great shower

By

November 02, 2020

club

Check-in was very average. Both staff members made no effort to acknowledge we were waiting and just continued to chat to the guests before us.
The corridors are so dim that it is almost impossible to see the room numbers.
The staff on the deck area were almost disinterested to have paying guests as lunch customers. No cutlery or water was provided with our meals.
The food at the function we attended was very average (I had a vegetarian option which was fine but my husband had beef and it was tough and inedible.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

October 31, 2020

club

Best location, beautiful room and very attractive staff. Over all we were impressed. The breakfast that was included in the room was excellent in quality and quantity!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

October 31, 2020

club

My wife and I were very impressed with the level of service from all staff members who went out of their way to ensure we were looked after - outstanding!!

Read More
Read Less

Our home away from home

By

October 27, 2020

The whole experience was amazing. If you book a Club type room, you can access the Club lounge which is a lovely space where you can go to unwind and have nibbles and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Spotless great bar and location

By

October 23, 2020

club

If your after a central space with afresh vibe to stay in Hobart then this is it

Read More
Read Less