Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1486 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    850
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    72

Restful night following a flight

By

April 02, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel staff are very nice. We always find this hotel to be relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

One night is enough

By

March 15, 2020

This hotel is dated, I ordered off menu for breakfast and it was served mostly cold. Bar servers good, food okay, room clean but very dated. It’s not really at the Airport (the terminal moved over ten years ago) there is nothing nearby, no restaurants, no pLace walk, It’s pretty much a dead zone. Unless you are looking for a hotel for one night before flying out, I’d skip this one.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great hotel

By

March 14, 2020

The design of the hotel is horrible. The rooms aren’t laid out in any sequential order, and if I used the elevator to go to my room I had to then walk down like 4 different hallways to find it. The pool is open and in the middle of the hotel, so there’s lots of noise from it in most of the rooms.

There’s also no vent in the bathroom so it gets super humid/steamy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great staff

By

March 11, 2020

club

Every thing is great about the hotel and my stay except one small issue which my room was directly under the flight path of fedex jets.
They provide ear plugs , I just used music to block out and once asleep it wasn’t an issue,
The rate at the hotel was great and the staff was very attentive and helpful.
The GM checked me out on Monday and he runs a very fine crew and hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice enough, but tired

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

The people were great; friendly and helpful. The place itself could use a serious update. The bed felt like a sheet of plywood, but the pillows were heavenly. Overall it was fine, but not what I think of when I hear "Crowne Plaza".

Read More
Read Less

Noisy HVAC system

By

March 08, 2020

I expected airplane noise, but not noise from inside the room. The HVAC system made a low pitch compressor noise when it started every 10 minutes. I contacted the front desk and a very friendly maintenance person came. He listened and stated that is the noise the unit makes. It made for a night my wife did not sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

March 05, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is close to the airport and provide free shuttle to and from the airport every half an hour, very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Staff help

By

March 04, 2020

Checked in to the Hotel on Friday for the Hooiser Classic Bowling Tournament. At 4pm asked to have a small frig brought to the room. We departed the hotel for day one of the tournament at Western Bowl, and returned at 930pm. We stopped at the front desk and asked about the Frig. The front desk asked a male service staff member and he claimed he delivered it. When we entered the room we discovered it was not delivered. I called the front desk and advised it was not in the room only to be told 'Well we are fully booked and not staffed properly. We will bring it up soon." 90 minutes later 2 female cleaning staff members arrived and did not know where it should go. They ended putting by the desk and plugged it into the lamp. so everytime the Frig recycled the light went through a brown out.
I also the sheers were ripped. For what was the flagship hotel of the IHG group this was very disappointing. I would expect this type of service from a sub-par hotel chain not IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 04, 2020

club

The hotel had great service. It was very clean and organized. I’d definitely recommend it to friends or family.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay near Indy

By

March 03, 2020

club

Find an interior room and you’re golden. Great check in, risky early am check out. Convenient to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and wonderful, helpful staff, attractive

By

March 03, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful. They went above and beyond when asked for help. They tried to make up for a mistake by adding in free snacks and drinks. They were friendly too.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near the airport

By

March 02, 2020

platinumelite

Perfect hotel for flying out of Indy, the shuttle runs every 30 minutes,

Read More
Read Less